Sobf May 2016

otaku7

whereismyqno

mine is sobf and getting keys. mine got tiles, wooded flooring, kitchen wall tiling even.

think it depends on the previous owner who booked, whether they selected for OCS or not

Not really, it depends on project too
For Marsiling Heights as all are 2 roomers & 3 roomers.
Below are all provided:
Floor with skirting
Kitchen tiling, service yard tiling
Bath room basins,toilet bowl and shower head

They are all move in condition.
lighting,aircon and furniture all in, settle loh.

thecat21

I applied for May SOBF and already choosen unit.

I am not self-employed but HDB ask me to submit self-employed documents.

I am a director and shareholder of a company, but am paid a regular salary.

I do not contribute medisave liabilities.

I contribute employee CPF.

But HDB seems to consider me to be self-employed. Weird. Anyone can input ?

teddydream99

My latest update.. Apply last May, got no.12 .. Go selection on Nov 9, got all docu submitted around 24nov.. HLE approved before Xmas and today just received ahg/she grant via email. Login and double check and then downloaded the approval letter..

So happy to receive this cny ang bao from pap/hdb..

Hi, shouldn't we bring along approved HLE during the 1st appt?
I haven't get married yet, and applied Nov 2016 sobf, 1st appt for Punggol 4rooms starts from May this year

teddydream99

Before or after 1st appt doesn't make difference for them as long as loan is approved before the day you collect the keys=

Thank u. I think my only worry is, whether should I bring along marriage cert in order to get housing grant during the first appt or 2nd appt :/

Nestr_sg

I applied for May SOBF and already choosen unit.

I am not self-employed but HDB ask me to submit self-employed documents.

I am a director and shareholder of a company, but am paid a regular salary.

I do not contribute medisave liabilities.

I contribute employee CPF.

But HDB seems to consider me to be self-employed. Weird. Anyone can input ?

If im not wrong whether you're considered as self employed or not depends on IRAS definition of self employment:

You are employed or an employee if you perform work under a contract of service where you work under the control of your employer.

You are self-employed when you perform work for others (e.g. provide a service) under a contract for service .

As a self-employed with your own business, you work for yourself and you are in the position to realise a business profit or loss. Your income is derived from the buying and selling of goods, or from providing professional or personal services.

A self-employed may be a sole-proprietor or a partner in a partnership.

Im guessing you're considered self employed cos you're the director and shareholder of the company?

Cybernak

Hi fellas,

I booked my SOBF flat in Bukit Batok but I am unsure of what OCS components are included or what things are done in the house. Am i right to say that there will be no flooring(living/dining), no internal doors(bedrooms/bathrooms), no sanitary fittings (no sink, no shower, but got toilet bowl). There was nothing listed next to the unit number for example (OK - Open Kitchen).

What i understand is HDB will just build the Kitchen partition wall by default liao.

Thanks for your help in advance!

Cybernak

Cybernak

I just received a hardcopy letter with regards for AHG grant, it says they still need another 6 weeks to let me know the results. I submitted all the doc on 13 december, is this taking too long, or it is normal? And why do i only receive AHG not SHG too?

Ya, they are quite slow one.. I booked in end nov 2016, just got the approval for grant few days back nia. But after u got this letter quite fast le for me.

thngzx

just wondering - I booked in end Nov 2016 for a bukit batok unit, still waiting for second appointment.

anyone gone for it already?

Hailamkia

Hi guys do HDB provide Screeding for sale of balance flat? during the selection appointment i didnt get the chance to ask the HDB officer.

mazdaRX

west ridges -- just got a mail cced from HDB to the bank loan lawyers a couple of days ago.

Think within 1 month have to put down the payment haha.

damn painful 40k + :s13::s13:

Hey when did u bk the flat? Seems so long for me

lee-turbo

i also west ridges pick at 30 nov, just got ahg,shg via email, wait for appt lol
my hle valid till may lo, if manage to sign early, dun even need to apply hle second times

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.