[SOBF] Bukit Merah

Benimaru

well he also pro. target 1 unit and still managed to get single digit que lol

Jin lucky to the max. maybe he has applied for Third Child Priority Scheme. Whereas for me I only use MCPS.

Did you guys use MCPS?

Sakagamii

but is anyone considering telok blangah ridgeview? how is it compared to parcview?

fire

Yes. And it is peaceful in telok blangah. I did not use MCPS also and consider lucky since 1st try. hehe.

Peaceful no doubt but it's getting too crowded already. Once residents from ridgeview move in, dun think the current small market/hawker centre can support. It will be made worse when parcview is ready. Hope there's plan to have another market/hawker cente.

Clarence80

Yes. And it is peaceful in telok blangah. I did not use MCPS also and consider lucky since 1st try. hehe.
cherish this chance buddy, took me 8 tries over a span of 5 years to finally get 2x queue for a small 3rm flat.

im more of considering between parcview or cityvue

cityvue is about another year's wait compared to parcview..

my estimated selection date is from sept, anyone else earlier??

Benimaru

cherish this chance buddy, took me 8 tries over a span of 5 years to finally get 2x queue for a small 3rm flat.

Mine also Sept. Don't think so got earlier ones. Do they go by alphabetical order? like ang mo kio first then etc.

Clarence80

not sure.. but i believe it should have something to do with the completion of the flats and how they prioritize..

do take note that not all flats you want will have furnishes, such as doors and living room flooring, don't think you will be able to add in the option for balances

peterpan15

Ya, i will cherish it and happy selection guys!

notsoclever

We got a pretty good number for this SOBF but both of us decided to get a resale flat now since we will be entitled the newly announced S$20,000 Proximity Housing Grants which SOBF does not enjoy. SOBF not that cheap too!!

Like all of you, received the queue number on Friday and went on to find all the details online. As date, I don't think anyone has the hard-copies of the available flats.

Sharing with you guys as its useless to me now. Good luck in your selection. :)

HDB Bt Merah SOBF May 2015

Blk 90-93 Telok Blangah ParcView

Blk 10A/B Boon Tiong Rd

Blk 70A/B/C Telok Blangah Ridgeview + 105/110 Depot Rd

Blk 95/96 Henderson City Vue

Benimaru

We got a pretty good number for this SOBF but both of us decided to get a resale flat now since we will be entitled the newly announced S$20,000 Proximity Housing Grants which SOBF does not enjoy. SOBF not that cheap too!!

Like all of you, received the queue number on Friday and went on to find all the details online. As date, I don't think anyone has the hard-copies of the available flats.

Sharing with you guys as its useless to me now. Good luck in your selection. :)

HDB Bt Merah SOBF May 2015

Blk 90-93 Telok Blangah ParcView

Blk 10A/B Boon Tiong Rd

Blk 70A/B/C Telok Blangah Ridgeview + 105/110 Depot Rd

Blk 95/96 Henderson City Vue

Thank you and good luck to you too!

Clarence80

u guys received your selection dates yet? noticed some of the guys already received their selection dates and they are from as early as 1sept

notsoclever

i oso single digit 00X/338 oso nvr receive. Maybe like some stated, based on alphabetical order? Anyway, don't concern us anymore. Anyone wanna buy my queue number? :s13: :s13:

Clarence80

i oso single digit 00X/338 oso nvr receive. Maybe like some stated, based on alphabetical order? Anyway, don't concern us anymore. Anyone wanna buy my queue number? :s13: :s13:
bro, you know your grants have to be returned when you sell the flat right?

im just saying.. your queue number is everyone's dream, plus you get a new home in 1-2 years that is ready for reno as compared to a resale..

so.. i hope you considered carefully! fully support!

notsoclever

Thanks for the reminder and i just did a check. Guess all these grants will be going back to our CPF if we are going to sell off it off years later. S$20,000 a lot, just nice to do reno.

Refund of CPF Money

When you sell the flat bought with CPF Housing Grant, all the CPF money you used for the purchase (including the housing grant) will, according to the CPF Board’s rules and regulations, be returned to your CPF account.

Refund of Housing Grants in Excess of $60,000

If you have received grants of more than $60,000 and have used these grants towards the flat purchase, the first $60,000 and accrued interest will be refunded to your CPF Ordinary Account while the excess will be refunded to your CPF SA/RA and MA. The $60,000 limit is based on the AHG, SHG, PHG disbursed from 24 Aug 2015 based on the revised policies, for the purchase of the same or different flats.

Gixxerfied

bro, you know your grants have to be returned when you sell the flat right?

im just saying.. your queue number is everyone's dream, plus you get a new home in 1-2 years that is ready for reno as compared to a resale..

so.. i hope you considered carefully! fully support!

Thanks for the reminder and i just did a check. Guess all these grants will be going back to our CPF if we are going to sell off it off years later. S$20,000 a lot, just nice to do reno.

Yes, have to put back to CPF with accrued interest..

Not return to the gov and goes missing from your CPF..

Clarence80

thanks! great info! thought we have to return the grants back to HDB when selling.

all the best to your purchase!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.