SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

eddy0505

Locally I no longer get 5G signals in many areas liao using same phone. Guess their bandwidth cmi with all those promos and new/existing users. Probably they will start to charge for 5G add on soon I guess. Speed also becoming even more cmi.

dexboi

cannot even load a simple EDMW insai trains during peak hours.
i wonder how those ppl continue to play games and watch drama...

very jealous of the telco they are using. lol.

uncle_josh

How is Simba connection now? Is it improving or getting worse?
bad to worse.
from 5g down to 4g
totally unusable. time to terminate.
10972111007.png

CPTMiller

Locally I no longer get 5G signals in many areas liao using same phone. Guess their bandwidth cmi with all those promos and new/existing users. Probably they will start to charge for 5G add on soon I guess. Speed also becoming even more cmi.
Simba is more suitable for users frequently traveling using data roaming and minimum local Singapire usage. If you need good local network and speed line. Then Simba not suitable

eddy0505

Simba is more suitable for users frequently traveling using data roaming and minimum local Singapire usage. If you need good local network and speed line. Then Simba not suitable
I don't even use Simba for local data lol. Just an observation as I realized network more or less always 4G -4G+ in most areas I go. I still get 5G overseas data roaming.

CPTMiller

M
For my house, it's bad to worse.

Used to be able to watch YouTube and all, but now, I am getting frequent Network disconnect

I will bye bye to Simba after my credit is fully deplete
Time to port out if home can't even use

gregory_choo

I don't even use Simba for local data lol. Just an observation as I realized network more or less always 4G -4G+ in most areas I go. I still get 5G overseas data roaming.
What's wrong with 4g. Why must use 5G. What apps are you using that need 5g

twosix

i'm using singtel 5g. oso cannot load when inside mrt.
Mrt train has how many signal base? Probably 1 or 2 for each mnos. If it's a packed train, everyone is trying to use their phones, watching video, listening music, etc. Just not enough bandwidth to go around.

jeff79

So i am not the only one. Only 4g+ since weeks ago. Not change in bandwidth since 5g is just 4g too.

Maybe simba finally deploying the 5gSA network.

eddy0505

So i am not the only one. Only 4g+ since weeks ago. Not change in bandwidth since 5g is just 4g too.

Maybe simba finally deploying the 5gSA network.
Ya I raised a ticket and they just tell me everything is fine lol. Good thing I'm not relying it's network for data in SG only calls and IDD calls.

hwsstx

I was away overseas for a few days & when I got home today, noticed my mobile is receiving 5G...all the time was 4G & in some places of my home 4G can't make it.

Now with 5G I'm getting 40 to 50 Mbps (vs 4G of less than 10 Mbps) - not bad lah.

Since March SIMBA provided me with 5G at home.

I've no issues with SIMBA & loving it. Next week our 2nd Anniversary 🥂

Unknow23

Hello Guys I am wondering if there's any existing Telecommunications group chats for Singaporean network enthusiasts if there are any feel free to DM me on TG (@UKNOWNsgMapper) or if there isn't any I am free to make a new group chat for the community if a few wants to help out. Thanks!

PeasantBeing

Hello Guys I am wondering if there's any existing Telecommunications group chats for Singaporean network enthusiasts if there are any feel free to DM me on TG (@UKNOWNsgMapper) or if there isn't any I am free to make a new group chat for the community if a few wants to help out. Thanks!
There is one SIMBA Telecom group and another Eight Telecom group in Telegram. Just do a search there.

gapboy

so many in FB .. choose the "right" ones

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.