Singpass App on Custom ROMs

SkyShroud

Step 1-2 used to work on Android 11 but the recent update of SingPass app can detect root again even at step 4. My phone is Xiaomi so I can't use Shelter as in step 5. Waiting for experts to point out how to make this **** work again.

EDIT: downgraded to version 11.0.0 and everything are good again. Probably I will use "Detach" to avoid updating the app until there's a solution for this. **** this ****.
miui no work profile meh? also android mah

IOKNEE

miui no work profile meh? also android mah
Gih9tTJ.jpg

You are about to set up Shelter.
This app depends on the Work Profile feature of Android to isolate the apps. If you use a vendor / custom ROM that breaks related features (e.g. MIUI), you should now QUIT and DO NOT use this app.
If you choose to continue, Shelter will set up Work Profile for you.
If you are a developer and would like to make Shelter work on those incompatible ROMs like MIUI, pull requests are always welcome. The developer takes ABSOLUTELY NO RESPONSIBILITY if you break your device running an incompatible ROM.
You will need to receive a notification in order to finish setup, please make sure your device is NOT on Do Not Disturb mode.
since the dev explicitly says to, I just click BYE and uninstall

SkyShroud

Gih9tTJ.jpg

since the dev explicitly says to, I just click BYE and uninstall
i see i see
i guess it conflict with miui 2nd space feature
in that case u can try the 2nd space feature itself, under settings > storage

IOKNEE

i see i see
i guess it conflict with miui 2nd space feature
in that case u can try the 2nd space feature itself, under settings > storage
After trying XPrivacyLua (and finding out it doesn't work), I feel it's a pain in the *** to keep opening XPrivacyLua and find Singpass app and long press every time I need to use the app.

I've just tried turning on 2nd space, it's another pain in the *** that all settings from my main profile are not carried over, the switching time is not slow but all apps like WhatsApp are considered gone while I'm in the 2nd space.

Too much hassle for a supposed-to-be-quick 2-factor authentication.
I'd rather use the traditional password + SMS than go through all these steps every time I need to login to SingPass or other 3rd party website that offers logging in via SingPass. Or just downgrade to v 11.0.0 and detach.
Too much poking may be dangerous for the next time I want to do OTA firmware update.

IOKNEE

Magisk is dropping support for hiding root access from apps (sorry I can't post link)
xda-developers.com/magisk-development-continues-without-magiskhide/

MGeaR356

Jia lat, this singpass latest update, magisk hide all futile now.. Think need to lock back boot loader and go back to stock.. Sian

IOKNEE

Jia lat, this singpass latest update, magisk hide all futile now.. Think need to lock back boot loader and go back to stock.. Sian
is there anything new in the latest version of SingPass? I've downgraded to the previous version of SingPass and been happy with it.

roidred

Step 1-2 used to work on Android 11 but the recent update of SingPass app can detect root again even at step 4. My phone is Xiaomi so I can't use Shelter as in step 5. Waiting for experts to point out how to make this **** work again.

EDIT: downgraded to version 11.0.0 and everything are good again. Probably I will use "Detach" to avoid updating the app until there's a solution for this. **** this ****.
Yes did the same till they don't force upgrade this will work

IOKNEE

Just curious does anyone have any idea why do they not use the same root detection for TraceTogether? I remember TraceTogether also checked if the phone was rooted, but MagiskHide could bypass easily, not as fussy as this Singpass app.

kakaBoBo

TJW remove the magisk hide code - he will drop magisk hide support as he is with google now.
try using the alpha magisk variant - they had kept and merge updated the code.

IOKNEE

TJW remove the magisk hide code - he will drop magisk hide support as he is with google now.
Does this new alpha magisk variant work with Singpass app?

SkyShroud

He will remove it from the core function but that doesn't mean you cannot put it back via modules.
He basically saying he not doing magiskhide anymore and let others who want to do it, do it.

Also, even if you cannot add module to re-add magiskhide, don't forget it is a open source so people can just fork it to have the magiskhide features.

kakaBoBo

He will remove it from the core function but that doesn't mean you cannot put it back via modules.
He basically saying he not doing magiskhide anymore and let others who want to do it, do it.

Also, even if you cannot add module to re-add magiskhide, don't forget it is a open source so people can just fork it to have the magiskhide features.

just use the alpha zygisk.
hiding is working fine.

kakaBoBo

upgrade your magisk to latest zygisk variant till date latest alpha build should be a0fe78a7-alpha.
hide zygisk apps in setting
proceed to configure zygisk denylist.
ensure and get your safetynet and cts to pass via universalSafetyNet Fix - till date v2.1.1 (clear this level 1 check first both must passed and clear)
test

SkyShroud

just use the alpha zygisk.
hiding is working fine.

cannot, i also use other modules, i dunno what modules may not work in the alpha :(
so im gonna wait the stable magisk release alongside the updated modules that takeover the hide responsibility
afaik, universal safetynet fix and magisk hide props already added spoofing feature

commandowolf

upgrade your magisk to latest zygisk variant till date latest alpha build should be a0fe78a7-alpha.
ensure and get your safetynet and cts to pass via universalSafetyNet Fix - till date v2.1.1 (clear this level 1 check first both must passed and clear)
test
OMG gamxia zui zui, came across your post and now i can use singpass and the other government health apps! Previously using the Magisk v23.0 and magiskhide but that one useless one lol. Heng ah, i was thinking whether to change rom for my Xiaomi K20 Pro from my custom rom to the xiaomi.eu rom, but not much free time.

MGeaR356

Wow, didn't know now there is new development.. Can check if hsbc and standard chartered Bank apps can also work with latest alpha build?

Can't try cause I relocked bootloader and stock liao

unknownfame

test
Works for me (Singpass), thanks for providing details!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.