Singles Thread 2023

Spike

My cousin started from earning 4/5k then work hard + change jobs to current level then finally gf and gf parents ok.

I think syt sinkie ger, if bf no >10k saladry is will not say yes deh...

Sinkie 物质的爱情 ish Jin ATAS... I think 底线 ish no 8k no tok.
Must gather the singles, and go Vietnam to negotiate a bridal package deal liao.

teagarden

Is like traditional Chinese mindset. 木门对木门 竹门对竹门. If the guy suddenly got retrench then will his wife leave him?

The ger family side richer than boy family side.

But boy side not too bad... (Single child to inherit parent million dollar hdb) (current bto also future million dollar flat)

Don't know have a lot of good sex or not.

Boy working hard all the time to make the cut. One week meet one time for maybe half a day nia.

kleong

在一起 and 住在一起 ...got different de
and it is not so simple as just thinking of BTO , 结婚 , 生小孩 etc
there is lots and many small small thing u might need to take into consideration

So all along, i ish do wrong liao. Shld not have ask ai bto mai. Shld have ask ai sleep together trial mai.

SecretAgent

Don't know have a lot of good sex or not.

Boy working hard all the time to make the cut. One week meet one time for maybe half a day nia.
It's funny too if you know how good their sex is right?

Marriage liao means unlocked sextra sex durexion :o

teagarden

Typical wood door face wood door, bamboo door face bamboo door. The worthiness of a person being judged solely by his income.

二哥,as a coolie who earn by per rice sack carried, i think the door i will face is a door being slam in my face

Maybe the reality in Singapore now is, many marriage are based on money first, then other miscellaneous...

Chairman, all else equal, the girl believe not in their love for each other but in the income level the guy is making..

Doom to fail.

If sinkie successful marriage is based on income, as long as his foreseeable income is upward trend, I think will last.

My cousin is quite capable and hardworking.

Spike

Maybe the reality in Singapore now is, many marriage are based on money first, then other miscellaneous...

If sinkie successful marriage is based on income, as long as his foreseeable income is upward trend, I think will last.

Bro.. with full respect, life is a marathon. No matter how capable, there are good times, there are bad times.

Like doing business, u cannot consider potential upside without considering downside.

No need to marry a 墙头草partner.

kleong

Thru good and bad ... Seems like good is only true

Bui Kia

Single beo marriage life good...

Married beo single life good...

My (tall Bui Bui) cousin know the gf since uni but paktor maybe 3 years (once a week)... Finally bto this year and gonna married next year...

The gf say if he not earning so much... She won't have choose him... Gf parents also see he earning quite ok then agree to marry their daughter to him...

Gf not say chio or accomplished... But her parents got business and doing quite well...

So his transition to marriage is good or not good?

ur cousin shld be stress for earning power ....
his gf maybe don't feel 安全感 due to his earning :sad:

so if marriage ...sure 1 day will stress and quarrel abt money thing

Bui Kia

155 = short = I am short too

actually I am finding a soul partner open to retire overseas when over 50. I have read about retirement for some time

you mean like companionship without any commitment kind of r/s ?
maybe i should be looking for one also since i am going to be 65 in few yr time :crazy::sad:

saltedd

Single beo marriage life good...

Married beo single life good...

My (tall Bui Bui) cousin know the gf since uni but paktor maybe 3 years (once a week)... Finally bto this year and gonna married next year...

The gf say if he not earning so much... She won't have choose him... Gf parents also see he earning quite ok then agree to marry their daughter to him...

Gf not say chio or accomplished... But her parents got business and doing quite well...

So his transition to marriage is good or not good?
Not Chio or accomplished.... He eyeing her inheritance ah ...

Otherwise I wonder why go through this 'humiliation' to be 'worthy'

Which reminds me, gotta tell my son if you aren't eyeing inheritance then don't stoop so low, otherwise, papa will support us all the way. 🤔

kleong

you mean like companionship without any commitment kind of r/s ?
maybe i should be looking for one also since i am going to be 65 in few yr time :crazy::sad:

Next time we apply for 老人公寓 and be neighbours?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.