Singpass Face Verification extremely frustrating

eggie011

When I did my CPF nomination, the face recognition kept failing. After days of trying, gave up. Went down to CPF office to do my nomination.

BBClone

actually singpass got any physical office for u to go down bang table meh?

It was through a series of email exchanges. After I exhausted all troubleshooting options, they decided to take some vexatious measures to stonewall me. I was about to dig where their office is, just to find out who is behind this.

Take a look at these steps 😔

If the error persists, do provide us the following for us to perform an investigation:
  • Date and Time where you have attempted the Face Verification.
  • A screenshot of the error screen faced during the Face Verification.
  • Which e-service or transaction were you attempting to use when you were prompted for face verification?
  • A clear selfie of yourself without any digital enhancements or edits/filters, mimicking the pose you used during the verification process
  • A clear photo of your NRIC and passport— for Singaporean citizens.
  • A clear photo of your NRIC/FIN Card (for PR/LTVP/STP/work pass holders).

Big Chicken

Aiya this is the real reason why it is failing.

bb.png

galmongie

Do it at night, facing the light source. Make sure no shadow.

I think sunlight confuses the app.

Hypernova

eh TS say is browser problem, then can share which browser TS is using?

mgx-alander

Last time i rent getgo want to unlock car they want face valify

Im in the hot sun at the car door the app say too bright

I had to walk to void deck then say too dark i had to walk ard to get the correct spot where it works wasted abt 30mins of my time

Whoever made this neh use blain.. think all carparks are mscp

Knn pui chao nua i nv rent anymore

batuchka

i also fb last time these scholars tone deaf still wanna carry on this nonsense it seems :s8:

rizhal

I am sympathetic with TS, I guess there are some suggestion on phone models here on the thread that are of no issue.

makann

Agreed!!!! I had to try > 20x to have my face verified last year :mad:

ceestudent

Iphone or flagship android don't have this issue.
Please upgrade your hp.

helloicanseeu

1st try it fails and say my handphone doesn't support motion sensor which is BS. So I google and AI says is because I need to enable motion sensor in my browser....but this is something the error msg should've instructed to check instead of me googling.

after that fine, I proceed to face scan. Then it says my light too dim need retry. I go face the sunlight still fail....then I retry again it says cannot, need to wait 10min

so 10min later I try...change another spot it still say not bright enough. wtf! how bright they want? go shine LED light like influenza meh??? 😔🤬

then my retries attempt up and need to wait another 10min.... I'm alrdy sweating from all the retries

jin pek chek
u happen to paste any screen protector over your mobile front cam? if so, face verification will never work

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.