SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

frizee

01. Try another Singapore SIM card.

If it still cant work. Means the device is not unlock.
I don’t have another SIMBA

Anyway the set is fine when in Sg…

So seems like the issue occurs when I want to use my SIMBA SIM in the N20U in Vietnam, could it be their (SIMBA) FOC 1GB roaming has some compatibility issue with this unlocked N20U or sth?:oops:

sullycoin

1) Got an unlocked Note 20 U, pop in the SIMBA SIM, auto roaming etc everything on - does NOT work but showing 'R'

The R appears next to the signal bar? That means it works. The 'R' just means that it's roaming.

Since the SIM card is able to roam with your other phone, & your phone is clearly working with a local SIM, one likely reason is that the APN information is wrong. Just need to verify it is set to TPG.

frizee

The R appears next to the signal bar? That means it works. The 'R' just means that it's roaming.

Since the SIM card is able to roam with your other phone, & your phone is clearly working with a local SIM, one likely reason is that the APN information is wrong. Just need to verify it is set to TPG.
Hmm okay, I’ll explore into that :)

LovelessMonster

Can I check with you guys do you need to top up for data roaming in order for your phone to have telco signal oversea? It was working fine previously when I used it oversea without topping any value. I only need it for sms and calls yet it suddenly has got no signal. When I contact SIMBA they tell me need to top up for data to get telco signal.:cry:

xRenol

Can I check with you guys do you need to top up for data roaming in order for your phone to have telco signal oversea? It was working fine previously when I used it oversea without topping any value. I only need it for sms and calls yet it suddenly has got no signal. When I contact SIMBA they tell me need to top up for data to get telco signal.:cry:
When is your billing cycle expiry?

yusoffb01

:s14:
iSExjye.jpg

m1 max can choose nice number

yusoffb01

always keep spare in wallet la

Apex

thinking of porting over to SIMBA. how's the network now? :o
Able to get network at most places. But data speed really depends on location and network load. Can be damn fast and slow at times.

Need to ensure your device support volte to call out and out. (Else need to install app for calls)

I did face some SMS otp when otp sent from oversea (yahoo, Microsoft, Facebook) a few month back. Haven’t request otp for awhile.

gapboy

Able to get network at most places. But data speed really depends on location and network load. Can be damn fast and slow at times.

Need to ensure your device support volte to call out and out. (Else need to install app for calls)

I did face some SMS otp when otp sent from oversea (yahoo, Microsoft, Facebook) a few month back. Haven’t request otp for awhile.
my network drop at my office #16 floor sometimes and at lift i cant surf at all thus i left simba for now

CPTMiller

my network drop at my office #16 floor sometimes and at lift i cant surf at all thus i left simba for now
My office also weak or no network connection. Indoor connection is an issue. The mostly outdoor download connection speed average 20Mbps

CPTMiller

Only one time Tpg I tested download speed at new TE Mrt station get 100Mbps.
:D

CPTMiller

Totally agree not usable for me no matter how cheap at the moment..

S22ultra
I would think it is suitable for very senior retirement folks who don't need high speed connection but want very cheap price. Mostly they coffeeshop or home base using it eg watching YouTube with 5Mbps

twosix

I would think it is suitable for very senior retirement folks who don't need high speed connection but very cheap price. Mostly they coffeeshop or home base using it.
Haha… competitor buay tahan liao… lucky I din buy any telco stocks. Haha.

LovelessMonster

I tried on 3 mobile phones and it did not work. Can I just have a quick check it is not required to top up the account in order to have telco signal right since it did work previously. I took the sim out for a few months as I was not using them and the signal didn't return even I insert it on the mobile that was working fine previously.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.