SimLim shop recommendation

Thanks bro!

Sure! may wan to try video pro.. their packages is quite attractive.

Is it okay if i just tell them the budget to build the simple rig? Usually how long it will takes maximum?

Try to ask for recommendations here first. Firstly, the shops may not know their stuff well. Secondly, they can't keep track of all the specifications of all products (since they handle such a wide range of products) so they may not be able to give you the best recommendation. Thridly, not all shops can be trusted...

Duration depends on if got anymore people before you. But shouldn't take very long... (Not very sure myself since I DIY the assembling)

Cheers! =)

nipp0n

Thanks bro!

Sure! may wan to try video pro.. their packages is quite attractive.

Is it okay if i just tell them the budget to build the simple rig? Usually how long it will takes maximum?

Better to ask for recommendations here before you go to sls to assemble. If you don't do your homework well, you will mostly get chopped big time. :s13:

whatme

Ok! Thanks a lot bro!! :)

As i seen like videopro and PCT also do have their pre-build package. I thought i could have choose a package then they will build for me. :s13:

bemylove

just go PCT look for yilong or yazid with your budget, so far they are the most enthusiastic builders you can trust.

last time cybermind got 2 cutie looking guys also quite nice salesman, but i think they left as i never seen them recently. cybermind was pretty solid for the last 2 years, now not sure if the current batch can carry on the good work.

so only PCT is left for safety of newbies wor!

nipp0n

Ok! Thanks a lot bro!! :)

As i seen like videopro and PCT also do have their pre-build package. I thought i could have choose a package then they will build for me. :s13:

Many shops in SLS also have those pre-build package but i find that most of the time some of their parts they used are not that good and reliable.

whatme

Ok! Will trade PCTheme is possible.. last time my rig 4years ago build by them..

Till now still going except changing hdd or graphic card.

Thinking to go on the Wed.. hoping not much of people and can get it in a shorter time lo.. cos i cant stay much at SLS.. if not tio poison by other things!

GS, do you have sell custom pc parts too?

gs

don have price list as don have time to do it lolz..prices can just base on pctheme prices ^.^

ah hui

Who are you ar? Which shop? Maybe I try

He is nigel. His shop also at sls. 2nd floor. I went thr to help my friend assemble rig also. But cannot rmb his unit n.o le. But u can find a thread about his shop here. :)

RobinTeoHood

People automatically skip 1st 2 floors of sls usually due to their rep. Never noticed any PC shop there unfortunately.

fongwk8

He is nigel. His shop also at sls. 2nd floor. I went thr to help my friend assemble rig also. But cannot rmb his unit n.o le. But u can find a thread about his shop here. :)

Haha his shop is at #02-32!!

Went there today and he helped me diagnose and assemble =D

philipsony

yup , recently nigel help me diagnose my 5yr pc also, and loan me a psu to troubleshoot a few days, newbie can definitely go to him

ah hui

Haha his shop is at #02-32!!

Went there today and he helped me diagnose and assemble =D

yup , recently nigel help me diagnose my 5yr pc also, and loan me a psu to troubleshoot a few days, newbie can definitely go to him

People automatically skip 1st 2 floors of sls usually due to their rep. Never noticed any PC shop there unfortunately.

Got bros here trust Nigel's reputation and service de. :D So u also can trust him. :) Friendly guy! :s13:

quekghi

There is 1 thing i REALLY dislike about PCT.. it is their pricelist... it is barely readable both online and in print.. come on.. you got money to expand no money to print a proper pricelist? i'm sure the customers deserve a better pricelist than what you are giving now.. see already also quite turnoff.

I think the prob u highlighted only happens to the uploaded version. If u pick up a copy of their printed pricelist frm their shop, u would notice that the printing is very clear and even more reader-friendly than some other shops like Tradepac and Bizgram. And they dun put 'OFFER' to cover up prices. So u prob have to PM the person who does the pricelist uploads onto HWZ for a better online version.

true, sometimes hard to tell between 5 and 6. prefer to see the pricelist online before heading down to sls.

the other website has a very CLEAR pricelist.

QuaDratiC

Kudos to all the bro that given recommendation so newbird like us will take pre-caution when come this kind of shop and which/who shop to look 4. No one recommend f(_)well? look like their svc downfall liao?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.