Sleep apnea test

HushiePuppies

Anyone done before ? Is it effective?

very accurate. best to do if you have:

• constantly tired and sleepy. can even sleep while standing or just suddenly black out and sleep at work or nodding your head off.
  • wake up in the middle of the night frequently
  • have 3 highs
  • unable to focus at work and too lethargic to exercise even if you slept early the previous night.
  • partner complain you snore a lot or observe that you don't "breathe" at all in afternoon naps.

endlssorrow

wear a mask and sleep lor
they put many wire on your head
uncomfortable to sleep

cant go toilet, just pee in the container

after that give you machine and mask to try out
but it didnt work for me, so after 1 mth , i returned and nvr use it
Like that waste money ?

endlssorrow

• constantly tired and sleepy. can even sleep while standing or just suddenly black out and sleep at work or nodding your head off.
  • have 3 highs
  • unable to focus at work and too lethargic to exercise even if you slept early the previous night.
  • partner complain you snore a lot or observe that you don't "breathe" at all in afternoon naps.
I don't have all these things lei.so don't have to go ba hor

cleffa3000

let me tell u how the cpap mask feels lah

its a machine connected to a mask that pumps air inside, it forces you to breathe
not everyone can sleep properly with it
machine must be connected near to a power source
my experience, if i use it , i only sleep 4 hrs wake up, then go back to sleep 2 hr again. sleep quality also affected.

Eberjey九九

I got do and post here many yr ago. Many color wire stick on your body and sleep in a room. After the result doctor ask me rent a machine put at home to sleep because buy the machine ish very xpensive. If not can buy a special denture oso can help me sleep better at night

ghregular

i was scheduled to go sleep overnight at the hospital but i deferred then postponed indefinitely. partly because by that time i sort of could sleep better.
so how did i partly overcome then? it was rather a coincidence because my kid moved out then my wife told me to sleep in the other room my kid used because she dislike my snoring (bad snoring). fortune has it that i just sleep better just like that till now.
maybe the noise of midnight toilet use or her bed movement i dont know.

anyway, the thot that someone watching me during the sleep test simply irked me so probably it was also a hesitation to first postpone.

well thats it.

Gaara1989

let me tell u how the cpap mask feels lah

its a machine connected to a mask that pumps air inside, it forces you to breathe
not everyone can sleep properly with it
machine must be connected near to a power source
my experience, if i use it , i only sleep 4 hrs wake up, then go back to sleep 2 hr again. sleep quality also affected.
No surgery method to cure after test?

soyabean89

• have 3 highs
and dry mouth, frequent pee.

walking you through...
on the day of sleep test, try not to drink too much caffeine.
on the reporting time, they will do blood pressure, height and weight check
after that assign you a ward for you to put your barang barang and shower if you like, and change to your PJ.
once done, you are to report to the staffs, they will hook up alot of wires to a plastic block that you will be expected to stay close to you, hooking up on to a support stand that used for IV drip kind.

they will lights out at around 10.30pm... the test will end at around 5am.

the room got sound recorder and motion sensor and camera to record your movements and snores.

even on the very night you feel like you didnt get any wink due to discomfort, they will still manage to get some snoring and motion capture to know your deep sleep pattern.

the staff will do morning call by banging on the door to wake you up and along with PA system. the staff will help you unhook the wirings and ask you to wash up and leave ASAP.

wait for your appointment with the doc to review your sleep test... they will then ask if you want to op for CPAP treatment.
follow by payment... no Medisave deduction allow.. tmd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.