SimLim shop recommendation

jaywalkra

how about fuwell? :s22:

Very clean & white shop with a lot of space :s22:

Never bothered with Fuwell because their pricing is off (except for seasonal items w/ gd price like Plextor M5P) compared to where I usually shop

Heard is okay-ish compared to PC Themes. Front-alley shop so it has the advantage of being seen as "clean/good/angelic" by newcomers and newbies

QuaDratiC

Based on you guys, look like the best choice to build a rig is to head for PCT, no doubt.

DBSK_OT5

What abt best bargain their price list like abit cheap

And what about bell?

That day I went to mynextcom then a guy quite friendly ( not the boss) like quite young

Preacher1010

Fuwell service is "stuck-up ah-beng" nowadays.

1) PCThemes
2) TradePac
3) Bizgram

ah hui

Bizgram went pass shop den Indian song on so loud sia. And their service good? Cause their price list only so-so oni

tradepac also same same de. Indian Music on damn loud! especially when they just open for business. HAHA. Not much people is damn noisy and irritating.. :s22:

Jas007

Bizgram went pass shop den Indian song on so loud sia. And their service good? Cause their price list only so-so oni

Bizgram now into online thingy too ...
they've sold some things via inSing as well very recently

but dun blindly things off InSing promo ...
recently they had a card reader Media Player on offer ... sold quite many
did a bit of homework, and realized there's a better one with HDMI output (which the mass sale one didn't have) and probably same price somemore lol

business wise, think they've improved from the good old days ...
last time i dun even bother going to their shop if have alternatives ....
these days, think the kids running the business (not sure) ... more polite, and humble (unlike old days)

Jas007

What abt best bargain their price list like abit cheap

And what about bell?

That day I went to mynextcom then a guy quite friendly ( not the boss) like quite young

the bell has gone silent for some time liao ...
sad case, one of the better shops in the bygone era :D

Jas007

Very clean & white shop with a lot of space :s22:

Never bothered with Fuwell because their pricing is off (except for seasonal items w/ gd price like Plextor M5P) compared to where I usually shop

Heard is okay-ish compared to PC Themes. Front-alley shop so it has the advantage of being seen as "clean/good/angelic" by newcomers and newbies

eh u seem like you've never been away since the old days ...
this i dun get ... the shops playing musical chairs
what's with it anyway ?
open here ... open there ... close both, relocate to single shop here ... then open another there ... (all within SLS)

renovations no need $ one ah ? :s13:
those sales (legit businesses, not implying there's any dark side one) really can cover salary, rentals, renovations, and other overhead costs ?

koroshiya8

The best i feel is still Fortran provided you already know the parts you want. Even if you do not, you can ask for his advise.. he is very technical and will ensure you dont buy the wrong parts e.g. if the GPU is 3 slots, he will ask whether your MOBO is opened or not.

JustForInterest

Wa. After reading thru several pages, realized that going SLS to build rig machiam going war. So scary? Esp those sale tactics! What if they say OOS, but no matter how firm u are, they still tell u OOS. how ah? U guys will take what they offer, or alr prep alternatives beforehand?

And where do I find Fortran this guy?

Jas007

Wa. After reading thru several pages, realized that going SLS to build rig machiam going war. So scary? Esp those sale tactics! What if they say OOS, but no matter how firm u are, they still tell u OOS. how ah? U guys will take what they offer, or alr prep alternatives beforehand?

And where do I find Fortran this guy?

no lah ...
last time ish worst ... buy one part here .. one part there ... go back self DIY ... that's how i learnt to DIY anyway

i dunno why current generation seem less keen or able to DIY

hence, occasionally i see people lurgh back their rig casing and all back to SLS ...

JustForInterest

Just went down to PCT to rig my CPU. Was attended by Yazid (Yilong was there but he was busy). Pretty fast and smooth process. No what OOS bullsh** or delay.

One thing learnt is really, must go down there after preparation. Else, if you go empty headed, shud be pretty messy and difficult (esp to ppl like me who know very minimal about hardwares ><).

Definitely will go PCT again in future when need to get ath. ^^

BlitzStryker

Just went down to PCT to rig my CPU. Was attended by Yazid (Yilong was there but he was busy). Pretty fast and smooth process. No what OOS bullsh** or delay.

One thing learnt is really, must go down there after preparation. Else, if you go empty headed, shud be pretty messy and difficult (esp to ppl like me who know very minimal about hardwares ><).

Definitely will go PCT again in future when need to get ath. ^^

Went down to PCT to collect my RMA rams just now at ard 5-6pm too.

One thing good abt them is their customer svc. They helped me RMA my rams out of goodwill even though it wasnt bought from their store.

Pls let me explain that PCT has totally no obligation to help me RMA. I shd be going now to Kingston/Convergent Svc Ctr to rma myself. Thus,they are doing so out of goodwill.

However I bring my fren bought a $1.3k rig from them and shui bian ask them to help me rma the rams. If you need any help,best to buy smth from them haha.

Cos they helping us rma out of goodwill,kinda not that nice if we dun reciprocate by getting smth or etc.

Overall summary,PCT offers above average customer svc for a slight premium than Tradepac but still offers reasonable pricing and good/safe sales tactics.

For Tradepac,probably still the cheapest ard. I always get my stuff from them,cheap and good. Reco for those who really do their hwk and know hw to talk cock with them and able to wait patiently haha

JustForInterest

Went down to PCT to collect my RMA rams just now at ard 5-6pm too.

One thing good abt them is their customer svc. They helped me RMA my rams out of goodwill even though it wasnt bought from their store.

Pls let me explain that PCT has totally no obligation to help me RMA. I shd be going now to Kingston/Convergent Svc Ctr to rma myself. Thus,they are doing so out of goodwill.

However I bring my fren bought a $1.3k rig from them and shui bian ask them to help me rma the rams. If you need any help,best to buy smth from them haha.

Cos they helping us rma out of goodwill,kinda not that nice if we dun reciprocate by getting smth or etc.

Overall summary,PCT offers above average customer svc for a slight premium than Tradepac but still offers reasonable pricing and good/safe sales tactics.

For Tradepac,probably still the cheapest ard. I always get my stuff from them,cheap and good. Reco for those who really do their hwk and know hw to talk cock with them and able to wait patiently haha

Lol seems like for my future upgrades, I must go TP and try liao. =)

chengsun

Can anyone advice on Best Buy?
I saw their Sandisk SDHC Ultra CL10 64GB, it is $20 cheaper than Fuwell. Tempted to buy but scare that they from pi.

TyanCho

But if you want good svc for sure is pct .
As for me i would rather to pay 10-20 dollar for such good svc .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.