Sobf May 2016

CoconuT_Husk

Anyone knows if get those key available flats how long will we get the key?

Im choosing next wed at ponggol. Hais. Many good units taken. Wondering shld i wait for feb results.

kcsyfne

Im choosing next wed at ponggol. Hais. Many good units taken. Wondering shld i wait for feb results.

we are in the same situation. choosing next monday. wondering if i should wait for feb result too!

kcsyfne

I din take my most ideal one...i took waterway terrace in the end...

310? those near are left with low floors.. which your ideal? waterway terrace 4rm got odd shape in master bedroom.. that is what i dont really like!..but worst case scenarion, hv to choose wwt liao.

gibson7

I din take my most ideal one...i took waterway terrace in the end...
310? those near are left with low floors.. which your ideal? waterway terrace 4rm got odd shape in master bedroom.. that is what i dont really like!..but worst case scenarion, hv to choose wwt liao.
I still had 1 unit at 308, 5 room when I made my selection. but I didn't choose it. as I didn't like the way the units and corridors were always so "gloomy" looking. worst was the stupid "balcony", which depending on which unit you had, the "balcony" could be partially at your room and living room or master bedroom and bedroom 2.

Sent from HUAWEI EVA-L19 using GAGT

jcjo8886

I still had 1 unit at 308, 5 room when I made my selection. but I choose it. as I didn't like the way the units and corridors were always so "gloomy" looking. worst was the stupid "balcony", which depending on which unit you had, the "balcony" could be partially at your room and living room or master bedroom and bedroom 2.

Sent from HUAWEI EVA-L19 using GAGT

Gibson u took 308? Ya odd shape but the rest too far from mrt...

jcjo8886

Ya i took 310.. tried walking to mrt about 8mins...

kcsyfne

Just to clarify, if we skip this round of selection and wait for Feb result, and we get a large q no. AGAIN and decided not to take up for this round too, we gotto wait 1 year before we can reapply isn't it?

CoconuT_Husk

Just to clarify, if we skip this round of selection and wait for Feb result, and we get a large q no. AGAIN and decided not to take up for this round too, we gotto wait 1 year before we can reapply isn't it?

U will then be dropped to 2nd timer for a year.

kcsyfne

U will then be dropped to 2nd timer for a year.

actually my case quite complicated..

1st time: got a q, drop out
2nd time: got a q, drop out again..

then, didnt apply for one year

now 3rd application: got a q (am i second timer?), planning to drop out.. so if 4th how? if large q no. again, will i be barred from applying for another 1 year?

whereismyqno

now 3rd application: got a q (am i second timer?), planning to drop out.. so if 4th how? if large q no. again, will i be barred from applying for another 1 year?

I suggest you call HDB and ask about your status.
That might me more accurate than guessing :)

They will be more than happy to assist you on this issue.

CoconuT_Husk

Yours same as me! So basically,

1st time got q drop out,
2nd time got q drop out (eg. 1/12/15)

You will be considered 2nd timer for a year from your 2nd time drop out date.
So is till 1/12/16. Thereafter u will be placed back to 1st timer, if you did not ballot. If within this one yr u ballot n reject 2x again. They will extend 1 more year of 2nd timer.

So likewise, im like u. I did not ballot again when i rejected 2x and was dropped to 2nd timer. I resumed to 1st timer now n this is my 1st ballot!

kcsyfne

Yours same as me! So basically,

1st time got q drop out,
2nd time got q drop out (eg. 1/12/15)

You will be considered 2nd timer for a year from your 2nd time drop out date.
So is till 1/12/16. Thereafter u will be placed back to 1st timer, if you did not ballot. If within this one yr u ballot n reject 2x again. They will extend 1 more year of 2nd timer.

So likewise, im like u. I did not ballot again when i rejected 2x and was dropped to 2nd timer. I resumed to 1st timer now n this is my 1st ballot!

ahhh same.. did u get a nice q this time round? mine still sux. might have to ballot for another time (2nd time for 1st timer)! sian..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.