Shopback

songsongmeow

My Shopee purchases always tracked but a few times kena rejected after 120days :(

Shopee purchases cannot use any voucher unless explicitly advertised on shopback. Both platform and seller's codes will cause the cashback to be rejected.

kurtgoh

after reading the above posts, so i'm not the only one who having issue with shopback cash back..

lately, all my cash back are rejected and had to try for reclaim..

cscs3

after reading the above posts, so i'm not the only one who having issue with shopback cash back..

lately, all my cash back are rejected and had to try for reclaim..

Suggest if you have enough to transfer to bank. Do so, really do not know what has happen to them.

mosmos

Suggest if you have enough to transfer to bank. Do so, really do not know what has happen to them.

use coupon, voucher or discount code, the cashback will be rejected :s22:

unless the promo code is given by shopback

my foodpanda all tio rejected~

peppermint7

use coupon, voucher or discount code, the cashback will be rejected :s22:

unless the promo code is given by shopback

my foodpanda all tio rejected~

Without promo codes, not many will shop at these places at all
Not easy to earn even 1c from them 😂

George Soros

Shopback seems to work for me but rebate mango didn't give me any rebate (captured but 0 rebate) if I use cashback voucher.

as for 0 rebate on rebatemango, the cs said shopee is updating the transcation, and yes it did appear after a week , or after i confirm the delivery.

bwaysaikryptonite

Waste time it seems ? Cash back takes few months to be eligible and must be minimum $10 then can cash out ?

Z_Dash

lazada also no more shopback :(

Gotten really bad.
Was my favourite cashback site.

But since their promotion gotten crappy

Like the april 10% for visa via their link......I didn't get the 10% for aliexpress.....only the base 7%.

Looks like should consider to swing over to rebatemango

kurtgoh

ok, i think got around $40 with them..

so rebatemango is the next alternative for shopback?

kurtgoh

Qoo10 also no more shopback.. sian

same applies for shopee.

in shopback app, you no longer can access shopee..

either they are not longer or shopback is dying..
their helpdesk is also not replying my emails..

peppermint7

same applies for shopee.

Have u tried contact them via Facebook?

magicianofdk

same applies for shopee.

If u go and search under "shopping" category, you can find shopee in that listed down online shop

But the problem is, it is described as
[APP ONLY]<0%

What is less than 0%?
It is essentially saying that there is no cashback lol

PkG3nH8_d.webp

lcyt89

Am also facing issues with Shopback for my Shopee purchases. Had to write to them many times and argue my way to get my cashbacks.

Also read thru this thread and heard people were saying that Shopback are having issues with their merchants not paying them.

The point is, since I am making purchases thru Shopback and if there are any issues, Shopback should be the one resolving it. Don't come and tell me your partner merchants are not honouring it and Shopback is not getting any commission from it or whatever thousands of reasons provided to me. Whatever happened between you and your merchants is not the consumer's problem.

And at the time of my purchase, Shopback had promised that they will give me whatever percentage of cashbacks. So Shopback should honour it no matter what right?

For one of my rejected cashbacks, I wrote to Shopback asking if they would still take my data/info for this transaction since it is rejected, but they can't answer me. If they retrieve my data/info for their own usage but do not give me the cashback, that will be equivalent to stealing my data right? After a few emails back and forth, they finally decided to shut me up by giving me the cashback.

Will think twice again if I should use Shopback in the future since it is such a hassle these days to claim cashbacks and also if it is worth my time to do so.

magicianofdk

Am also facing issues with Shopback for my Shopee purchases. Had to write to them many times and argue my way to get my cashbacks.

Also read thru this thread and heard people were saying that Shopback are having issues with their merchants not paying them.

The point is, since I am making purchases thru Shopback and if there are any issues, Shopback should be the one resolving it. Don't come and tell me your partner merchants are not honouring it and Shopback is not getting any commission from it or whatever thousands of reasons provided to me. Whatever happened between you and your merchants is not the consumer's problem.

And at the time of my purchase, Shopback had promised that they will give me whatever percentage of cashbacks. So Shopback should honour it no matter what right?

For one of my rejected cashbacks, I wrote to Shopback asking if they would still take my data/info for this transaction since it is rejected, but they can't answer me. If they retrieve my data/info for their own usage but do not give me the cashback, that will be equivalent to stealing my data right? After a few emails back and forth, they finally decided to shut me up by giving me the cashback.

Will think twice again if I should use Shopback in the future since it is such a hassle these days to claim cashbacks and also if it is worth my time to do so.

> So Shopback should honour it no matter what right?

I'm not so sure about that

I believe they probably has a certain line in their long list of t&c for using their service which will protect themselves in case of something like this. Unless you have scanned through every possible t&c for their service and found none..

Don't bet on it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.