Sleep apnea test

endlssorrow

and dry mouth, frequent pee.

walking you through...
on the day of sleep test, try not to drink too much caffeine.
on the reporting time, they will do blood pressure, height and weight check
after that assign you a ward for you to put your barang barang and shower if you like, and change to your PJ.
once done, you are to report to the staffs, they will hook up alot of wires to a plastic block that you will be expected to stay close to you, hooking up on to a support stand that used for IV drip kind.

they will lights out at around 10.30pm... the test will end at around 5am.

the room got sound recorder and motion sensor and camera to record your movements and snores.

even on the very night you feel like you didnt get any wink due to discomfort, they will still manage to get some snoring and motion capture to know your deep sleep pattern.

the staff will do morning call by banging on the door to wake you up and along with PA system. the staff will help you unhook the wirings and ask you to wash up and leave ASAP.

wait for your appointment with the doc to review your sleep test... they will then ask if you want to op for CPAP treatment.
follow by payment... no Medisave deduction allow.. tmd.
Can sleep so easier meh

coolmyth

Go polyclinic get referral, go horsepeter do sleep test, can pay using medisave.

After that, find vendor, test suitable machine and masks, just pay and use. Work with vendors if got problem.

Been using CPAP for years, no regrets. Sleep quality has really improved. Can sleep like normal people. Health also did not deteriorate compared to not using CPAP.

noinimod

Go polyclinic get referral, go horsepeter do sleep test, can pay using medisave.

After that, find vendor, test suitable machine and masks, just pay and use. Work with vendors if got problem.

Been using CPAP for years, no regrets. Sleep quality has really improved. Can sleep like normal people. Health also did not deteriorate compared to not using CPAP.
Solid decision and perseverance! A lot of people give up too quickly on CPAP and rather have untreated sleep apnea. It's very sad. Untreated apnea causes a whole load of other health issues like high blood pressure, heart problems due to the extra stress on the body during sleep.

coolmyth

Solid decision and perseverance! A lot of people give up too quickly on CPAP and rather have untreated sleep apnea. It's very sad. Untreated apnea causes a whole load of other health issues like high blood pressure, heart problems due to the extra stress on the body during sleep.

For me, I found it quite okay. Maybe because I chose the nasal pillow which is like the lightest mask. Then I remember after a few days, really felt a difference in feeling after waking up. At times, sleep may not be feeling the mask at all.

Not to say totally no problems. First one minor one is I find I can't sleep on my back anymore, at least consciously. Second one is I don't take naps anymore. If wanna nap, need to put on mask. Will only do that if I really need it. Then, travel overseas must bling machine along.

Last one moi consider most jialat is having runny noses while sleeping, which happen more often the past year. Been trying a few things on and off.

But I'll say positives outweigh negatives. :cool:

Thoma5

i gt slp apnea... i use machine to slp. if i never use,i a bit cannot slp...too used to it liao...do the test,get the doctor letter then go shopee buy those cpap machine... cheaper and work well too...buy rsmed 3 4 5k onward...mask aso sibei exp...

HushiePuppies

and dry mouth, frequent pee.

walking you through...
on the day of sleep test, try not to drink too much caffeine.
on the reporting time, they will do blood pressure, height and weight check
after that assign you a ward for you to put your barang barang and shower if you like, and change to your PJ.
once done, you are to report to the staffs, they will hook up alot of wires to a plastic block that you will be expected to stay close to you, hooking up on to a support stand that used for IV drip kind.

they will lights out at around 10.30pm... the test will end at around 5am.

the room got sound recorder and motion sensor and camera to record your movements and snores.

even on the very night you feel like you didnt get any wink due to discomfort, they will still manage to get some snoring and motion capture to know your deep sleep pattern.

the staff will do morning call by banging on the door to wake you up and along with PA system. the staff will help you unhook the wirings and ask you to wash up and leave ASAP.

wait for your appointment with the doc to review your sleep test... they will then ask if you want to op for CPAP treatment.
follow by payment... no Medisave deduction allow.. tmd.

you no hospital insurance?!

soyabean89

Can sleep so easier meh
nope.. in fact i thought i didnt fall asleep during the test day... the doc show me the result that there were some factor to look out and it reflected that i have severe apena...cpap is the only wayto go and after a month of cpap she compare the result and was positive... i also feel better.. tho not 100% as i still fall asleep mid day..just that the frequeny dropped quite significantly.

endlssorrow

nope.. in fact i thought i didnt fall asleep during the test day... the doc show me the result that there were some factor to look out and it reflected that i have severe apena...cpap is the only wayto go and after a month of cpap she compare the result and was positive... i also feel better.. tho not 100% as i still fall asleep mid day..just that the frequeny dropped quite significantly.
no sleep just detect like that, it works?

cpap expensive?

now still have to use?

wees

I suspect about 10% to 20% of guys in Singapore have sleep apnea. I came up with the estimate based on the number of my friends (guys) who have sleep apnea. Their wives complained about their snoring so they went for the sleep test and were diagnosed. There are many more guys who could have sleep apnea but refused to go for sleep test (I don’t know why.)

soyabean89

no sleep just detect like that, it works?

cpap expensive?

now still have to use?
the doc told me the system capture R.E.M so technically i was fall asleep..just not a quality one.
cpap they can write a referer to the ERIKA outlet to let them loan you for a month..just have to pay for the cpap mask due to hygine purpose... if you decided to buy after the 1 month test is up, they wont sell you the mask and just the unit.

got 2 different type ... one is just 2 tube outlet aim at nose.. another like scuba diving one, cover entire nose... i choose the latter ones

can be abit pricy... about 2.7k when i bought in MAY 2025

still using.. im using those without humdifier one...cause i didnt find my throat and nose dry... easier and cheaper to maintain.

complimentary data printing whenever you bring the unit to ERIKA outlet. including adjust timing if it got misaligned

endlssorrow

U can't, but if the oxygen level drop to < 80 even under this situation.. That means the condition is jialet liew
This oxygen thing I don't understand

Outside or room or there got aircon sure got oxygen mah and u r breathing like normal isn't

endlssorrow

the doc told me the system capture R.E.M so technically i was fall asleep..just not a quality one.
cpap they can write a referer to the ERIKA outlet to let them loan you for a month..just have to pay for the cpap mask due to hygine purpose... if you decided to buy after the 1 month test is up, they wont sell you the mask and just the unit.

got 2 different type ... one is just 2 tube outlet aim at nose.. another like scuba diving one, cover entire nose... i choose the latter ones

can be abit pricy... about 2.7k when i bought in MAY 2025

still using.. im using those without humdifier one...cause i didnt find my throat and nose dry... easier and cheaper to maintain.

complimentary data printing whenever you bring the unit to ERIKA outlet. including adjust timing if it got misaligned
Waaa so exp ah
Must use for lifetime?
rEM is like those found in smart watch ah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.