[SOBF] Bukit Merah

Clarence80

hey guys, anyone received their selection package yet?

checked my letter box and no news yet, hope they dont send too late and affects the choices next week

vxsmoosh

Hahha i checked the MyHDB page and I still haven't gotten the date for selection even haiz siannn -_-

Clarence80

got my package today for 3rm..

do take note, alot of parcview and cityvue's 3rm do not come with Floor finishes, the alot i meant is like 99% of them.

not sure if they will allow us to opt in since this dev still has around 3 years to go. and im not too sure if we could opt in for bedroom and bathroom doors as well..

maybe some guru or gixxerbro could advise?

happy hunting!

Sakagamii

we need to bring our payslips for the 1st appt? i tot we alrdy submitted everything in our HLE application liao?

Gixxerfied

got my package today for 3rm..

do take note, alot of parcview and cityvue's 3rm do not come with Floor finishes, the alot i meant is like 99% of them.

not sure if they will allow us to opt in since this dev still has around 3 years to go. and im not too sure if we could opt in for bedroom and bathroom doors as well..

maybe some guru or gixxerbro could advise?

happy hunting!

Should beable to but somehow, dont understand why anyone would want to other than low cash flow for reno thus paying for the doors via cpf installment..

Just head out and get your own doors..HDB's offering aint exactly nice nor cheap.. By the way, the internal doors should be packaged together with the sanitary stuff..

we need to bring our payslips for the 1st appt? i tot we alrdy submitted everything in our HLE application liao?

They still need to confirm your hdb eligibility aka income ceiling to purchase..

Clarence80

Should beable to but somehow, dont understand why anyone would want to other than low cash flow for reno thus paying for the doors via cpf installment..

Just head out and get your own doors..HDB's offering aint exactly nice nor cheap.. By the way, the internal doors should be packaged together with the sanitary stuff..

They still need to confirm your hdb eligibility aka income ceiling to purchase..
can save abit just save abit.. besides i've seen my friend's house with bedroom/bathroom doors, they look pretty ok for me, at least they look like wood and not as hollow.

Flooring wise yes its good to have since i can add them up to use cpf for the payment in a way, and i was told that they somehow will increase the worth of the house slightly?

If FF is not available then i'll look for alternatives, no way its going to affect my purchase anyhow. :D

Gixxerfied

What? Tiles won't increase the value of the unit. Ppl will usually just hack them away after buying a resale :s13:

And not forgetting the lousy workmanship..:s22:

Don't forget thou. Any monies which comes out of ur cpf to pay for housing would have to be placed back with accrued interest upon selling..

In dollar and sense term, you will only get the benefit of not using cash to get them..other than that, u can easily find doors of similar quality with different design likely at a lower price from external sources.

But your choice thou, just take note hdb tiles won't raise the value of ur house in anyway..

Clarence80

What? Tiles won't increase the value of the unit. Ppl will usually just hack them away after buying a resale :s13:

And not forgetting the lousy workmanship..:s22:

Don't forget thou. Any monies which comes out of ur cpf to pay for housing would have to be placed back with accrued interest upon selling..

In dollar and sense term, you will only get the benefit of not using cash to get them..other than that, u can easily find doors of similar quality with different design likely at a lower price from external sources.

But your choice thou, just take note hdb tiles won't raise the value of ur house in anyway..
got it! thanks bro!

by any chance you're working for HDB?

just curious lah!

vxsmoosh

sneaked peeked via HDB web method shared by gixxer bro.. my selection date is 9 sept.. please share!

Looks like my selection date is exactly 1 week later after yours!! Mine is on 16 Sept :s12: So exciting haha

All the best for selection next week for you! :s22:

Clarence80

which project you're heading for?

don't tell me the floor/unit.. many eyes here. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.