desiredken
I applied for business FT (2 years advance standing)
Hey! Which minor are you choosing?
I applied for business FT (2 years advance standing)
Yeap, dip holder here! so I'm taking the 2 years degree.![]()
Sad, dun think we can be study partners. Me 3 years... :-(
I'm still waiting too! heard people receiving it yesterday and today!
Hey! Which minor are you choosing?
When do we need to choose? I will probably consider HRM. What u have in mind? So have u decided between business or evons and finance alr?![]()
You have received the offer letter? I have yet to receive anything though! Ah, any chance that RMIT will reject applicants?![]()
When do we need to choose? I will probably consider HRM. What u have in mind? So have u decided between business or evons and finance alr?![]()
YES! Heard people around me receiving the letter, you are still waiting for it too? Hopefully some good news today!![]()
guys, anyone of you received advance 2 (12modules, 1.5 years) and contract puts course duration at 24months??? I called student services earlier, they told me policy change! wtfff now advance 2 is 24months!!!
Got such thing? I think it's better if u make a trip down to SIM and ask? Rather than asking them through the phone.
6 months do make a huge difference eh!
Hmm, I guess 1st year should be around the same for all business (as in management or econ&fin) students. I compared the modules of management and econs and finance, the common cores of 8 modules are exactly the same. If you choose finance minor, then it would be a total of 12 similar modules. So what I guess that management students will choose the minor from second year onwards. But then again, I may not be correct.
they told me because of my qualification (dip in banking & finance) I have to take one additional module of marketing principle. but I see the website, marketing principle is already included in advance 2 leh. since im accepted into advance 2, then why I still need take additional. weird right. Somemore one module take extra 6months to complete? funny lor. Gonna make a trip down tomorrow. sian.
R u applying management course (Full-time)? If yes, then advanced 2 route does not include marketing principles.
Check this website:
Bachelor's Degree - Bachelor of Business (Management) by RMIT University (Look at programme structure)
-----> there is no tick in the Marketing Principles Module box, so that means students are not required to take this module in advanced 2 route and assumed they have the required knowledge from their diploma course.
I assumed in your dip, u did not study marketing principles or something similar, that y u r required to take the marketing principles module.
I guess u need another 6 months because you cannot squeeze this extra module into the existing 3 semesters of the advance 2 route. RMIT policy is that each semester, a student can only take up till 4 modules.
nope I'm not taking the management course.I'm taking marketing. which is why I dont understand. on their website, 1.5years = principles of marketing + 11 other modules. but now I was told I need to take up principles of marketing which will take additional 6months. altogether 12 modules can be completed within 3 semesters. lady told me its a mistake on their part for not updating the system. i mean, if the rest of the prospective students experience the same thing as me, that they have to take 2 years instead of the 1.5years, then Im fine with it. but if I'm the only one that graduates half a year later then there is a very big problem.