SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

twosix

Simba tells me cannot have more than 10 hence cannot.

The problem is, if cannot, why didn't they inform before port in?

And since simba dont give temp number, how the hell ppl get notified when port fail?
And assuming i alrdy got 10.
I port existing number to simba. Simba don't give temp number, so my total still 10 what. Why cannot port?

Overall just trash telco
U r probably not a singaporean and a scammer... yes?

https://www.imda.gov.sg/resources/p...ning-of-limit-on-number-of-postpaid-sim-cards

habibali

To terminate or port out Simba lucky number, you've to visit either Orchard Central or Kaki Bukit to pay the remaining amount of your 2 year obligation.

Just go there to pay, then tell them to terminate for you.

If you want to port out, just pay the balance of the 2 year obligation, telling them you want to port out the line. Keep evidence of your payment (via PayNow IIRC), take screenshot or photo. After you've submitted your port over request, you might receive an email from a Simba "robot" to go make payment at their counter. ("Robot" coz that person would have just sent the email without checking that you've already paid.) Just reply and show them your evidence.
oh man nvm will use for 1 year. then terminate haha. Thanks!

JAYSCS

Got exactly 10. Move 1 from eight to simba, still exactly 10.

Simba claims I already have 10 postpaid numbers, cannot port in. What kinda stupid logic is that?
If you have 10 nos., you are not allowed to do porting as the temporary no. is required to be added to your portfolio, whether this no. is revealed to you or not. So 9 nos. is the best for those who may need to do porting every now and then.

twosix

Simba claims I already have 10 postpaid numbers, cannot port in. What kinda stupid logic is that?
need a temp # to transfer leh.... if they direct transfer ur existing #, if something goes wrong, ur existing # may "disappear" from both pre-transfer and post-transfer telcos.

Simba don't give you temp number, as confirmed by simba. If that's how it works, simba should've checked before allowing you to port.
Singtel and eight lets you know when you alrdy have 10 lines.

twosix

Simba don't give you temp number, as confirmed by simba. If that's how it works, simba should've checked before allowing you to port.
Singtel and eight lets you know when you alrdy have 10 lines.
It is hidden from u. Z1 gave and was abused. Now they dun have too.

BBCWatcher

In other words, evidently you’re not allowed 11 mobile numbers, even briefly. If you want to keep all 10 mobile numbers there’s a possible, awkward workaround:

1. Transfer ownership of one of your numbers (that you’re not going to port to SIMBA) to another person such as a trusted family member. That’ll need to be done with a carrier that allows “roundtrip” transfers of ownership within a short period of time. SIMBA does not.

2. Port the one mobile number that you want to move to SIMBA.

3. After the port in fully completes, work with the family member to transfer ownership of your “10th” line back to you.

It is hidden from u. Z1 gave and was abused. Now they dun have too.
Which v stupid lor. No temp number for you, no way to notify you if port in fail also. Need go down service center. Service center staff also cant wait to get rid of you.

Wasted 2 weeks of my plan.

In other words, evidently you’re not allowed 11 mobile numbers, even briefly. If you want to keep all 10 mobile numbers there’s a possible, awkward workaround:

1. Transfer ownership of one of your numbers (that you’re not going to port to SIMBA) to another person such as a trusted family member. That’ll need to be done with a carrier that allows “roundtrip” transfers of ownership within a short period of time. SIMBA does not.

2. Port the one mobile number that you want to move to SIMBA.

3. After the port in fully completes, work with the family member to transfer ownership of your “10th” line back to you.
Thanks. Yeah v mafan. I just helped to terminate afew numbers

mosmos

Groudon

Keppel's response:
https://www.keppel.com/media/keppel...-proposed-consolidation-between-m1-and-simba/
While awaiting the outcome of IMDA’s assessment, we have also been working on a Plan B, in case Keppel retains majority ownership of M1, which we will now start executing.

In response to the significant challenges facing the telecommunication industry in Singapore, our focus will be on enhancing M1’s efficiency to improve its run rate EBITDA, through rightsizing the company and reducing costs, without adversely affecting customer experience.

We have a 90-day plan to drive M1’s efficiency, which we will activate with immediate effect. This would include reducing technology platform costs and network costs, using AI for automation, as well as product rationalisation. More details will be shared during Keppel’s 1H 2026 results announcement.

hwsstx

SongManKranji

... Wah! If SIMBA loses the use of radio frequency bands then its coverage will be worse off than current
1f631.png
wa piang eh....... Lucky I not much balance left. can jump ship anytime 🤣🤣🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

neptunesea

... Wah! If SIMBA loses the use of radio frequency bands then its coverage will be worse off than current 😱

If they have been using other bands coverage would become worse.

If they have been using more of their alloted bands, coverage would remain the same but congestion would increase.

JAYSCS

Whatever the reasons that suspended or even reject the merger proposal, the mobile industry consumers benefit.

The recent Simba generous upgrade of all its plans package were a tell-tale sign the merger may not go through in the short term.

But the drama may have a twist, Starhub may return and offer Keppel who is very desperate to let go of M1...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.