Ahemahem

you on aircon every night?

i never pay bills for more than a year already
all covered by usave

Cyber_Ghost

knn go pub enjoy happy hours with ktv xmm and offer drinks to them and come edmw kpkb pub bill shocking high?

next time order chinese tea and listen to music will not see high pub bill.

enimen

Comfort is more important than marnee lah. Unless really financially constrained, Comfort>$$$. I one man household also $200 but I rather pay than make myself sweat or have to wait for my PC to boot up or leave my washed comforter to accumulate dust in the sun.
I damn scared gov raised utility rates again. Which is almost guaranteed...

In the near future, we might see 400 or 500 as the norm ..

Not asking for much, but at least everyone just play their part to help be energy conscious...

My family always either forget to off heater the whole day or forgot to off Aircon the whole day and nobody at home...

Maybe I should set up smart home with movement and body heat sensor to help off the AC if nobody is around...

Also tempted to install solar panels (put it inside but facing the windows) and use batteries to run some appliance and see how much can be saved monthly... But guessing may not be able to generate enough returns...

Atilas

Heng ah, moi air con ish always on daily. No difference in my utilities bill.

enimen

Anybody bought this before?

A smart 3pin plug that u can plug to wall, then u plug your appliance to this smart plug.

So if u combine it with some other smart devices like heat or body movement sensor, it will determine nobody is around and switch off the appliance (if it's on) after x mins.

Is there such a thing?

ceestudent

Actually I should say SP bill instead is PUB bill
Like that you really champion. Spend 300$ without using aircon.
Not sure what device you use can guzzle such electricity usage. Usually only water heater, aircon, and maybe dryer will consume much electricity.

Even I use 2 aircon on every night + storage heater only 150+$ per month.

Foetid

pub-graphic.jpg
elections over, govt is really huat until bey lin chu,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.