Singtel Fiber deals?

VinceGan

Singtel is trying to be funny. The HP ENVY TouchSmart 15 is worth $1,499 and require a top up of $35 a month. The Microsoft Surface Pro 128GB with Type cover is worth $1,511 but requires a top up of $55 a month. There's just a difference of $12 between the HP ENVY and Surface Pro but we'll have to pay $480 more for the Surface Pro :s13:

darrentsh

if sign at pc s how is free registration is it?
if recontract no need pay a cent de right?
what diff if sign up at pc show and sign online? :s11:

mine is free installation but registration need to pay. All fees will be charge to yr bill. Browse thru online no diff leh. For recon can get cheaper rate as compare to new sign up.

INeedPeace

mine is free installation but registration need to pay. All fees will be charge to yr bill. Browse thru online no diff leh.

then y ppl go there queue ar? since no diff? i m abit confused. im still thinking wan to keep my snail BB boh.. now at 20/mth i think. lol

INeedPeace

If this is true,it is really wtf, feel like as if Stinktel is setting up booby traps. I doubt many of those whom signed up for the promo is aware of this. knn.

wah if like that i dun wan sign liao. was thinking of signing for the sake of the laptop too

INeedPeace

i dun see where the problem is....

if u wanna continue with singtel, just recontract after 21 mths, get the new package.
if u wanna terminate, u will probably wanna get out after 24 mths.

Why would anyone wanna pay a 2yr old price without contract/freebies?

maybe is waiting for better plans out lor..

darrentsh

then y ppl go there queue ar? since no diff? i m abit confused. im still thinking wan to keep my snail BB boh.. now at 20/mth i think. lol

i happened to go buy some stuffs over there, chat with the sales person and asked for recon offers as it is not advertised on brochure. Alternative is to call up and request for it. Went on friday afternoon, not many ppl straight away direct me to counter.

stanlee2008

think the contract will start on day of installation as was told they give the letter of redemption for the alienware after installation.
so installation can be later than june 11th cost too many bookings.
mine is 6th july to instal the fibre.

SouthWind

if u wanna continue with singtel, just recontract after 21 mths, get the new package.

My contract ends 2 months ago, I hold on to my old contract cos I know there is a IT show in Jun and wanna wait to see how attractive the promo is b4 re-contracting or jumping ship.

And also, shouldn't such things be mentioned CLEARLY in their promo? If not, why? what was their intention of withholding such facts?

INeedPeace

i happened to go buy some stuffs over there, chat with the sales person and asked for recon offers as it is not advertised on brochure. Alternative is to call up and request for it. Went on friday afternoon, not many ppl straight away direct me to counter.

u sign up what plan? previously u wat plan? I stil using the ancient 10mbps line. :s13:

JC0206

What if there is no better plan to recontract after 21 mths?
I've waited for a loooooong time for this plan.
Surely there are others who also had waited for a while for their "ideal" plan to recontract?
I wouldn't want to pay $35 per month to wait for next "ideal" plan to recontract.

I would continue to pay 2yr old price of $49.90 which consists of 150Mbps Fibre broadband + Home line + 75mbps mobile broadband if it is still cheaper overall with current charges (no change unless recontract) and I still use them then as it is still the best plan for my needs.

HeyYouThere

Currently on the 10mbps still, anybody here can update me what's the best deal to get now at PCshow and if the Alienware promo is value for $?

Franzz

If this is true,it is really wtf, feel like as if Stinktel is setting up booby traps. I doubt many of those whom signed up for the promo is aware of this. knn.

This is the normal practice, in fact I am getting my third laptop from ST this time. Am sure most of us here recon on the 21st month as well

kero89

20th month recon here, granted 1 month (25 days to be exact) earlier but can only do it at show during that 4 days, not applicable thru hotline/hello shop.

kero89

Currently on the 10mbps still, anybody here can update me what's the best deal to get now at PCshow and if the Alienware promo is value for $?

bro pc show ended yesterday.

perhaps comex 2013 for you?

86 days to
COMEX 2013

05 - 08 Sep 2013 COMEX 2013

kero89

The iPad is 3G or Wifi version? seems worth it.

iPad Mini 64GB LTE + WiFi. Yes definitely worth it if one cannot get the 200mbps at $49.90...

so the ipad mini cost only $25 * 24months/21months which works out to be $600/$525 respectively as the usual price for 200mbps at show was $59.90

only standard usim given.

kero89

$84.90 no need to top up? The iPad is 3G or Wifi version?

that's the final price.

if you look at it another way it is

$59.90 200mbps fibre + home line + 1gb 4G

add $25/month for iPad Mini 64GB LTE.

colour selection will be first come first serve, collection after 22nd June.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.