SIM UOL

kittypie

Not sure leh. Its better to do early.I think some people apply late then up till now still have not recieve the enrollment package.

Plus working quite sian. So for no reason will go check check and see see lor :p
Hahahah ok. :O
You register alr?

royaloyalz

Hey guys would just like to ask when did you guys apply for UOL?

I applied on the last day of March but still haven't gotten either an acceptance letter or a rejection one.

Was wondering what the normal deadline is for this? :s11:

gelliho

I applied on the last day of March but still haven't gotten either an acceptance letter or a rejection one.

I applied 1 week after the opening date. I heard some people got the letter only 1 mth before school starts

kittypie

You should try calling them and check!

mrmrmr

Hi! Just curious, how come there are some going for bridging in may and some in jun?

cluelessjoe

Can someone explain to me what bridging is for? Is it for students who fail to meet Maths/English requirements in joining UOL and they have to complete bridging in order to be able to attend year 1? Or is it to gain exemptions for certain modules once bridging is completed?

kittypie

Hi! Just curious, how come there are some going for bridging in may and some in jun?
bridging in may is for most poly students. however if you can't make it for may's, you can postpone it to jun by telling the sch.
jun is for the SIM dip students who are continuing, so they go for jun's. :)

kittypie

Can someone explain to me what bridging is for? Is it for students who fail to meet Maths/English requirements in joining UOL and they have to complete bridging in order to be able to attend year 1? Or is it to gain exemptions for certain modules once bridging is completed?
there're 2 kinds i guess.
1 is for those to get exemptions to skip modules!
then for the other one, i think.. is those who do not meet the requirements have to pass this bridging in order to qualify to enter this course.

xxcowxx

selling uol intro to econs textbook..condition:like brand new..at 40bucks..bought at 60bucks..

goldenpotofgold

Selling SIM UOL notes to Year 1 and 2 students

IBM
MICRO
ME
PSOC PRINCIPAL OF SOCIOLOGY]]

Mark Harris Microeconomics Lecture notes 2013/2014 version with Past Year Papers 2004 to 2013, and 2 prelim qn at $35Free sam Lee lecture notes upon purchase of MH lecture notes. And Free UK revision notes too

Introduction to Business Management, IBM Lecture notes (Nageb) $30
This package has about 1000 printed pages

(a) Managerial Economics (Manfled) lecture notes and FULL TUTORIAL AND SOLUTION
Selling at $20

(b) Managerial Econs (Sovan) Lecture Notes at $10

(c) Managerial Econs past year papers, 2006 to 2012 at $10, Note that 2007 isn't available but I have a set of extra revision qn to replace that year

BUNDLE PRICE, buy (a) (b) and (c) at $30

SOCIOLOGY LECTURE NOTES by adrain tang,
with sample essays by adrain,
local revision
and free Sunny Goh Sociology Notes for Section B and C,
and Sunny Goh Sociology Revision Notes at $25
Note that Sunny Goh lecture notes is very very useful:)

Pm me for more details

Macroeconomics by Seet Min Kok, Binded, $20

foo9883

Selling SIM UOL notes to Year 1 and 2 students

IBM
MICRO
ME
PSOC PRINCIPAL OF SOCIOLOGY]]

Mark Harris Microeconomics Lecture notes 2013/2014 version with Past Year Papers 2004 to 2013, and 2 prelim qn at $35Free sam Lee lecture notes upon purchase of MH lecture notes. And Free UK revision notes too

Introduction to Business Management, IBM Lecture notes (Nageb) $30
This package has about 1000 printed pages

(a) Managerial Economics (Manfled) lecture notes and FULL TUTORIAL AND SOLUTION
Selling at $20

(b) Managerial Econs (Sovan) Lecture Notes at $10

(c) Managerial Econs past year papers, 2006 to 2012 at $10, Note that 2007 isn't available but I have a set of extra revision qn to replace that year

BUNDLE PRICE, buy (a) (b) and (c) at $30

SOCIOLOGY LECTURE NOTES by adrain tang,
with sample essays by adrain,
local revision
and free Sunny Goh Sociology Notes for Section B and C,
and Sunny Goh Sociology Revision Notes at $25
Note that Sunny Goh lecture notes is very very useful:)

Pm me for more details

Macroeconomics by Seet Min Kok, Binded, $20

IBM and PSOC are not offered as courses anymore.

LenStar

Selling the following textbooks;

1. Macroeconomics - Fifth Edition, Olivier Blanchard; Pearson International Edition
2. Financial Markets and Institutions - Seventh Edition, Frederic S. Mishkin & Stanley G. Eakins
3. Financial Markets and Corporate Strategy - Second Edition, Mark Grinblatt & Sheridan Titman

pm

atlantis89

I'm also selling some UOL B&F notes
please refer to the link in my signature!
Corporate finance, Micro, Intro to econs.. etc

Mr.Chocolate

UOL new student here. Some questions to ask hope the seniors can help!

1. Is the Enrolment talk compulsory to go? I will be overseas during the period and not be able to attend the enrolment talk.
2. Read about the new course offered by UOl, Degree in International Relations. Is it more of a political sciences/studies course or of a business course? Can't seem to figure it out.

Thanks in advance!

barcelona

I think we can create a whatsapp group or FB group to make friends. Anyone interested? :)
entering bridging course for the June one. 30 June first day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.