Singapore Savings Bonds

8zaoyu

The first 5 years Ssb rate so low Sia. Think people will start recommending "voluntary housing refund". Personally I don't think it's good for the lost in liquidity to gain that 2.5
If no penalty to refund, can partial refund, no point savings at such a low interest rates

reddevil0728

If no penalty to refund, can partial refund, no point savings at such a low interest rates
Cpf housing refund no penalty. Cause is not paying down loan.

anyway can always refund and then still come out through monthly mortgage payment ma

lzydata

SBAUG25 GX25080X Bond Details​

Amount offered S$400.0 million

Year from issue date12345678910
Interest percent1.821.821.822.002.172.302.522.742.943.09
Average return per year %[1]1.821.821.821.861.921.982.052.132.222.29

Opening Date 01 Jul 2025, 6pm
Closing Date 28 Jul 2025, 9pm
Allotment 29 Jul 2025, after 3pm
Issuance 01 Aug 2025 (by end of day)

https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bi...ond?issue_code=GX25080X&issue_date=2025-08-01

ericcsn

Final projection by https://www.ilovessb.com/projection/SBAUG25 , as of 30/6/2025:

SBAUG25

Year from issue date12345678910
Interest %1.821.821.822.002.172.302.522.742.943.09
Average return per year %1.821.821.821.861.921.982.052.132.222.29

Based on SGS benchmark yields (Jun 2025):
1 year: 1.99
2 year: 1.84
5 year: 1.93
10 year: 2.29
Prediction always spot on!

70niner

Anyone here subscribed to the maiden SSB way back in 2015 Oct like me? 3 more months to full maturity! :ROFLMAO:
Reporting in. Subscribed for the initial novelty.

The first few years yield were very low, but last few years >3%. But I only have a few K worth of it.....😅😅

Laneige

How did they calculate ssb max? Srs n personal acc under same pax?

Is it 200k?

I haven’t hit but I tried two times only 20k 40k also waste $2 say unsuccessful

Anyone knows This one can check with who?
Thanks a lot

reddevil0728

How did they calculate ssb max? Srs n personal acc under same pax?

Is it 200k?

I haven’t hit but I tried two times only 20k 40k also waste $2 say unsuccessful

Anyone knows This one can check with who?
Thanks a lot
Ssb website FAQ.

some spoonfeed given the unfortunate state of society.

Are there separate individual limits for cash and SRS purchases?
No, there are no separate limits for cash and SRS purchases. The maximum amount of Savings Bonds you can hold, across both cash and SRS accounts, is $200,000 (the “Individual Limit”).

If you have been unsuccessful, then there's some details that you aren't providing that might explain why. and it likely might be something you didn't even realise yourself.

Maybe for a start do this:

How and where can I check what Savings Bonds I have?

For cash and SRS subscriptions

• You may also check your SSB holdings by logging in to the My Savings Bonds portal, accessible via the SSB website (www.mas.gov.sg/ssb). Please note that holdings of the most recent issued SSB will only be reflected in the portal one business day after the issuance date, by 10am.
  • NRIC holders may log in to the My Savings Bonds portal using your Singpass ID. Please note that logins via FIN are currently not available.

Guojing88

Reporting in. Subscribed for the initial novelty.

The first few years yield were very low, but last few years >3%. But I only have a few K worth of it.....😅😅

I used up the initial quota of $50,000 for the 1st 2, Oct and Nov.

Those were really step up type, this year the maiden one is paying the marginal rate of 3.7%

Then they slowly expand the quota to the current 200K :p

Laneige

Ssb website FAQ.

some spoonfeed given the unfortunate state of society.

Are there separate individual limits for cash and SRS purchases?
No, there are no separate limits for cash and SRS purchases. The maximum amount of Savings Bonds you can hold, across both cash and SRS accounts, is $200,000 (the “Individual Limit”).

If you have been unsuccessful, then there's some details that you aren't providing that might explain why. and it likely might be something you didn't even realise yourself.

Maybe for a start do this:

How and where can I check what Savings Bonds I have?

For cash and SRS subscriptions

• You may also check your SSB holdings by logging in to the My Savings Bonds portal, accessible via the SSB website (www.mas.gov.sg/ssb). Please note that holdings of the most recent issued SSB will only be reflected in the portal one business day after the issuance date, by 10am.
  • NRIC holders may log in to the My Savings Bonds portal using your Singpass ID. Please note that logins via FIN are currently not available.

Ya I don’t know they even have Q&A on this since it’s quite some time liao

rachdanon

I used up the initial quota of $50,000 for the 1st 2, Oct and Nov.

Those were really step up type, this year the maiden one is paying the marginal rate of 3.7%

Then they slowly expand the quota to the current 200K :p
Wow the range so large, no wonder still holding on, as better for most part then the >3% a year or so ago.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.