SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

SongManKranji

Nope. Singtel didn't give me a temporary number. Singtel the big red one, mind you.
The onus is upon us to make sure our line is free from any obligation before porting. It's on us to go chase our donor telco, and that I did, until it's solved and I got back to Singtel to go ahead with the process again.
Cheat?
:unsure:
Edit : Lo and behold, I forgot to remind that with Singtel there's already a year's contract tied up.
I am thinking of gg gomo or the red one. keep 1 simba line kao liao.
🤣😂

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Nope. Singtel didn't give me a temporary number. Singtel the big red one, mind you.

The onus is upon us to make sure our line is free from any obligation before porting. It's on us to go chase our donor telco, and that I did, until it's solved and I got back to Singtel to go ahead with the process again.

Cheat? :unsure:

Edit : Lo and behold, I forgot to remind that with Singtel there's already a year's contract tied up.
Too much trouble. I have better things to do tbh. I just hopping around to game the system get the port in promos. Plus staff also not sure heya can portover anot. Esp since singtel shutdown heya and movr it from singtel postpaid dept to singtel prepaid env, it's unclear if heya is postpaid or prepaid.

If simba dont give assurances with temp number, then I just go for other. Like eight, which does. If portover fail, THEN i kpkb and find out why and fix it. I can use the spare lines to go overseas like jb anyway.

Habrosus

Yes it happens. Actually quite frequently. I myself have 3-4 lines. Like now my heya this mth plan over liao, so it go back to base plan. Idk if base plan can portover anot, etc.
I'd nearly 20 lines in my name until they came up with the 10 lines overall limit, and I only got rejected recently.

We learn as we live, so it's good to find out and understand what went wrong to avoid it happening again. Or maybe that's just me... 🤷‍♂️

Too much trouble. I have better things to do tbh. I just hopping around to game the system get the port in promos. Plus staff also not sure heya can portover anot. Esp since singtel shutdown heya and movr it from singtel postpaid dept to singtel prepaid env, it's unclear if heya is postpaid or prepaid.

If simba dont give assurances with temp number, then I just go for other. Like eight, which does. If portover fail, THEN i kpkb and find out why and fix it. I can use the spare lines to go overseas like jb anyway.
Too much trouble? Yet kpkb? :s11:

Ok, never mind... 🤷‍♂️

I'd nearly 20 lines in my name until they came up with the 10 lines overall limit, and I only got rejected recently.

We learn as we live, so it's good to find out and understand what went wrong to avoid it happening again. Or maybe that's just me... 🤷‍♂️

Too much trouble? Yet kpkb? :s11:

Ok, never mind... 🤷‍♂️
Iirc Simba limit is 5 lines. Eight is 3.

You feel it's your due diligence to ensure the port over happen swee swee.

I feel it's the telco's due diligence to build the proper user experience and redundancies to ensure customers are kept informed on port in requirements, and have redundancies should port in gets rejected.

If customer paid for 1 30day phone plan, customer expects 1 30day phone plan. Just bcoz their port-in got rejected doesn't mean they lose the right to 1 30day phone plan.

You probably also feel the onus is on customer to understand the service provider's billing mechanisms and pay their bills on time.
I feel its the service provider's responsibility to ensure customers are adequately informed and done the necessary to remind customers to pay their bills.

It's just different thinking. Probably due to generational gap. I am guessing you are a boomer/merdeka? Your way of thinking is really prevalent among that generation. They pride themselves in things like reading the fine prints.

Get credit card late fees, you probably will say it's customer fault for forgetting to pay. Might even blame them for not setting an alarm/routine every month.
My gen will expect the bank to provide adequate reminders else they are expected to waive. If not, escalate to fidrec.

twosix

want to game the system yet dun wanna do homework. haha...

if these 2 depend on spoonfeeding, they won't be what they r today.
KHQqtqt.jpeg

if our boomer ministers are waiting to be spoonfed, singapore may be worst than indonesia economy... wah.... haha....

fieryy

Anyone knows for the port in free 2 plan renewal is it also applicable for the 90 days plan?

hereiam7788

Saw Facebook got ppl saying that after they used the roaming data for 2.5GB, their speed will be throttled to like 0.5Mbps kind of speed and before 2.5GB used up the speed is ok.

got such thing?

alex22

Saw Facebook got ppl saying that after they used the roaming data for 2.5GB, their speed will be throttled to like 0.5Mbps kind of speed and before 2.5GB used up the speed is ok.

got such thing?
Idk, wait i see my user how got kpkb me anot

got such thing?
Yes. It happened for me. Last time simba senior plan roaming 1gb only. Once use up it gets really slow. Probably enough for you to login to purchase more data.

Go japan i buy 6 cards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.