Sobf May 2016

Ahkiat88

IamBeeP

Snail mail never come for me.. In 3 more days I will be making the payment and collecting keys. Only just now I receive the SMS from them. But I did receive their email just before cny for ahg applications success and appointment with them 7 Feb next Tuesday. Looking forward to collecting keys..

Sent from ..... using GAGT

GXGX!!
That's why I say no need to wait for snail mail.

Be there a bit early to buy fire insurance first. You can also get 'open' your sp services if got time. Lots of documents for you to sign. After getting your keys then you will need to pay the town council fee.

Again, congratulations n Happy New Year!!

SecretAgent

GXGX!!

Be there a bit early to buy fire insurance first. You can also get 'open' your sp services if got time. Lots of documents for you to sign. After getting your keys then you will need to pay the town council fee.

Thanks ya.. I will be as early as possible tomorrow. :)

SecretAgent

Just gotten my keys.. Go there early and everything settled in about 30mins.

Everything from the Nov 2015 application (sucky Q no.), then May 2016 application till today, gotten my pigeon hole now..

SecretAgent

Gongxigongxi, can go find ID and furniture stores liao
Thanks bro, hope to hear your good news soon. Anyway, my first appointment/selection is on 9th Nov. Today is 7 Feb and I collected my keys. So agar agar 3 mths for me. There is an officer in charge of my case, she is very polite and helpful the few times I called to ask and email her my queries.

kcsyfne

Bank Loan

hi. My HLE was rejected due to some eligibility reason. Any bank loan to recommend?

jjaslynn

I applied for SHG on 2nd Sept tgt with flat selection. 28th Oct received my HDB letter saying they receive our application for AHG. 8th Nov our AHG result out saying not eligible. Call up HDB and enquire and they tell us that AHG is the very 1st to approve. After AHG den will proceed with SHG. 28th Nov SHG approved and 29th Nov SHG credited to CPF.

Did not call to expedite my application was thinking after the festive seasons as I do not wish to rush thru renovation fearing of sloppy work. So after the CNY hols call up to enquire about my key appointment and granted me 23rd Feb. However I will be in BKK so login in to MyHDB and request to bring forward to 15th Feb. Gonna take my keys soon.

So peeps, once the grant credited to CPF please call them and expedite!!!!!

kcsyfne

Anyone know what is this? - Copy of acceptance letter from financial institution... is it bank loan?

jjaslynn

I supposed you gotta go to the bank to take a bank loan since your HLE was rejected. HDB needs to see which bank will loan you the money and how much to do the calculations.

Anyone know what is this? - Copy of acceptance letter from financial institution... is it bank loan?

whereismyqno

I dont think anyone of us collected keys yet for MAY SBF, maybe those who picked amk? but I dont see any AMK folks in this thread too... For me, I balloted HG. Qno 5x/107

Application: End May 2016
Ballot result: Mid Aug 2016
1st Appt: Early Dec 2016 (Depends on yr estate and selection schedule too. For HG, selection started in End Oct 2016 and only had selcction 2 days per wk)
2nd Appt: Mar 2017 (Was informed by the CSO to expect it to be 3mths from 1st appt but TBC cos havent go yet)

Hope this helps.

Hehe...
Hi Everyone...
Woodlander here!

I am back here with good news and extremely exciting timeline

Application: May SOBF 2016
Ballot result: 8X/91
1st Appt: 13 Jan 2017
2nd Appt: 03 Feb 2017
Key collection: 03 Feb 2017
Move in:10 Feb 2017

Unit comes with full flooring , door, toilet bowl,sink,shower

Really is move in condition.

Was super happy and thrilled and super nice view too. :s12::s12::s12:
:D:D:D

whereismyqno

GXGX!!

SP account can open online, no need to go there do.
Open account, arrange for the technician go over to new place open the valve for you can le.

That's what i did. Save time use it for fire insurance, read carefully documents and collect keys!

jjaslynn

Fire insurance I bought online liao. Now reading about the SP account to open online.. Blur liao.

SP account can open online, no need to go there do.
Open account, arrange for the technician go over to new place open the valve for you can le.

That's what i did. Save time use it for fire insurance, read carefully documents and collect keys!

duckie_15

Hehe...
Hi Everyone...
Woodlander here!

Nice... which project? 8X also can get ready unit ar

SecretAgent

Hehe...
Hi Everyone...
Woodlander here!

Same for mine too.. All done up swee swee except lightnings, kitchen, water outlets and aircon.

Those who heng can get ideal sobf unit consider strike lottery luck.. Mostly done up nicely good condition

mazdaRX

If i am not eligible for hdb loan, does it mean i also wont qualify for any AHG( assuming i qualify the pre requ of estate and monthly salary cap)? Also if i go bank loan now while waiting for AhG result, how would u go about it since i am not sure the final amt to loan?

Any kind soul plz advice

beikemao

I just received a hardcopy letter with regards for AHG grant, it says they still need another 6 weeks to let me know the results. I submitted all the doc on 13 december, is this taking too long, or it is normal? And why do i only receive AHG not SHG too?

Derwent Graphite

I just received a hardcopy letter with regards for AHG grant, it says they still need another 6 weeks to let me know the results. I submitted all the doc on 13 december, is this taking too long, or it is normal? And why do i only receive AHG not SHG too?

SHG only for 4-room flats and smaller in non-mature estates.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.