Singpass Face Verification extremely frustrating

articland05

u know is ur phone problem right?

motion sensor is due to the browser app u're using.

if ur camera aperture is big, u can take picture indoor without any issue.
u face sunlight, the image will become overexposure. lol
bro...i know is browser settings.
i alrdy mention in my first post liao mah

I'm saying instead of putting and error "your device does not support motion sensing" it should tell user abt the browser setting instead.

device not supported vs browser setting are 2 very different issue

muji4832

Either do it under bright lighting and turn your laptop or mobile brightness to max.

weng0202

I just change to s25 ultra...
Did the singpass last week...
Face verification totally no problem... did it in my bedroom... first try pass...

Jin swee...
It's the environment lighting also. Cannot be too bright cannot be too dim.

titusilvering

singpass also using the phone's camera leh, so should be the camera capabilkity,right???
Boh korleng lah. Now 2026 liao. All the smart phone past 5 years all is good front cam. Stop defending singpass leh. Even cheap poco phones also got good front cam. Simi should be camera capability...

XiaoJinLing

My father also tried tried tried until I think singpass also gave up then let him pass

70niner

My parents not tech-savvy managed to complete within a few tries

and their HP is those used a few years, going to break type

Mecisteus

Lousy phone or not handsome ?

No issue with Pixel phones.

Tried scanning my family members also. I have their singpass login.

hotamp

I used my old laptop with crappy integrated webcam and it worked too.
ya, last time singpass need to verify my mom identity, i also use my cheapo laptop with a 2 MP integrated camera, also can work.

deepblue_82

my iphone 13 for me no prob...
but my mom iphone 16 she dont not how to move ... then dont know how to use face id even

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.