Sobf May 2016

Eleanorwyh

RYBQa6Bl.jpg

Just use this as a random example ah, not say I aiming this unit ah, how come the probably completion date is Q3 2018 but we can take delivery only in Q3 2019 ah. Is like now is 2016, why choose this unit means must wait another 3 years although by 2018 everything is ready for us ah.

Sent from Katie's Apartment using GAGT

Nola means probably Q3 will they call u go take key liao but they die die by Q3 2019 they mus give u keys.
Probable completion date is like when they estimate will be ready alr.

Gixxerfied

http://i.imgur.com/RYBQa6Bl.jpg[IMG]

Just use this as a random example ah, not say I aiming this unit ah, how come the probably completion date is Q3 2018 but we can take delivery only in Q3 2019 ah. Is like now is 2016, why choose this unit means must wait another 3 years although by 2018 everything is ready for us ah.

[URL="https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shiportal.hwzreader&referrer=utm_source%3Dsignature%26utm_medium%3Dforum"]Sent from Katie's Apartment using GAGT[/URL][/QUOTE]

Explanation as above..

HDB will give them 1 year from PCD to give out the keys...

PiPiChew

Nola means probably Q3 will they call u go take key liao but they die die by Q3 2019 they mus give u keys.
Probable completion date is like when they estimate will be ready alr.
Explanation as above..

HDB will give them 1 year from PCD to give out the keys...

I'm screwed :(

Totally need to reevaluate our options. I only will grad from uni next year May. Which means any units that has keys ready before that I need to strike out.

Time to explain to my other half *fiddles thumbs*

pillowhugger01

May i ask any experts help, when i applied for sale of bal flat in may they asked if im taking a hdb loan which i opted yes. But now im going to take a loan from the banks instead. Do i still need to have a valid hle when i go for selection?

Which bank loan will u be taking?

Gixxerfied

I'm screwed :(

Totally need to reevaluate our options. I only will grad from uni next year May. Which means any units that has keys ready before that I need to strike out.

Time to explain to my other half *fiddles thumbs*

Using that example, it can be as early as 6 months before PCD..

My PCD was 1Q 2017, DPD was 31st Jan 2018..I took my keys in 2Q 2016..Last blk started key collection in 3Q 2016..

pillowhugger01

Btw those who took grants. On hdb website it says
3-room flat: $70,000 (comprising AHG of $30,000 and SHG of $40,000 where applicable)

Meaning max grant is 70k for 3rm flat?

Gixxerfied

Btw those who took grants. On hdb website it says
3-room flat: $70,000 (comprising AHG of $30,000 and SHG of $40,000 where applicable)

Meaning max grant is 70k for 3rm flat?

Your average combined income for the past 12 months prior to application is $2001-$2500?

Grant is calculated in a very simple way,

12 months income(Yours) + 12 months income(Spouse) divided by 12 = $????

That would be the amt used for grant tier..

pillowhugger01

My other half just started working for 2 months. Will they still take the salary into the calculations?

Gixxerfied

My other half just started working for 2 months. Will they still take the salary into the calculations?

Yes they will if his employment started for 2 months prior to application..They are using the 12 months income before application, not before selection..

I assume u have been in consecutive employment for the past 12 months prior to application??

Assuming,

You $2000 x 12 = $24k
Spouse $2000 x 2 = $4k
Total $28k / 12 months = $2333

or,

You $2500 x 12 = $30k
Spouse $2000 x 2 = $4k
Total $34k / 12 months = $2833

pillowhugger01

Yes they will if his employment started for 2 months prior to application..They are using the 12 months income before application, not before selection..

I assume u have been in consecutive employment for the past 12 months prior to application??

Assuming,

You $2000 x 12 = $24k
Spouse $2000 x 2 = $4k
Total $28k / 12 months = $2333

or,

You $2500 x 12 = $30k
Spouse $2000 x 2 = $4k
Total $34k / 12 months = $2833

Let's say we fall into the 1501-2000 range which is 75k. Does it mean we can only use 70k for 3rm?

Gixxerfied

Let's say we fall into the 1501-2000 range which is 75k. Does it mean we can only use 70k for 3rm?

Why can only use $70k out of $75k??

It would be use completely during the wipe out including ur own earned CPF monies..However grant can only be use for capital repayment(Reducing final loan amt or downpayment) and cannot be use for stamp duties and misc fees..

pillowhugger01

Thanks. When it said this
I thought max is 70k that we can use and they will take back 5k. Haha.

Gixxerfied

Thanks. When it said this
I thought max is 70k that we can use and they will take back 5k. Haha.

That is the example they give for that flat size application(To justify HDB is affordable)...

Anyway, SHG only for non mature estate and 4rm and below..

Eleanorwyh

Which bank loan will u be taking?

Most prob going for DBS as they have one of th best interest rates and most of our savings are from this bank.
I just checked my CBS report which is HH however i just applied for a credit card last month and paid my bills on time. Does anyone know why is this so?

Gixxerfied

Most prob going for DBS as they have one of th best interest rates and most of our savings are from this bank.
I just checked my CBS report which is HH however i just applied for a credit card last month and paid my bills on time. Does anyone know why is this so?

If previously no study loan or existing credit card, credit rating will not have any record and thus the HH rating..You need at least 1 year from the first day u get ur CC, pay regularly on time and the ratings will change..All other bills like hp etc etc not under credit...

Eleanorwyh

yea ur right i did not have any existing loans before and just signed up for my first credit card. not sure if banks will still loan me as I have a HH score without any debts.
my fiancé has a AA or BB score i don't remember, will that help?

Gixxerfied

yea ur right i did not have any existing loans before and just signed up for my first credit card. not sure if banks will still loan me as I have a HH score without any debts.
my fiancé has a AA or BB score i don't remember, will that help?

Should be fine...

But u will nv know until u apply..It does help if u have a bank acct with them with good amt of savings inside..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.