SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

Hi1307

What's the difference between international roaming and regional roaming? Can't find it on the website.

I just changed to this plan cos I wanted 10gb roaming. Now on 10gb....next billable month will be 8gb :(

Sux. Cos the extra 2gb makes a huge difference for me.

You can remain on your existing plan. Your plan not open to new sign ups but if you're on it already it won't change.

dilphinus

You can remain on your existing plan. Your plan not open to new sign ups but if you're on it already it won't change.
Thanks.

Now the issue is, I was pretty sure that the 10gb includes China but it seems otherwise now.

Haiz. I'm living in Singapore, China, Malaysia and Australia now. Thought the plan was the right one. Now I'll need to check if the 10gb includes China.

I have 4 sim cards and 2 phones. Not planning to add another one.

2 for SG, 1 for Malaysia and 1 for China. What I really need is data roaming for China.

cheesey

it was 10GB regional to 8GB international. Imo the 8GB international is a better deal
Yeah the upgrade definitely more worth it cos macam world wide roam for that 8gb so now I travel anywhere also no scare liao n my is fully 50gb which i need, had just did the switch this afternoon after receiving their msg.

Hi1307

Thanks.

Now the issue is, I was pretty sure that the 10gb includes China but it seems otherwise now.

Haiz. I'm living in Singapore, China, Malaysia and Australia now. Thought the plan was the right one. Now I'll need to check if the 10gb includes China.

I have 4 sim cards and 2 phones. Not planning to add another one.

2 for SG, 1 for Malaysia and 1 for China. What I really need is data roaming for China.
The 10GB definitely didn't include China last time, but the 8GB does now. The valid countries went from 5 to 63. Definitely an upgrade to me.

Edit: the old countries were AU, ID, MY, TH, TW, VN, JP. CN not included

dilphinus

The 10GB definitely didn't include China last time, but the 8GB does now. The valid countries went from 5 to 63. Definitely an upgrade to me.

Edit: the old countries were AU, ID, MY, TH, TW, VN, JP. CN not included
So if next billable month I want the 8gb international roaming, I'll need to 'change plan'? Or my current SuperRoam 50gb plan will auto change to 8gb international roaming? Your previous post indicate otherwise.

I was pretty sure I checked that China was included. Oh well.

buttertrade69

it was 10GB regional to 8GB international. Imo the 8GB international is a better deal
I don't think it is only regional 10G. Actually I just change plan to the super roam last Thursday, because now I'm travelled to Australia. I believed before they change to the new plan, it covers Group A countries which I am always travel to. But not sure whether china was there or not which I don't really care as I'm not travelling to China at all.

gapboy

did a speed test at my home it is not showing 5g and 4g is 5mbps download :censored:

give a miss on the new plans, my family member still using myr120 plan

Hi1307

I don't think it is only regional 10G. Actually I just change plan to the super roam last Thursday, because now I'm travelled to Australia. I believed before they change to the new plan, it covers Group A countries which I am always travel to. But not sure whether china was there or not which I don't really care as I'm not travelling to China at all.
Are you referring to the right plan then? Simba also has a 10G international plan which is $25. The $20 plan confirm plus chop is regional only, doesn't include China

sallybee

Senior plan is postpaid, have to stay 2 months or pay fee of $30 for early termination.

My mom line got suspended as she forgot to go pay the $5 for 2nd month . I went to the nearby HP shop this morning and they say so long never top-up ,line suspended , can let it lapse. It will get cut by itself

So my question is : this is just a spare line. Is it still important for her to go topup the $5 now or will she be charged the $30? She paid by cash the other time. Its not credit card or any credit wallet

sallybee

I downloaded the app for her . Log in and it says suspended. Was thinking should I go back to the HP shop again ask them use cash $5 top-up or I just do it via paynow ? I mean I trust the reply here more as you all mention she needs to keep it for Minimally 2 months. Actually curious ,how would they charge her $30 if she don't go and renew for 2nd month ?

On my end I normally try to use credit card online or apps as previously my Citibank card was compromised

chiu2000

The product segmentation is so disorganized.

The difference between the 'SIM-Only 200GB' plan and the 'SuperRoam MY' plan is $1 every 30 days. For just an extra $1 every 30 days, you get 10GB of Malaysia roaming data every 30 days. The rest of the entitlements are identical, apart from the payment frequency, which is every 30 days and every 90 days, respectively.
Considering the ARPU of SIMBA subscribers is only $9.37/mth, $12/$13 plans is a big difference.

The Super Roam plans are basically enticing subscribers to pay $1/$2 more compared to SIM only plans. Every $1 more means a lot for SIMBA.

But good that they get rid of the regional roaming, it can get confusing for new subscribers.

froztheart

I downloaded the app for her . Log in and it says suspended. Was thinking should I go back to the HP shop again ask them use cash $5 top-up or I just do it via paynow ? I mean I trust the reply here more as you all mention she needs to keep it for Minimally 2 months. Actually curious ,how would they charge her $30 if she don't go and renew for 2nd month ?

On my end I normally try to use credit card online or apps as previously my Citibank card was compromised
Likely recorded in the system, so will have to pay again if were to sign up w SIMBA in the future.

Hi1307

Considering the ARPU of SIMBA subscribers is only $9.37/mth, $12/$13 plans is a big difference.

The Super Roam plans are basically enticing subscribers to pay $1/$2 more compared to SIM only plans. Every $1 more means a lot for SIMBA.

But good that they get rid of the regional roaming, it can get confusing for new subscribers.
It might also entice people on the $25 10GB superroam plan to downgrade

XiaoJinLing

I just sign up the senior plan for my father... I also scare that we forget to pay for him... so can we topup sgd50.00 do it is like 10months payment to monitor in case we really forget so got some leeway...

chiu2000

I just sign up the senior plan for my father... I also scare that we forget to pay for him... so can we topup sgd50.00 do it is like 10months payment to monitor in case we really forget so got some leeway...
I input my credit card when signing up for the 2 seniors and myself, never had an issue with payment.

wirelesslink

better not… old ppl will kpkb the most if things don’t work and simba reception isn’t the best

recommend you just input credit card, will auto deduct no worries

if you top up and you want to terminate, the credits are strictly non transferable and non refundable

froztheart

Not recommended to top up, just input card and let is deduct instead.
At least any issues can block/cancel card as compared to providing the funds straight up and leaving yourself with no room for recourse.

XiaoJinLing

Ok. Thanks everyone, thanks all

I will put in credit card for payment... thanks Thanks thanks

So when they will deduct?... now I see app it say "current cycle expiry" is 03/07/2024... so it will deduct 5 days before this date?

froztheart

Ok. Thanks everyone, thanks all

I will put in credit card for payment... thanks Thanks thanks

So when they will deduct?... now I see app it say "current cycle expiry" is 03/07/2024... so it will deduct 5 days before this date?
SIMBA will send email prior, stating the deduction date, so keep a lookout for it.
Its dependent on when you sign up IIRC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.