so many happy married couples on reddit after reading a few comments i feel sad for myself

XiaoChilli

envey them married and when happy got each other to shares their happiness with so that happiness x2 and when anyone sad got each other for accompany so that saddness x2

after read the top few comments i cannot help it but feel sorry and sad for myself
:frown:

Tried dating app?

Spike

Met a mother of 1 (working part time as kitchen helper, 4 hrs & 4 weekdays, earning about $300 ) at playground. Sharing with U about her marriage :
1) hubby doesn allow her to use CDC vochours cause spouse said government gave her cash
2) have to prepare meals for whole family using her own money
3) she has to pay for child daily school pocket allowances
4) hubby is not supporting her a single cent . She has to pay her own insurance + medical + own consumables items like sanitary pads, shampoo and etc
5) NEVER allowED her to take his car cause hubby said car would consume more petrol. Imagine spouse drives kid. If REALLY HEAVY POUR , she would beg her spouse to fetch her son and she has to take public transport home
6) hubby sleeps in study room cause he proclaims that he is light sleeper. But he always locks his room. Watching drama and turns on aircon till next morning
NEVER ALLOWED KID N HER TO TURN LN AIRCON. Proclaiming that it would consume more energy.
7) super self-centred hubby & micromanaging my friend cause he never allowed her to go out with any friends. Even bringing her son along also NO. However he is able to go out to meet friends anytime. There was since she went out for a few hrs , he texted him nasty texts.
8) hubby wanted to have kid cause house was quiet. But when kid was born , spouse complains kid is noisy and never wanted to eat with family at the same table. Cannot stand son to be alone with him at home .
9) she doesn know her hubby salary. Best part is hubby could access her singpass and see how much she is earning .
10 ) hubby is not treating her well. And giving her not just mental but also financial stress.
11) hubby never did housechores. After eating n drinking would leave drinking cups n plates ... utensils unwashed.
12) never fold blanket everything in a messy and waiting for my friend to do
13) hubby always reaches home early but never bother just to cook rice and waiting for my friend to reach home after fetching son from student care.
14) never brought son to anywhere . Cause he said waste money . Very stingy n lazy man.
15) seldom speaks to hubby at home unless talk about things like "what's for dinner, what time she is cooking for meals and so on.."

She could not work full time cause all her work required her to bring work home. She couldn handle the work at home cause hubby refuses to take care of son .

I shared the above with my mil cause my late fil was also a self-centred person. MIL said friend doesn work that is why hubby shows no respect to her. Moreover her parents all passed away. He knew she has no money n no place to go therefore hubby always欺负她。hubby has no affair....She is holding on to the marriage cause she wants to give son a proper home. She said once kid is an adult she would divorce her hubby. She knows hubby only wants her to take care of him when he is unwell , old n sick. I told her...end of the day son would be closed to her instead of her hubby. She invests her time n love for her son , son would know n feel it. Eventually, son would only care n love her when she is old

* Friend's hubby has a degree and works in a MOE school in IT dep for at least 15 years
This is an unusual situation in modern times.. 40 something years old? 🤔

Vanyel

This morning, daughter woke up late for preschool, I urged her to hurry wash up and go so that she won't miss her breakfast at the school. Wife insisted no need to rush, let her have her muffin and skip the school breakfast. Then I woke up at 7.30am for what? Women's logic.

On the flip side, if I do not have kids to keep me busy when I retire, probably will go mad...
dun see any problem with what ur wife said~

KPO_SAHM

Extremely toxic hubby. She didn't get to know his true character before marriage? Means he hides very well, a cunning man.

According to her, before marriage , everything went dutch since day 1. If forgotten to pay, he would consolidate all bills with listed dates n events and seny my friend a total bill. I also asked why she married to him, she is beyond 30 and worried she would be single. She is very soft hearted , timid , kind n soft spoken lady. She feels that it's her 命运。 She came from a rental flat where dad passed away at aged 10 and her late mum worked multi jobs to support her n her bro to uni. Now she said she is living worst than her childhood. Her late mum would sure they are well. Now hubby doesn give her enough of food. But hubby himself always treats himself well. Her mil works in one of the confectionery shop. Her mil everyday would bring back tons of sugar coated n cream bread (could sell in shop during end of the day) for my friend n grandson to eat For many years. Once a while i would cook n bring some food for her .

This is an unusual situation in modern times.. 40 something years old? 🤔

Yes she is now 42. Hubby knew she wouldn leave the marriage cause she has no money as she used up all her saving when she worked full time. Her bro wants to help her financially and even offer her to stay in his house but she rejected

dambio

envey them married and when happy got each other to shares their happiness with so that happiness x2 and when anyone sad got each other for accompany so that saddness x2

after read the top few comments i cannot help it but feel sorry and sad for myself

D comments showed. Not happy or unhappy. It's abt tolerance, give n take for each other.

Spike

According to her, before marriage , everything went dutch since day 1. If forgotten to pay, he would consolidate all bills with listed dates n events and seny my friend a total bill. I also asked why she married to him, she is beyond 30 and worried she would be single. She is very soft hearted , timid , kind n soft spoken lady. She feels that it's her 命运。 She came from a rental flat where dad passed away at aged 10 and her late mum worked multi jobs to support her n her bro to uni. Now she said she is living worst than her childhood. Her late mum would sure they are well. Now hubby doesn give her enough of food. But hubby himself always treats himself well. Her mil works in one of the confectionery shop. Her mil everyday would bring back tons of sugar coated n cream bread (could sell in shop during end of the day) for my friend n grandson to eat For many years. Once a while i would cook n bring some food for her .

Yes she is now 42. Hubby knew she wouldn leave the marriage cause she has no money as she used up all her saving when she worked full time. Her bro wants to help her financially and even offer her to stay in his house but she rejected
時也運也命也。。 :(

KPO_SAHM

Wah.. what a lousy husband..
I think he might have woman outside..
Either that or he is just a grumpy stingy old man..

No women. Just selfish n stingy. Yes lousy hubby. My friend deserves who loves her.
It's ok to be thrifty but not stingy to extend that doesn even spend a cent on wife on food. Not those restaurant or fast food. Sometimes kid wants food he would tell son to look for mum . Always bring washes son that friend is rich. Now her son talks back to her spouse by saying he is even richier cause he owns a car. Bring his mum out for food (at coffeeshop) every weekends , order minimum and leave small portion of unwanted food for her to eat.

My hubby feels sad for her n her son too. We often offer food to them.

Jude Raphael

Met a mother of 1 (working part time as kitchen helper, 4 hrs & 4 weekdays, earning about $300 ) at playground. Sharing with U about her marriage :
1) hubby doesn allow her to use CDC vochours cause spouse said government gave her cash
4) hubby is not supporting her a single cent . She has to pay her own insurance + medical + own consumables items like sanitary pads, shampoo and etc
5) NEVER allowED her to take his car cause hubby said car would consume more petrol. Imagine spouse drives kid. If REALLY HEAVY POUR , she would beg her spouse to fetch her son and she has to take public transport home
6) hubby sleeps in study room cause he proclaims that he is light sleeper. But he always locks his room. Watching drama and turns on aircon till next morning
NEVER ALLOWED KID N HER TO TURN LN AIRCON. Proclaiming that it would consume more energy.
7) super self-centred hubby & micromanaging my friend cause he never allowed her to go out with any friends. Even bringing her son along also NO. However he is able to go out to meet friends anytime. There was since she went out for a few hrs , he texted him nasty texts.
8) hubby wanted to have kid cause house was quiet. But when kid was born , spouse complains kid is noisy and never wanted to eat with family at the same table. Cannot stand son to be alone with him at home .
9) she doesn know her hubby salary. Best part is hubby could access her singpass and see how much she is earning .
10 ) hubby is not treating her well. And giving her not just mental but also financial stress.
11) hubby never did housechores. After eating n drinking would leave drinking cups n plates ... utensils unwashed.
13) hubby always reaches home early but never bother just to cook rice and waiting for my friend to reach home after fetching son from student care.
14) never brought son to anywhere . Cause he said waste money . Very stingy n lazy man.
15) seldom speaks to hubby at home unless talk about things like "what's for dinner, what time she is cooking for meals and so on.."

She could not work full time cause all her work required her to bring work home. She couldn handle the work at home cause hubby refuses to take care of son .

I shared the above with my mil cause my late fil was also a self-centred person. MIL said friend doesn work that is why hubby shows no respect to her. Moreover her parents all passed away. He knew she has no money n no place to go therefore hubby always欺负她。hubby has no affair....She is holding on to the marriage cause she wants to give son a proper home. She said once kid is an adult she would divorce her hubby. She knows hubby only wants her to take care of him when he is unwell , old n sick. I told her...end of the day son would be closed to her instead of her hubby. She invests her time n love for her son , son would know n feel it. Eventually, son would only care n love her when she is old

* Friend's hubby has a degree and works in a MOE school in IT dep for at least 15 years
Well, I am sure that there are 2 sides to a story; it depends on which side you are telling from. But one thing for sure, for every wife-from-hell story, there is also a husband-from-hell story around us. Please do not tell me that all men are saints. I will not say the same for all women too.

There will always be people who are of the belief that in a South-East Asia country like Singapore, various forms of social injustices such as a gender discrimination and inequality should be brushed aside as being.."woke". I do not know much about the mother that you have mentioned, but I hope that her hub would recognise her side of the story too. The outsiders here may simply sympathise with her story but that is all we can do here.

eflash

Why she marry such a guy lei? Married liao then complain...
If cannot resolve any conflict during relationship then don't think it will change after marriage. If it's always one party giving in... It's gonna be miserable for that always give in party.

glarerder

That's unwise of the hubby to think that she'd remain in the marriage till old age. Why didn't she accept her brother's offer?

AUTUMN&WINTER

Don't mind asking. How young are you?

IAmChiobu12M

Honestly, once you get attached, you will feel even more sad with all the new problems in your life
Yes is true. And 1 of the biggest problem could be either sex or money or both.

Yet sometimes there are stakes involved and you have to stay together. Best is single, have 10m, be a fkx boy go around hurting people also no karma.

At least for now I haven't seen those heartbreaker have theirs. And continue to live and sleep well.

Tenpai

Honestly, once you get attached, you will feel even more sad with all the new problems in your life
In Singapore, due to public housing being tied to marriage, a lot of married couples are essentially short-distance runners and not prepared for the marathon

Want to see the true face of marriage? See how your parents act to each other after 30-40 years of living together. Some maintain their love while some are just roommates tolerating each other.

KPO_SAHM

Well, I am sure that there are 2 sides to a story; it depends on which side you are telling from. But one thing for sure, for every wife-from-hell story, there is also a husband-from-hell story around us. Please do not tell me that all men are saints. I will not say the same for all women too.

There will always be people who are of the belief that in a South-East Asia country like Singapore, various forms of social injustices such as a gender discrimination and inequality should be brushed aside as being.."woke". I do not know much about the mother that you have mentioned, but I hope that her hub would recognise her side of the story too. The outsiders here may simply sympathise with her story but that is all we can do here.

I knew her for 10 + years. When her kid was about 2 years old, he played with my son and shared with my son what happened at home. Kid at such age would not lie n didn know what was a lie.

Friend always shares with us. We never commented anything just be her listening ears. There was once she looked down and suddenly hugged me and cried non stop.

fortunecat

How old and what education level? Still got this kind of submissive sinkie bu? That's edmwers dream woman

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.