Sobf May 2016

Gixxerfied

I studying. GF signed contract with coy 12 months before we apply HDB but the training phase starts a month late and thus payslip etc all start late so we only have 11 months. Tricky area eh.

Sent from Applesauce Penguin using GAGT

11 months maybe got chance..

Appeal to HDB first if rejected..Last resort then find ur MP, stat board dont like receiving mp letter without appealing thru them first..

banner82

I'm looking at Queenstown or bukit Merah.. Seems like it's the same block as nov Sobf 2015.. Dunno why those manage get q num rejected it

Same block but different units every time. Had tried 2 times these areas but not able to get within a good queue number despite using 2 priority schemes. Maybe have to pop #3 and get mother in law to sell her existing flat in order to qualify for 5% priority. But damn crazy to do that.

maexhappy

Like me lar, i am taking Woodlands but my job is all the way at east.
The very east,now i am staying at East but i still choose woodlands as my house is going to be an enjoyment for me and my partner. Nothing beats our own home! :s12:

Work is not everything in life.
Housing,Partner and lifestyle is ................... (u fill in the blank yourself lar) :s13::s13::s13:

i love what you are thinking :)

maexhappy

Yeah, I think the travelling part is just an excuse for most ppl. Those who die die want mature estate probably dun want their peers to laugh at them - staying in slump or bird dun lay egg place.

actually for me, i will just go for what i can afford. people wanna laugh at me choosing "bird don't lay egg place" then is their problem. spending 25-30years to pay hdb debts not an easy thing. you gonna work for this period of time owning a small nest home. so why make yourself so difficult right?
they can afford then stay landed property lor! HAHAAH.
(just my thoughts, no offends)

pillowhugger01

actually for me, i will just go for what i can afford. people wanna laugh at me choosing "bird don't lay egg place" then is their problem. spending 25-30years to pay hdb debts not an easy thing. you gonna work for this period of time owning a small nest home. so why make yourself so difficult right?
they can afford then stay landed property lor! HAHAAH.
(just my thoughts, no offends)

My relatives and friends kept asking me when am i going to move back to woodlands a.k.a bird dont lay eggs place. Im the only one staying in mature estate now and they hate it when it comes to meeting me.

PiPiChew

Pipi...sic your field report on your hdb selection experience

Went there 10 min early so bought a Délifrance croissant to eat. While eating the pastry tio kan by security shu shu :(

Since our number hasn't been called so we walk around and beo beo at the HDB models on display since one of them belong to the project our friend applied.

Finally after 30 min, our number appear on the digital display so we go in lo. Our officer is an overly polite lady. She warn me that due to my financial case etc need to have 130k ready in 3 months time so asked me if I'm sure of my choice since it is already a ready key unit. She also say need to ROM before collect key if I am taking grant.

I asked her what's my chances of having a successful grant she say is up to the other department. So ya lo back to the standard see documents and sign and pay the $2k option fee lo.

hotstuff4u

Went there 10 min early so bought a Délifrance croissant to eat. While eating the pastry tio kan by security shu shu :(

Since our number hasn't been called so we walk around and beo beo at the HDB models on display since one of them belong to the project our friend applied.

Finally after 30 min, our number appear on the digital display so we go in lo. Our officer is an overly polite lady. She warn me that due to my financial case etc need to have 130k ready in 3 months time so asked me if I'm sure of my choice since it is already a ready key unit. She also say need to ROM before collect key if I am taking grant.

I asked her what's my chances of having a successful grant she say is up to the other department. So ya lo back to the standard see documents and sign and pay the $2k option fee lo.

U got to prepare $130k cash????

Thought can use CPF to buy haus ...

So today is just sign papers n pay option fee

Then wait three months later sign lease n pay 10%?

Three months later then u know if your grant is given?

PiPiChew

U got to prepare $130k cash????

Thought can use CPF to buy haus ...

So today is just sign papers n pay option fee

Then wait three months later sign lease n pay 10%?

Three months later then u know if your grant is given?

Today sign paper pay option fee. 4 months later pay

10% downpayment

all the ** fees (4.3k estimate)

110k cash cos my HLE can't cover the cost of the flat since I'm not working.

That's total 130k around there. Hong gan liao lo.

hotstuff4u

Today sign paper pay option fee. 4 months later pay

10% downpayment

all the ** fees (4.3k estimate)

110k cash cos my HLE can't cover the cost of the flat since I'm not working.

That's total 130k around there. Hong gan liao lo.

Break piggy bank lo....

Got ask bank loan to help u out?

If can cover abit first better ask father mother cousin auntie uncle loan u abit.

tingsters

waaaa.. power sia cold hard cash wor... of 130K leh... is a super big amount leh..

130k in 4mth times is not so simple leh ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.