SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

steven168z

my tpg portal credit card expired and i do not to update it so they can't bill me

Payment Method
Credit Card Account
Card Number: XXX
Card Type: MC
Expiry Date: XX/2019

:D:D:D

alex22

Lol, i change to dash 3 days ago, but today still charge my old credit card again!

Wtflolbbq TpG

hereiam7788

my tpg portal credit card expired and i do not to update it so they can't bill me

Payment Method
Credit Card Account
Card Number: XXX
Card Type: MC
Expiry Date: XX/2019

:D:D:D

Unless ur credit card is already cancelled. If not even if ur card is expired but the credit card still remain the same, they can still charge you. Since the card has been authorised for this purpose before.

vaxvms

Unless ur credit card is already cancelled. If not even if ur card is expired but the credit card still remain the same, they can still charge you. Since the card has been authorised for this purpose before.

new law already now......

if new card number from same bank u need authorize bank to allow merchant to charge again

last time even chg card number from same bank merchant still able to charge U

how to chg card number ? just call bank lah :s12:

cscs3

No, they cannot, payment will failed. Encounter this before with another Telco. They have to ask you to fill in card details again.

kun1he2

but may i ask if anyone on free trial did got charge if u did not request for terminated?

Yes, got bank cc transaction alert of $10 on 12/8 even though I did not sign up for the paid plan.

Called the bank and they say to contact TPG - otherwise to wait until it the transaction is posted and lodge a dispute claim for them to start investigation, whereby they will also issue a new cc card with new number.

Anyway, transaction now shows as posted on 14/8 - still waiting for TPG support to reply... which I understand will take 3 weeks looking at previous posts.

Meanwhile, logged in to TPG portal to check all the numbers - none of them show any payments made.

Someone mentioned another GIRO bank account number was shown as paying for his subscription? Perhaps this is what is happening - our payment details are all randomly being used to pay for other people's accounts...

ZrE0_Cha0s

Yes, got bank cc transaction alert of $10 on 12/8 even though I did not sign up for the paid plan.

Called the bank and they say to contact TPG - otherwise to wait until it the transaction is posted and lodge a dispute claim for them to start investigation, whereby they will also issue a new cc card with new number.

Anyway, transaction now shows as posted on 14/8 - still waiting for TPG support to reply... which I understand will take 3 weeks looking at previous posts.

Meanwhile, logged in to TPG portal to check all the numbers - none of them show any payments made.

Someone mentioned another GIRO bank account number was shown as paying for his subscription? Perhaps this is what is happening - our payment details are all randomly being used to pay for other people's accounts...

wah sei....den like this i better need to look into my card summary.

007Mi6

I sign new line with porting over, no issue.

Maybe those have issues are trial lines or trial lines with port over?

HWZ1973

I updated with a different credit card yesterday but I checked today the system is still reflecting the old card.

alvino

Wa if you guys have not sign up after the trial and got charged. I think this qualify as fraud liao.

Report police! Since they failed to respond to complains. It’s not uncalled for right

alex22

Is the system updated with the dash card?

Yes very definitely.
It was a MC before becoming dash.
I have the records of the test charge and same day reversal on dash

Today I login tpg portal, it now displays the 3 charges of $10 each on different days buT still no proper invoice nor email from them saying they rcvd it (I know I can see it now tho)

Now thinking where is the other 4th charge to my card going to and when it shows up.

I think I go let IMDA settle wif dem the billing system idiocy.

nakedtons

I just signed up to TPG $10 per month plan and I kena this:

18 Aug 2020 UMC- TPG TELECOM PTE. LTD. SI NG 21JUL 5264-7103-1962-9477 S$10.00

16 Aug 2020 UMC-S Debit Card Transaction
TPG TELECOM PTE LTD SI NG 12AUG 5264-7103-1962-9477 S$10.00

$10 deducted every 3 days! WTF!

Shion

Senior Mentor
Erm...I think it is best to remove your card number...

I also have multiple deductions too.

Are they deducting the bills for other people on our cards ?

nakedtons

I do not use a lot of data and use wifi instead so confirm never exceed. I have no idea what are the multiple deductions for. Worse case scenario I go empty my bank account.:eek:

Shion

Senior Mentor
Not sure, I did email TPG for clarifications but up till now there is no response. Been a few days, so I am guessing they are overwhelmed with complaints or etc.

Anyway I called the bank and they said can cancel the card and reissue a new one for me.

For my case is multiple deductions and also refunds

Glariel

I just signed up to TPG $10 per month plan and I kena this:

18 Aug 2020 UMC- TPG TELECOM PTE. LTD. SI NG 21JUL 5264-7103-1962-9477 S$10.00

16 Aug 2020 UMC-S Debit Card Transaction
TPG TELECOM PTE LTD SI NG 12AUG 5264-7103-1962-9477 S$10.00

$10 deducted every 3 days! WTF!
Wow better remove

nakedtons

No number to call to ask about the extra billing. Email replies took them ages. If I get charged another $10 again before the start of next month, I will go cancel this debit card or empty my bank account and return to prepaid card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.