SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

cracker

today is day 1 of me using simba after being with starhub for years.

let's see how good or poor the data connection compare with the green camp...
but the 7GB oversea roaming will come in handy as I go for my year end holiday..

will monitor for the next 3 mths... if no good... will just move over to another camp in Feb 2025.
After one day of usage, this SIMBA is like the green camp in the early day..
cheap.. but many areas have poor connection...........

give it another 3 mths !

hwsstx

Unfortunately, yes! :sick:

Simbarella is still keep losing her shoe here and there even she can run faster now. :censored:

Porting to Eight afher picked up the sim card about 3pm just now.

My simba line had been terminated right at 11pm just now. :)
...Jumpa Lagi!!

eddy0505

After one day of usage, this SIMBA is like the green camp in the early day..
cheap.. but many areas have poor connection...........

give it another 3 mths !
I think you will port out after 30 days, unless you drive and don't really go out. Be prepared to get 0 connectivity for most underground MRTs for circle/purple line, especially during peak hours lol..

Jurong640

Unfortunately, yes! :sick:

Simbarella is still keep losing her shoe here and there even she can run faster now. :censored:

Porting to Eight afher picked up the sim card about 3pm just now.

My simba line had been terminated right at 11pm just now. :)
Noted. Eight will be more or less the same. What i experience is that eight upload speed is more cui than simba. Coverage of cos starhub is better. Eight is not definitely as fast as simba, I would say it's the same par.

Look forward to seeing you back again on simba in January 2025.

cracker

I think you will port out after 30 days, unless you drive and don't really go out. Be prepared to get 0 connectivity for most underground MRTs for circle/purple line, especially during peak hours lol..
my kids are using simba as well in the last 3 mths and they commute via mrt (green, circle, purpose, red line)
their comments were not as good as giga (the previous service provider) but bearable..

So maybe all of us will leave the purple camp after CNY next year........lolx

ekardo

Ya. Tried eight trial and think the performance same same as Simba. They compliment each other actually. (Simba no data, eight have, or eight no data, Simba have).

need both eight and Simba to have better coverage.

OtterJoyful

jE8BlT4.png

Not bad la, Simba.

EDMW-Hates-Me

Simba indoor no problem? I'm using circle life now. Get frequent lags. Buay tahan liao.

JAYSCS

Ya. Simba seems to have decomm simba voice.
Still possible to dl apk from third parties download website and it is still working. This is the star of Simba now, being VoLTE and VoWifi capable and can run on another phone too.

JAYSCS

on the positive side, you will find the lack of spam calls amazingly refreshing ;)
I think I will decide to stay put with Simba, using Poco M3 (its connection with Simba is seamless dunno why) as in-call and SMS, while the rest of my non-VoLTE 4G devices will be used as out-call via Call App and Whatsapp and video streaming and net surfing. At least, it will extend these devices' life span and not end up as e-waste. 😊

Am wondering whether MyRepublic Call App can replace VoLTE too... will look into it. 😞

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.