SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

twosix

if done online, the esim is free leh.. and its a one time charge.. change phone $5 but do you change phone regularly? if not, that $5 should be fine bah
I'm just saying. Physical sim is free for life. Some folks do change phones annually.

Well, if people goes for $10 plan, it is assumed they are thrifty. To spend $5 just to change sim is expensive.

natas

I'm just saying. Physical sim is free for life. Some folks do change phones annually.

Well, if people goes for $10 plan, it is assumed they are thrifty. To spend $5 just to change sim is expensive.

It is up to individual. I pay $10 as my secondary and aren't thrifty as I just changed to current flip 5. If I change phone in a yr time, I dun mind paying for another mobile + $5. Of cause better deal if telco is able to provide free esim.

twosix

It is up to individual. I pay $10 as my secondary and aren't thrifty as I just changed to current flip 5. If I change phone in a yr time, I dun mind paying for another mobile + $5. Of cause better deal if telco is able to provide free esim.
That's why you pay $10 for a 2nd line. Being thrifty. Anyway, is up to the individual. If you want to be a carrot, no one can stop you.

WuRenJi

Is Xiaomi 11T compatible with Simba 5G?

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_11t-11099.php
Don't know why 11t is not inside the compatible device list. But seems like it has all the band used by Simba. Same as 11t pro.

But my wife using 11t pro. Have 5g.

If you havent get the phone, maybe can check with simba first. Ask them why 11t pro same spec inside the compatible list, why 11t don't have.

WuRenJi

If can change phone every yr, don't think that is called thrifty. :LOL:

If can afford change phone every year, what is $5 to them.

valuesniper

Don't know why 11t is not inside the compatible device list. But seems like it has all the band used by Simba. Same as 11t pro.

But my wife using 11t pro. Have 5g.

If you havent get the phone, maybe can check with simba first. Ask them why 11t pro same spec inside the compatible list, why 11t don't have.

ok, will check with Simba first, just in case.

Currently Singtel user here, still thinking between Simba or ZYM.

How's the Simba 5G network? coz on their Facebook, they indicated they aim to cover 60% by end of this year.

WuRenJi

ok, will check with Simba first, just in case.

Currently Singtel user here, still thinking between Simba or ZYM.

How's the Simba 5G network? coz on their Facebook, they indicated they aim to cover 60% by end of this year.
Check nperf map.

Think the 5g is almost everywhere in open area. Buildings 5g access is still limited.

Fastest speed I hit for that 5g is around 200mbps. Lol. People say 200mbps is their 4g speed. Don't expect too much in term of speed. Connectivity wise is ok.

I just love supporting the underdog.

I am with Simba because of their good roaming call. As cheap as 1¢ for every 30sec. Incoming roaming free. Outgoing back to Singapore phone free. Call people mobile totally free.

valuesniper

Check nperf map.

Think the 5g is almost everywhere in open area. Buildings 5g access is still limited.

Fastest speed I hit for that 5g is around 200mbps. Lol. People say 200mbps is their 4g speed. Don't expect too much in term of speed. Connectivity wise is ok.

I am with Simba because of their good roaming call. As cheap as 1¢ for every 30sec. Incoming roaming free. Outgoing back to Singapore phone free. Call people mobile totally free.

Very surprised when I read abt this in some of the earlier post coz roaming calls usually cost a bomb.

Have to give Simba a thumbs up for this.

ekardo

Check nperf map.

provided you can connect to the partner network lor.. not the most reliable that I have tried so far..good only as a backup line..

unavailablerequest

Of course. Most people here ported in, definitely can port back out.
yeah but strangely when i wanted to port back in during the iphone launch there was some issue

i contacted their sales team via whatsapp and the staff told me because simba is considered prepaid that was why i cant port back even though the line i signed up is the $10 sim only plan

so confusing

Jurong640

Very surprised when I read abt this in some of the earlier post coz roaming calls usually cost a bomb.

Have to give Simba a thumbs up for this.
yes. Their roaming calls back to Singapore is perfect. When i was in europe travelling in May this year, i called back home "poh deng wah zeok", for 40 minutes, it cost $0 to me.

valuesniper

if you come from Singtel 4g, Simba 5G and 4G will be a huge disappointment for you. sometimes it does not load and have to switch to 4g. and Simba 4g is very slow.

jialat siah, then maybe i will stick to Singtel network for one more year, hopefully by late next year, Simba network has improved significantly.

valuesniper

yes. Their roaming calls back to Singapore is perfect. When i was in europe travelling in May this year, i called back home "poh deng wah zeok", for 40 minutes, it cost $0 to me.

Unfortunately Simba network still has some room for improvement, otherwise will just switch over.

From their facebook comments, seems that their network is still not very good.

Jurong640

Unfortunately Simba network still has some room for improvement, otherwise will just switch over.

From their facebook comments, seems that their network is still not very good.
yes. there is much room for improvement. I'm using simba and last weekend i was at Sungei Buloh area, there was no network there. I have to use Malaysia Celcom instead to use mobile data.

valuesniper

yes. there is much room for improvement. I'm using simba and last weekend i was at Sungei Buloh area, there was no network there. I have to use Malaysia Celcom instead to use mobile data.
Hopefully by late next year Simba 5G can cover 95%.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.