IMHO.simba would be very happy with you. After these few days, Simba cash flow is very good. Time to launch their fibre broadband next month!
Just like their senior plans. I feel is a good way to increase the number of subscribers.
IMHO.simba would be very happy with you. After these few days, Simba cash flow is very good. Time to launch their fibre broadband next month!
Topped up 200 hopefully simba don’t KO for the next year

Ya Ofc course, if not wouldn’t have top up so muchYou used the promo top up? $20 free $5? Got $50 bonus?![]()
You big boss to SimbaTopped up 200 hopefully simba don’t KO for the next year
Yes will go towards monthly payment and not just extra charges. But do note your credit left must fully cover your month subscription for it to be deducted from your balance. For example, if your balance only has $20 and your plan is $25/mth, SIMBA won't deduct $20 from your balance and $5 from your CC. It will deduct $25 straight from your CC and your $20 balance will be left untouched.
$250? That's 2y worth of subscriptions upfront with the occasional overseas use, at the current $10/mo. Nice.Topped up 200 hopefully simba don’t KO for the next year
Topped up 200 hopefully simba don’t KO for the next year

$200 ?? .. over the top dont u think .. it is like if i pick up a ezlink card with > $100 credit you never know what will happen (as an example) ...Topped up 200 hopefully simba don’t KO for the next year
Nearly 2 weeks later and still no replies for my phantom 'golden number' case despite multiple people promising to give an update. Sigh, think must go the IMDA escalation route liao.Anyone encounter a case where SIMBA refused to release a number during port out?
SIMBA requested me to pay $500 ransom for porting out one particular number, due to back end flagging it as golden number. They said its in their Lucky Number T&Cs that lucky numbers have to fulfil a 24 mths cycle before they are allow to be ported out, if not the customer have to pay back the full price of the lucky number.
But the issue is I was never informed this was a lucky number. I applied through the website and selected a number from the common numbers pool, not lucky number. They looked at my account and verified that I had applied for the number via the normal process and only paid $10 for the 1st mth service ($0 for the number). This process was no different for other numbers which I applied (also $0 numbers) and successfully ported out. However when i went to Kaki Bukit, frontline CSO escalated it to some managers which responded same as my FB enquiry, that although I did not pay for the supposed lucky number I am still liable for the lucky number T&Cs.
Damn unfair leh... I was never informed this was a lucky number during sign up, and did not agree to this T&Cs terms. Their own back end problem now push to me. I had to go back to Kaki Bukit twice to get them to escalate higher, the CSOs there were quite sympathetic to my case, but idk what the management thinking to insist customer bear the cost of their internal mistake. 3rd day without an answer liao... God knows how willing are they to fight for an exiting customer...
Alternative Dispute Resolution (“ADR”) Scheme
https://www.imda.gov.sg/infocomm-re...omm-regulation/alternative-dispute-resolution
Are you still able to locate those emails at that point of signing up ?Nearly 2 weeks later and still no replies for my phantom 'golden number' case despite multiple people promising to give an update. Sigh, think must go the IMDA escalation route liao.
Anyone can advise if this is the right channel to do so?
Yes its still around. The only T&C sent to me upon successful sign up was the default 50GB SIM plan T&Cs that I received with every new SIM order. There was nothing indicating I had signed up for golden number.Are you still able to locate those emails at that point of signing up ?
I
$250? That's 2y worth of subscriptions upfront with the occasional overseas use, at the current $10/mo. Nice.
But if they change their plan monthly subscription costs, then you will be stuck a longer time than expected and you can't withdraw the balance if you want to get out.![]()
I dun think it is wise to put so much in one bucket. Money is tied down. But then it is only $200. May be small change to some only.
$200 ?? .. over the top dont u think .. it is like if i pick up a ezlink card with > $100 credit you never know what will happen (as an example) ...
Which countries have your successfully used your data roaming ?I am on superroam max, so only 1 year worth of subscription. But I’m happy with simba so far so I have no complaints
Australia, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and India. Will be heading to china in 2 weeks time to see if it works as seamless as other countries.Which countries have your successfully used your data roaming ?
It's a 30days plan. .. sometimes it will shift ..Hi i am also a Simba user. I have been using their service for 2 yrs plus now. But i realise that their auto renewal is very fishy, every time i will receive sms from them regarding my next renewal date n also if my renewal is successful i will also receive sms from them. But i realise that they always renewed much earlier than the specified date of my next renewal. Not consistent one. Sometimes renew few days earlier or sometimes renew one week earlier. My concern here is will i b charged twice within a month. Have anybody here experience the same issue as me.... ???