Singpass App on Custom ROMs

MGeaR356

Can confirm standard chartered too? Hsbc not so zhai, last time I uninstall the magisk app (even after hiding), then it starts working.

Standard charted, no way.. Must fully unroot then can

rsdlite

1. In your magisk, you need make sure the "(isolated)" service of singpass is checked as well.
  2. If still doesn't work, you can install "Riru" from magisk module and then "Riru-Unshare" from
    <URL removed due to no permission>
    Reboot and try again
  3. If still doesn't work, you can install "app manager" from F-Driod app store to disable the isolated service.
    <URL removed due to no permission>
  4. If still doesn't work, it might be singpass checking for rooted apps thus you can use "XprivacyLua" via "LSposed" module in Magisk, to block singpass to "Get applications". Don't use "edxposed", "LSposed" simply better.
  5. If still doesn't work, you can use "Shelter" from playstore to activate work profile and run Singpass
Doing 4th should work, if you running android 10 but if you on 11, you might need use "shelter". On 11, running the app from within shelter might not work, may need to run it via launcher menu.

Installed Singpass 12.0.1 (latest version till 25 Oct, 2021) on rooted (magisk 23.0 + magiskhide + safetynet fix) Android 11 stock ROM, can pass safty net check. Tested 1, 2, 3, still got T0 error, after applying 4, error changed to T04 (very likely it checks app list), cannot apply 5 on S21 Ultra as unsupported. (Good news is Singpass 12.0.0 works for now. Better detach from playstore to avoid upgrading.)

Previously Singpass 11.0.0 (detached from playstore) worked fine on rooted (magisk 23.0 + magiskhide + safetynet fix) Android 11 stock ROM, but after upgrading to latest stock ROM (Sep,2021 security patch) and rooted the same way, even downgrading to 11.0.0 still cannot use like before as it failed to perform 1st time setup ended getting 82-n400 error at last step. Tried on another Android 11 device with STOCK ROM (BL not unlocked and unrooted), same error at last step, likely they have ceased the support for this old version 11.0.0.

commandowolf

Siao liao, POSB digibank suddenly decide to not support rooted or jailbroken devices anymore now. Lol after DBS service down for 2 days, now this. Denylist cannot hide, sianz...

IOKNEE

upgrade your magisk to latest zygisk variant till date latest alpha build should be a0fe78a7-alpha.
hide zygisk apps in setting
proceed to configure zygisk denylist.
ensure and get your safetynet and cts to pass via universalSafetyNet Fix - till date v2.1.1 (clear this level 1 check first both must passed and clear)
test
I've just updated magisk to the latest canary build. Deny list enabled, safetynet passed. GPay & DBS & OCBC & Zoom + StarHub + M1 + AIA + Healthy 365 are working good, but Singpass still refuse to run (T0) even after clearing data, uninstalling & reinstalling. Any tip?

EDIT: 4 screenshots in the media box below, please click on right arrow to view all.

SkyShroud

I've just updated magisk to the latest canary build. Deny list enabled, safetynet passed. GPay & DBS & OCBC & Zoom + StarHub + M1 + AIA + Healthy 365 are working good, but Singpass still refuse to run (T0) even after clearing data, uninstalling & reinstalling. Any tip?

EDIT: 4 screenshots in the media box below, please click on right arrow to view all.

the stable magisk using zygisk out le

for the past few months I have been using magisk alpha

both work with props config and universal safetynet fix, then add the apps to the list, no need to do more complicated steps after that\
you also must hide magisk app becuz singpass check for that app

IOKNEE

the stable magisk using zygisk out le

for the past few months I have been using magisk alpha

both work with props config and universal safetynet fix, then add the apps to the list, no need to do more complicated steps after that\
you also must hide magisk app becuz singpass check for that app
I suspect other magisk modules / apps on my phone tripped singpass, but I'm lazy to disable / uninstall them to try.

IOKNEE

did u add google services to deny list as well?
I added but somehow the setting doesn't "stick" : Google play services automatically disappear from deny list after some time.
Google play store shows device is certified though.
I've just re added again but singpass still complains T0.

SkyShroud

I added but somehow the setting doesn't "stick" : Google play services automatically disappear from deny list after some time.
Google play store shows device is certified though.
I've just re added again but singpass still complains T0.
i have been using magisk alpha with the magiskhide....
but for you i switch to zygisk to test and yes, it doesnt seem to work....
fortunately, you just need install shamiko module and then it will work
hopefully the zygisk on alpha is the same as official

https://t.me/magiskalphajust scroll up abit and you will see shamiko

IOKNEE

I installed Shamiko v0.4.3, configured denylist, disable enfore denylist, and Shamiko shows "Shamiko is working as backlist mode 🤤" but Singpass still shows T0.
Do I need to install that 3rd party Magisk from @magiskalpha ?
Now I'm using Magisk official 24.1 (stable channel)

SkyShroud

I installed Shamiko v0.4.3, configured denylist, disable enfore denylist, and Shamiko shows "Shamiko is working as backlist mode 🤤" but Singpass still shows T0.
Do I need to install that 3rd party Magisk from @magiskalpha ?
Now I'm using Magisk official 24.1 (stable channel)
erm...........
did you also add google play store?

J8ms2De.png

IOKNEE

erm...........
did you also add google play store?

J8ms2De.png
yes, google play store is also added.
somehow the setting for Google Services Framework doesn't 'stick' : there's no 'check' when I open the denylist again. I read somewhere that's just a known display issue, and it's working because it's at the top section of the list together with other checked apps (unchecked apps are in the bottom section of the list).

SkyShroud

yes, google play store is also added.
somehow the setting for Google Services Framework doesn't 'stick' : there's no 'check' when I open the denylist again. I read somewhere that's just a known display issue, and it's working because it's at the top section of the list together with other checked apps (unchecked apps are in the bottom section of the list).

Then I ish dunno le.....
I got no problem on my end...
You could try magisk alpha

Just to be sure, you pass safetynet hor?

you could also try this but outdated le.....no harm trying though
https://github.com/Dr-TSNG/Hide-My-Applist/releases

SkyShroud

N8dIJ63.png

Magisk Alpha installed, still T0.
I'm thinking if they blacklist my device.
Anyway, thanks for your help.

you could try magiskhide in alpha by disable zygisk and see if it work...
need install the right universal safetynet fix and remove shamiko

also, there was one time on a different rom where i need to reinstall root apps....after an OTA
doing so for whatever reason fix the problem

IOKNEE

you could try magiskhide in alpha by disable zygisk and see if it work...
need install the right universal safetynet fix and remove shamiko

also, there was one time on a different rom where i need to reinstall root apps....after an OTA
doing so for whatever reason fix the problem
You nailed it man!
Magisk Alpha + MagiskHide (disable Zigisk) did the trick.

for record:
  • Magisk Alpha 8d3a891
  • riru-v26.1.4.r524.125daf3f89-release.zip
  • riru-unshare-2.0.zip
  • safetynet-fix-v2.1.3.zip
  • LSPosed-v1.7.2-6379-riru-release.zip
  • Singpass 13.0.0
  • DBS
  • OCBC
  • GPay
  • StarHub
  • M1
  • Zoom
  • AIA
  • TraceTogether
  • Healthy 365
  • Kindle
It's a bit worrying that Riru & Riru-based modules are no longer maintained.

SkyShroud

You nailed it man!
Magisk Alpha + MagiskHide (disable Zigisk) did the trick.

for record:
  • Magisk Alpha 8d3a891
  • riru-v26.1.4.r524.125daf3f89-release.zip
  • riru-unshare-2.0.zip
  • safetynet-fix-v2.1.3.zip
  • LSPosed-v1.7.2-6379-riru-release.zip
  • Singpass 13.0.0
  • DBS
  • OCBC
  • GPay
  • StarHub
  • M1
  • Zoom
  • AIA
  • TraceTogether
  • Healthy 365
  • Kindle
It's a bit worrying that Riru & Riru-based modules are no longer maintained.

well yes, riru no longer maintained
https://github.com/RikkaApps/Riru/releases
u eventually need to figure out why zygisk not working for u

IOKNEE

does Zygisk work for you?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.