demoforce1
probably grabWhat merchant is this?
Hmm. On what basis?probably grab
Thanks for sharing. I find such forum useful. A lot of times we read about feel good earn monies lobang from readers but very few sharing their bad experience and yours is one classic case. This may make ppl think twice about Singlife. Of cuz supporters would say it is an isolated case blah blah blahanyway finally after i pushed Singlife hard and finding every single possible things that clearly shows merchant side failed, they just simply replied today the refund will be processed within 2-5 working days.
i realised the issue is Singlife all along thinks and is adament is not their fault saying there's nothing more they can do. even when i managed to retrieve the failed receipt in pdf indicating the date, time (accurate to min, secs) , masked card num and showing the error code: "do not honour" they still adament this is not enough and wants a worded statement (huh, what?!) from merchant saying that the transaction was unsuccessful then they will raise an investigation. i alr provide them screenshot from merchant 10 minutes earlier in chat wch did mentioned it failed but they still want, i have to screenshot and draw out commas to show this sentence. dunno is it their english CMI or another case of lazy reading. only then they decided to raise the investigation ytd.
i believe is they are lazy to help or find troublesome to raise the investigation so keep pushing me to the other party hoping the other side solves the case for them. it just took them 1 day after raising investigation that it is indeed failed and they are holding the fund.
What’s the context?Just in the other forum I read someone using ig.com unable to withdraw USD out to his bank account. ig.com is quite a big world broker. Now I wonder if it will also happen to IBKR which a lot of ppl are using due to low fees.
This is a Singlife thread but I just copy the gist of the whole saga. Withdraw used to be ok until recently and to prove need to show SWIFT document but ig.com not providing due to secrecy. So I research ig.com it is a quite a big global cfd player not small fry. I dunno the details so maybe the threadstarter fake it to frame ig.com for all I know. I am just sharing.What’s the context?
I think more than meets the eyes thoughThis is a Singlife thread but I just copy the gist of the whole saga. Withdraw used to be ok until recently and to prove need to show SWIFT document but ig.com not providing due to secrecy. So I research ig.com it is a quite a big global cfd player not small fry. I dunno the details so maybe the threadstarter fake it to frame ig.com for all I know. I am just sharing.
-- cut here --
I tried to withdraw a few thousand USD from my ig.com account to my Singapore bank account, you guess what, 4 times all failed.
The funds was transferred from ig.com HSBC bank in Hongkong Via NY Mellon bank. NY Mellon bank is the intermediary bank and it seems they rejected it giving the reason being it has been rejected by my Singapore bank.
This Singapore account also is my funding account and I also has successfully withdraw money to this account in 2020. So why in 2022 nothing can be done ?
So I ask my CIMB bank what documents is needed to proof that the remittance bank or intermediary bank did attempt to send the money. So my Singapore banker requested them to show the SWIFT MT103 document proof of the fund transfer, but the backoffice people from using email from payments@ig.com said it is not able do so due to secrecy of ig.com accounts information.
-- cut here --
It is not this forum it is hosted on another domain/website and I don't think it is good to link other url (which is also ad-supported etc) into hardwarezone.I think more than meets the eyes though
why don’t you link?
I think it’s ok leh. It’s like linking articles all that.It is not this forum it is hosted on another domain/website and I don't think it is good to link other url (which is also ad-supported etc) into hardwarezone.
You see if it is isolated case ok but if similar posts (assume is really different poster) all post something not right correct? It is only human. Which is why I still have some concerns on overseas entities especially finance related which include IBKR but now it has a Spore office so somehow feel safer. I know now is 2022 but still that fear of a foreign entity still send some shivers down my spine. Maybe it is only me. As an e.g still remember the Msia CLOB saga many years ago lucky I am after their batch.I think it’s ok leh. It’s like linking articles all that.
if not just feel like incomplete information that might cause unnecessary alarm.
sometimes it might be user problem.
Actually no need terminate, you withdraw out everything, the account is still there. Den when you put in money, the interest will row again. I did it before. So confirm not deleted. After the interest lowers, I withdraw out everything. Den around 1 month ago, I deposit again.Manage > Manage Account > Terminate
erm.. I wasn't the one who wants to close. but thanks for sharing.Actually no need terminate, you withdraw out everything, the account is still there. Den when you put in money, the interest will row again. I did it before. So confirm not deleted. After the interest lowers, I withdraw out everything. Den around 1 month ago, I deposit again.
Can pm me the link if you don’t want to share in this forum which I thought is ok toYou see if it is isolated case ok but if similar posts (assume is really different poster) all post something not right correct? It is only human. Which is why I still have some concerns on overseas entities especially finance related which include IBKR but now it has a Spore office so somehow feel safer. I know now is 2022 but still that fear of a foreign entity still send some shivers down my spine. Maybe it is only me. As an e.g still remember the Msia CLOB saga many years ago lucky I am after their batch.
Hi my wife recently transferred some amount of money to my singlife account on Friday night and it hasn't been showing any update on my Singlife account yet. How should I solve this situation ? Thanks in advance.Anybody received an sms/ email from SingLife informing that all transfers from 3rd party accounts will not be allowed going forward ?
And asked you to explain the recent transactions done with 3rd party accounts on :
• Relationship
• 3rd party Date of Birth and Occupation
• Reason of transfer
my family member transferred a few thousand dollars to my account and i kena this notification, quite odd...
Did your wife transfer the funds using FAST?Hi my wife recently transferred some amount of money to my singlife account on Friday night and it hasn't been showing any update on my Singlife account yet. How should I solve this situation ? Thanks in advance.
diff name? i think they are clamping down on this. might need to contact singlife.Hi my wife recently transferred some amount of money to my singlife account on Friday night and it hasn't been showing any update on my Singlife account yet. How should I solve this situation ? Thanks in advance.
this is truediff name? i think they are clamping down on this. might need to contact singlife.
You won't see it deposited since you mentioned it's from your wife. They've enforced the long written rules of depositing only from own accounts, and strictly recently.Hi my wife recently transferred some amount of money to my singlife account on Friday night and it hasn't been showing any update on my Singlife account yet. How should I solve this situation ? Thanks in advance.