Sharp Aquos phones

Psychotik

Sharp R10's just been released. Already have a few Japanese Youtube reviews out. Also see that Taiwan held a press release for the R10 launch. Still waiting on Singapore side.

w3

Any Aquos users have security updates later than Feb2025?

My R9 updates like stopped there, even though android have like mthly security updates...

R9 pro last security update was Apr 25.
It was updated together when Android 15 was pushed out for the R9 pro.

DesilDesil

Anyone managed to redeem the earbuds through Sharp RewardHub
Submit twice both times send so many details and photo take properly with shopee screenshots
Both kena reject, do until dulan already, felt like tio scammed

gripen

Anyone managed to redeem the earbuds through Sharp RewardHub
Submit twice both times send so many details and photo take properly with shopee screenshots
Both kena reject, do until dulan already, felt like tio scammed
I managed to redeem it in early February.

Boltstorm

Currently using a pixel 6a and looking to move on to another mid range phone. Is Sharp R9 / R10 a good choice? I think e-sim is quite important so a lot of china phones are eliminated and also need to consider banking apps compatibility. My other shortlisted phone would be Nothing 3a Pro or Pixel 9a / 10a. No gaming on phone at all, just need decent camera and water resistance would be good.
Oh yah I also value the look of the phone which I feel Sharp R9 looks pretty good.

anthonygreenisreal

Currently using a pixel 6a and looking to move on to another mid range phone. Is Sharp R9 / R10 a good choice? I think e-sim is quite important so a lot of china phones are eliminated and also need to consider banking apps compatibility. My other shortlisted phone would be Nothing 3a Pro or Pixel 9a / 10a. No gaming on phone at all, just need decent camera and water resistance would be good.
Oh yah I also value the look of the phone which I feel Sharp R9 looks pretty good.
Have you considered OnePlus 13R?

sibeiTrolled

Currently using a pixel 6a
Claimed your voucher from google yet?
At this point point from Courts @ 499 SGD that comes with SD card and eSIM.. looks quite decent. However, with 1 year of warranty only and service center at only 1 location (#06-02, Lift Lobby 1, Alexandra Technopark), it might be troublesome if you encounter any issue with it. Maybe someone who use this phone can help answer this for you.

think e-sim is quite important so a lot of china phones are eliminated and also need to consider banking apps compatibility. My other shortlisted phone would be Nothing 3a Pro or Pixel 9a / 10a.
Oneplus 13R as per what anthonygreenisreal mentioned and Redmi Note 14 PRO/PRO+ 5G (You may have to check the physical sets at retail store) are 2 phones that comes to mind that has eSIM support (global variant) and sold locally here.

gripen

Cons: Very slow Android security updates, typically with a 4-6 months lag.
The main camera can take good photos in the day but the colors are artificially boosted ( this is irregardless of HDR being enabled or disabled).

Build quality is great, features wise, it is good as well.

dreamcast18

Liking the 9a so far. Really good value with eSIM. And the 7 yrs updates are nice.

caterham7

Can also consider pixel 8a. $450 during promo

sue88

There's a 20% coin promo on lazada for R9 today, not sure how long it will last.

R9 Price : $529
Laz coins (max 20%) : $529 * 0.8 = $423.2
Laz voucher available today : $20

Final price around $400 or lower if u hv lazcash.

Boltstorm

Just fyi i saw courts put up the price for R10 at $999. Didn't see any demo set. According to Sharp facebook it will be launched 6 Aug

maruku2002

Cons: Very slow Android security updates, typically with a 4-6 months lag.
The main camera can take good photos in the day but the colors are artificially boosted ( this is irregardless of HDR being enabled or disabled).

Build quality is great, features wise, it is good as well.
I admit the phone overall is very good for the price tho the security updates quite jialat..... still updated 1 Feb.....
-_-

I admit the phone overall is very good for the price tho the security updates quite jialat..... still updated 1 Feb.....
-_-
Sad sia, my CMF Phone 2 Pro got immediate security patch dropped the moment I hooked the device to my home WiFi.

Security update now at 1st Jun 2025 for that now. Sharp Mobile needs to do better on this front other than giving out free wireless earbuds.

chooyoshi

Just fyi i saw courts put up the price for R10 at $999. Didn't see any demo set. According to Sharp facebook it will be launched 6 Aug
Don't get it when the r9 is half the price and has 90% of the same specs

Mclairs83

-_-

that's one of the concern when you buy those "cold brand"

i believe those redmagic phone suffer the same fate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.