[Singtel] Telco iPhone queries/discussions

skipper

wah jin song, 14yo got iphone 5 liao

when i 14yo only got nokia 3310 :(

anyway singtel won't entertain you as comestic damage is not covered.

why your father never buy casing for you ?

lucky already loh when i 14years old i dun even have a pager i only got my 1st pager when i was in the Navy and when the pager beep means i have to rush back to base and sail for a last min mission. :s13:

iRandy

wah jin song, 14yo got iphone 5 liao

when i 14yo only got nokia 3310 :(

anyway singtel won't entertain you as comestic damage is not covered.

why your father never buy casing for you ?
He bought iPhone 5 le, like not very happy le so ask for someore scared mah. And it's not a scuff gate it's a CHIP

RyuShinEX

What about the flashlight near the camera leh? It's always on leh.

Possible to go down the com centre and change? Cus it became like this after kena a bit of water.

Don't know if the indicator got kena or not.

No Jb before.

think no chance liao hor?

chris888222

If this exchange he policy continues to be exploited, iphone will get even more expensive.

Then again, the price of samsung is now on par with iPhone ... Note 2 selling even higher than home 5 16gb actually
Actually ever since Samsung got more popular, their products are becoming increasingly expensive.

Last time I bought S2 for only $380 after discount, now on same plan same discount but S3 need $570. Both are bought at launch. :(

Not bashing la, but seriously at this price I rather get iPhone.

StanII

What about the flashlight near the camera leh? It's always on leh.

Possible to go down the com centre and change? Cus it became like this after kena a bit of water.

Don't know if the indicator got kena or not.

No Jb before.

think no chance liao hor?

see ur sim tray that lsi got turn pink anot, inside still got lsi also on mobo.

RyuShinEX

i think nvm liao.

apple standard warranty from singtel is 1 year right?

madcampus

Just recontracted to iPhone 5. Knn, the nano sim card they say die die must pay $37, even if I want to cut my old micro sim, still have to pay. Really??

Then another buay song issue, now even with Mio plan, no more free caller-id!!! every month gotta pay $5. *******... Last time time got mio plan, caller-id is free one. lan lan suck thumb.

WadsUpDoc

Hi guys, does any one knows if the iphone charger cable is covered under warranty?

I purchased it for less than a month and the wires at the end are frayed.. I emailed Singtel but they seems to be unsure of the warranty coverage themselves, and told me to call up Apple to check.. Don't really want to buy a new one unless absolutely necessary as it seems unreasonable to buy one so soon.

Hope you guys can help me out, thanks!

zwchia

Hi guys, does any one knows if the iphone charger cable is covered under warranty?

I purchased it for less than a month and the wires at the end are frayed.. I emailed Singtel but they seems to be unsure of the warranty coverage themselves, and told me to call up Apple to check.. Don't really want to buy a new one unless absolutely necessary as it seems unreasonable to buy one so soon.

Hope you guys can help me out, thanks!

Accessories are covered as well. Just bring the cable down to comcen.

jas663

How can I get my iphone5 repair at Singtel?

I bought a new iphone5 from whymobile with receipt.
Now due to network problem, need to send for repair. I called in Singtel, they requires the previous owner NRIC copy and original undertaking letter from previous owner to allow me to claim for the warranty repair.

Obviously this cannot be done, what can I do now?
Now become getting a phone with no warranty:(

gardiboy

I bought a new iphone5 from whymobile with receipt.
Now due to network problem, need to send for repair. I called in Singtel, they requires the previous owner NRIC copy and original undertaking letter from previous owner to allow me to claim for the warranty repair.

Obviously this cannot be done, what can I do now?
Now become getting a phone with no warranty:(

So it's formerly a Singtel set right?
Than Singtel should be honouring the warranty.

Did u call back Whymobile and explain?

jas663

Yes, it is brand new singtel set.
Had called Whymobile and they only told me to argue with Singtel, they couldn't help much.

Singtel say will only honour with the ex-owner identity copy + undertaking letter.
Anybody did it before?

It is so risky to buy resale set now when the Telcos is having so much restriction.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.