few times before me did pinched my nose whenever me have to walk past one
they gave me one kind of a look but that's about it

what can they do to me? :s22:

Tabula Rasa

Why get yourself agitated ?

Just move yourself away.

I do if I can. Problem is if I can't, like waiting for bus at bus stop, or having to walk past a shelter full of smokers, or even worse, if cigarette smoke comes into my home.

Travis_Touchdown

smokers dunch even chupz about their own life and death riaoz... of coz bohz chupz about the peepurz around them rahz... :s22::frown:

spinning_quirK

Many smokers lost their code of smoking

When I was smoker, we have one unspoken rule is to never smoke near or visibly to the kids. Smoking at places like playground is a huge NO

Now YP even smoke right outside of kidtopia
Not lost. Is new gen with char siew parents that raised char siew smokers.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not aiming you or considerate smokers, just the ones that TS mentioned.

David Lai

my block got a dude light cig enter lift somemore...ultra bochap. need to suffer smoke with him while in lift
talk to your mp and get him/her to install cctv in the lift…
the roi of the cam will be recovered bery soon…

AuraKUPO

few times before me did pinched my nose whenever me have to walk past one
they gave me one kind of a look but that's about it

what can they do to me? :s22:
Bro, once I did the fanning action before, that "friend" come ask me where not happy. Not happy also no need to do that action.

Only in sg I feel my safety is compromised.

Loratadine10mg

Want to kill yourself, by all means, but don't go affect other people also, especially when there are kids nearby. Notice nowadays more and more people are smoking near bus stops and within shelters, and not getting caught. Doesn't help that don't know who decided to put the rubbish bins near the bus stops, so smokers thought that it's a place for them to smoke.

Especially during rainy days, you can see smokers will start to smoke within shelter and in walkway.

Then so many smokers also like to walk and smoke. That time even saw ppl ride PMD while smoking and leaving a trial of cigarette smoke in their path.

And haven't get started on those that like to smoke outside their window and affect their neighbours.

Knn don't smoke will die is it. Really pests.
Yes u are right. Did u walk over and tell the person off? Make sure u take video and send to NEA.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Bro, once I did the fanning action before, that "friend" come ask me where not happy. Not happy also no need to do that action.

Only in sg I feel my safety is compromised.
ask him why?
"can't do what me feel like doing while he can?"

Yuripa

Want to kill yourself, by all means, but don't go affect other people also, especially when there are kids nearby. Notice nowadays more and more people are smoking near bus stops and within shelters, and not getting caught. Doesn't help that don't know who decided to put the rubbish bins near the bus stops, so smokers thought that it's a place for them to smoke.

Especially during rainy days, you can see smokers will start to smoke within shelter and in walkway.

Then so many smokers also like to walk and smoke. That time even saw ppl ride PMD while smoking and leaving a trial of cigarette smoke in their path.

And haven't get started on those that like to smoke outside their window and affect their neighbours.

Knn don't smoke will die is it. Really pests.
Ts should take picture and stomp.

poooooo

This kind of problem don't solve, but make people return tray n charge plastic bag.
solving the smoking problem will affect their pocket mah, why should they solve it lol? bubblegum can't tax much, fast hand fast leg banned liao.

888blancgmail

Few mth ago, when the weather was so damn hot n humid, I walked from my blk to the next blk n started to perspire.

I took a letter that I just collected from my letterbox n started to fan myself when a cyclist pass by me, he was smoking n stared at me, I just move 1 side n continue to fan myself.

Dont care if he misunderstood or not that I fan myself due to his smoking..

Nemesis Alien

Funny how people kpkb about raining smoke in shelter lah, smlj lah, then what you want? They smoke in the rain?

Usually is give and take lea, thats society, say until like you are an angel never do anything socially wrong, pretty sure you also do things people dont like lor.

Arguments usually go both ways, they smoke in your way they wrong? Then you see them there you still go there toh gan, some situations cant be helped, like someone smoke in the window and you smell it, thats called 4d in sg, you just suay.

Usually smokers got some code of conduct, its strange why non smokers seem to forget their own morality and take it as they are right in everything.

I always find it ironic that non smokers seem to treat smokers like drug addicts and lower life forms. Some successful CEOS are smokers also you know.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.