SIM RMIT JULY 2013 INTAKE

enimsajnil

Just curious, what course did you sign up with RMIT? Accountancy too? I just went to SIM to submit my student contract form and student card form this AM. What the lady told me is if I want a 3yrs course, I can always talk to RMIT representative on 13/6 @ SIM.

I applied for econs and finance advanced 1!

wav35_

Are you a current student? Which course are you in? What I can tell from mine is that adavanced 1 would just be without electives, but I do not know what electives I can take.

i already grad liao, i did marketing. you can choose to take any electives, but subject to prerequisites for that module (meaning must pass certain modules before you can take this module).

enimsajnil

i already grad liao, i did marketing. you can choose to take any electives, but subject to prerequisites for that module (meaning must pass certain modules before you can take this module).

Ah, I see. What about your timetable? The timetable for the classes are alredy arranged for you right? How many days per week did you have to go to class for?

wav35_

Ah, I see. What about your timetable? The timetable for the classes are alredy arranged for you right? How many days per week did you have to go to class for?

it used to be the timetable is already arranged for us, but now there is new system implemented last yr whereby u can choose your own lectures and plan your own timetable thru simconnect. some choose based on day and timing, some choose based on lecturers.

for me under old system, it was always 4 days a week - 1 module per day.

enimsajnil

it used to be the timetable is already arranged for us, but now there is new system implemented last yr whereby u can choose your own lectures and plan your own timetable thru simconnect. some choose based on day and timing, some choose based on lecturers.

for me under old system, it was always 4 days a week - 1 module per day.

wah no. so i am assuming it is like UOL's system now?
thanks for sharing, wav35_ :s22:
just got my pw and id for simconnect via email. but i think it's too early to do anything with it?

ahdada

sibeh jialiat + confused now!

Hi to all, as the title read 'sibeh jialiat + confused now!':crazy:

I'm offered an Adv 1 standing for Bsc in Accountancy (full time) by SIM-RMIT but IF after school started for 2 wks or so, I want to switch from :s11:full time to part time, Is it possible?:s11: If yes, what are the thing I have to do?Will there be any penalty for me?

Another question, I understand that for Singapore Taxation & Auditing 1 ARE NOT COVERED in Adv 1 since Accounting Professional Services Minor will only be covered under in 3 year course). Will this affect me in future if I want to move on to ACCA & work in the accountating industry?To work as an accountant in countries like sg, msia etc, is Singapore Taxation and Auditing 1 a must to take? I do not have any knowledge in accountating:s11::s11::s11:.

Can any current students or grads from the above mentioned institution/course advise me on what to do?:s11:

jhchong

I read from the rmit January thread... And some say its waste of time for induction.. They just let students know about plagirism.. But the enrollment is where we get some email thing and password..
But don't think I can make it...

Kakaiz

is the application for this July intake still open?

and do you guys know when is the application period for January 2014 intake?

Thanks in advance.

jhchong

^ for this july, the applications date passed long ago.

not sure for janurary 2014, but you can check it at the sim's website.

anyway, any foreign students here received their student pass or even the ipa letter already?

CarlFTC

Hi to all, as the title read 'sibeh jialiat + confused now!':crazy:

I'm offered an Adv 1 standing for Bsc in Accountancy (full time) by SIM-RMIT but IF after school started for 2 wks or so, I want to switch from :s11:full time to part time, Is it possible?:s11: If yes, what are the thing I have to do?Will there be any penalty for me?

Another question, I understand that for Singapore Taxation & Auditing 1 ARE NOT COVERED in Adv 1 since Accounting Professional Services Minor will only be covered under in 3 year course). Will this affect me in future if I want to move on to ACCA & work in the accountating industry?To work as an accountant in countries like sg, msia etc, is Singapore Taxation and Auditing 1 a must to take? I do not have any knowledge in accountating:s11::s11::s11:.

Can any current students or grads from the above mentioned institution/course advise me on what to do?:s11:

hopefully i dun further confuse you but if you are looking to do part time, you should consider unisim bachelor of accountancy
Bachelor of Accountancy, more recognised locally and you are exempted from some relevant papers to get registered, on par with nus ntu smu acct grads.

rmit part time full prog is 4 years (might as well do unisim with govt subsidy), you are not exempted from most of the relevant papers but only thing is you can use it to practise in australia as well.
Bachelor's Degree - Bachelor of Business (Accountancy) by RMIT University

OriginalF00k

I read from the rmit January thread... And some say its waste of time for induction.. They just let students know about plagirism.. But the enrollment is where we get some email thing and password..
But don't think I can make it...

agree, waste of time..

beatriceyuly

so anyone going to the induction and enrolment thing?

Hey.. I'm not going personally either .. But when i submit the form 12 and the PEI, the assistant told me that if i can't attend the enrolment, its better to get a proxy for you to go for it.. ( the form an be download from website.. Just refer to ur offer letter , from there you can find the link) .. I have no idea why she said RMIT enrolment is important.. But if u are free just go for it

beatriceyuly

^ for this july, the applications date passed long ago.

not sure for janurary 2014, but you can check it at the sim's website.

anyway, any foreign students here received their student pass or even the ipa letter already?

Roslind yap have emailed the date of the collection in ICA :)

McFadden

I realise some couses only got one intake a year?isit true?enrollment is a briefing or choose modules?

ahdada

hopefully i dun further confuse you but if you are looking to do part time, you should consider unisim bachelor of accountancy
Bachelor of Accountancy, more recognised locally and you are exempted from some relevant papers to get registered, on par with nus ntu smu acct grads.

rmit part time full prog is 4 years (might as well do unisim with govt subsidy), you are not exempted from most of the relevant papers but only thing is you can use it to practise in australia as well.
Bachelor's Degree - Bachelor of Business (Accountancy) by RMIT University
Thank you very much but I will be making a trip down to SIM for the enrollment session. Hope all things turn out well & fine.

wav35_

Thank you very much but I will be making a trip down to SIM for the enrollment session. Hope all things turn out well & fine.

make sure u ask the right people. best is u ask sim admin staffs to direct u to local acct lecturers. rmit aust staffs might not know sg acct well enough. cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.