Since Singapore is so rich... Why don't we....

focus1974

Buy over third world countries like East Timor or Myanmar? Let us govern better than let their military junta govern right?

We already turn from swamp land to metropolis... Surely we can turn Myanmar into a first world country in 25 with AI help

can you just use chatgpt and AI will tell you the answer why your idea is not feasible.
I dont need chatgpt coz i already know the possible reasons why

satkimania

Why would you want to buy a rotten country ?

How much more money do you need to inject in to beef up the entire infrastructure?

It's 100% a losing business.
cheap labour + resources... you dont know how much resources Myanmar has?! That time Aung was president their economy shoots to the moon...

TheITGuy

Buy over third world countries like East Timor or Myanmar? Let us govern better than let their military junta govern right?

We already turn from swamp land to metropolis... Surely we can turn Myanmar into a first world country in 25 with AI help
Think about this - If you are already having a emperor life, would you sell your kingdom to someone else and be his worker?

dambio

Sg got alot of islands. Can do sea reclamation n link them all up 1st. Make a bigger sg.

Thoreldan

cheap labour + resources... you dont know how much resources Myanmar has?! That time Aung was president their economy shoots to the moon...
Cheap labour but what type of skills do they have ? You want to go backwards and focus on agriculture, forestry or mining ?

satkimania

Are you willing to bear arms and go fight the junta? Are you willing yo sacrifice your life for some random, unrelated people?

Or are you a foreigner just trying to troll?
Think for the long term bro.. now already use 5 G... Not use human force... Your kids can afford future HDB? We need more land and resources bro

misterGomez

SG rich is the country bring in rich families to set up family offices here and also invite billionaires here to stay. the money does not belong to the country and also if it is, you think PAP will give you? Now already they say your CPF $ also not your $ already.

Thoreldan

Think for the long term bro.. now already use 5 G... Not use human force... Your kids can afford future HDB? We need more land and resources bro
then what ? The people there will be given full citizens right as us? You want 20million of them to come over SG and have fun with you ? Or do you propose to treat them as slaves and continue to exploit them?

xArchangelSGE

Lky die already what you talking about

vee4044

current batch of leaders no longer competent
dun make us international sia suay
Batam also dun lease us 100yrs..... Say about buying Island. Not all Countries U can Collect COE one. :ROFLMAO: :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.