SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

frizee

Habrosus

Jialat sia first time kenna this, now all banks sorted out except OCBC and otp is not coming in, this is my main account, but i can't even paynow / transfer money wah... :(
I'd normally wait until 9 to 10am before panicking. But then today's Sunday... :frown:

frizee

I'd normally wait until 9 to 10am before panicking. But then today's Sunday... :frown:
Yes bro just that suddenly need to use paynow etc then very inconvenient, times like this is good to standby a Nets card (but not sure if i remember my PIN or not) :D

Habrosus

Sigh bro give up already damn it, see tomorrow how

AMEX and OCBC OTP still not coming in :(
I don't have either after giving up the latter account, but don't we use app notifications these days?

frizee

I don't have either after giving up the latter account, but don't we use app notifications these days?
yes yes but coincidentally i also switch to Poco so the otp is for the initial set up

Amex still ok can use email otp but OCBC die die not sms otp :(

thiamhui

Sigh bro give up already damn it, see tomorrow how

AMEX and OCBC OTP still not coming in :(
Try the following :
  • Power cycle the phone
  • Send a SMS
Anyway, this is a common issue with porting. Usually will auto resolve...

Scuderia

Took me 3 days to resolve getting all the SMS after number porting. This is normal. Different organization use different gateway. Need the ported number to be updated in the system gradually.

frizee

Took me 3 days to resolve getting all the SMS after number porting. This is normal. Different organization use different gateway. Need the ported number to be updated in the system gradually.
Maybe my expectation of Simba is a little high cuz like i've said, this is the first time i port-in on Saturday and normally i have no issues with them :(

Monday bah lol

Habrosus

Maybe my expectation of Simba is a little high cuz like i've said, this is the first time i port-in on Saturday and normally i have no issues with them :(

Monday bah lol
I didn't port in but instead, switched my main number to a new one from Simba coz ST failed me big time, numerous times. Still had a contract but I simply couldn't wait to switch.

Anyway, all went smooth with updating new number to all parties concerned, and so far so good.

Roaming to JB has been smooth as butter. Comparing experiences, it's like day and night.

frizee

I didn't port in but instead, switched my main number to a new one from Simba coz ST failed me big time, numerous times. Still had a contract but I simply couldn't wait to switch.

Anyway, all went smooth with updating new number to all parties concerned, and so far so good.

Roaming to JB has been smooth as butter. Comparing experiences, it's like day and night.
Ya i know i always no problem one :(

Just that i need to urgently use money, ended up borrowing $50 from a friend to tahan 1-2 days in case the OTP still does not come in :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.