Sobf May 2016

heylala

Resale is not a bad idea esp now the market is going down. Where are you aiming? If mature estate, of course going to be expensive lo

My main aim is hougang which is considered not matured, but still expensive anyway.

Btw, does anyone know what are the best sources to gauge price for resale flats?

HyPoCriSy

SG Brossss, quick question, do we know how many units are available for each project within each estate during the application period of a SBF exercise? Thanks

duckie_15

SG Brossss, quick question, do we know how many units are available for each project within each estate during the application period of a SBF exercise? Thanks

Currently nope. You will only get to know during first day of sales launch.

Poor old man

Dun pin too high hopes... BTO usually need alot of luck. After submitting your application, please go to the temple and pray for a good number. 😁

LOL .. Worst is there's 2 launch BTO & SOBF togther .. only can make one choice.
If SOBF is in Aug , will have another shot.

tingsters

Dun pin too high hopes... BTO usually need alot of luck. After submitting your application, please go to the temple and pray for a good number. ��
SOBF also lor.. need alot of luck to choose the idea unit in that estates for the remaining.

LOL .. Worst is there's 2 launch BTO & SOBF togther .. only can make one choice.
If SOBF is in Aug , will have another shot.

this is not the worst, la.. if let say if there a mega release like that time the nov 2015 and on top of it if there hype during that launch which alots of ppl coming in to try their luck, chances of get it will be slimmer.

so i prefer that it to be a normal release of BTO&SOBF will do, dun combine here and there then make a hype of it, then those who needed a roof might not be able to get it.. if there is a hype of it.. lol.

duckie_15

SOBF also lor.. need alot of luck to choose the idea unit in that estates for the remaining.

this is not the worst, la.. if let say if there a mega release like that time the nov 2015 and on top of it if there hype during that launch which alots of ppl coming in to try their luck, chances of get it will be slimmer.

so i prefer that it to be a normal release of BTO&SOBF will do, dun combine here and there then make a hype of it, then those who needed a roof might not be able to get it.. if there is a hype of it.. lol.

To me, whether BTO or SOBF almost the same. Biggest diff is a few lucky minorities get to collect keys within 6mths.

Fattyboiboi

At the point of sobf exercise open, we can only see and apply for the area we are interested right?

Will details like which units which block under this sobf exercise be revealed during this initial stage?

Gixxerfied

At the point of sobf exercise open, we can only see and apply for the area we are interested right?

Will details like which units which block under this sobf exercise be revealed during this initial stage?

1) Yes
2) Not much, most info would be those currently in construction or those ready bto units. Repossessed units wont have much details yet.

Fattyboiboi

Gixxerfied thanks. To clarify on part 2. Means we can't see the exact units put up for sobf?

1) Yes
2) Not much, most info would be those currently in construction or those ready bto units. Repossessed units wont have much details yet.

Poor old man

so you going for bto or sobf in may 2016?

Actually , prefers SOBF as shorter waiting time even it's ex than BTO .
CPF enough to pay all for 2 RM .( 140 K )

But if too many ppl go for SOBF and only a few units available , then go for BTO.

In summary , i hope to get a roof within this year .

EmPtYsOuLz

I didn't any queue number for both application bcos far exceed the supply.
True. Try and try again. However, if by the time I'm getting married (Dec 2017) and we can't settle on any BTO/SOBF, we'll probably go for resale flat. Both me and fiance sharing bedroom with siblings. So got to find a place no matter how many failed applications.

I am in a similar situation as you
4 failed applications and planning for wedding in late 2017

Most likely getting resale already but i'll still ballot in this may sobf if there are any units with short build time/already available

Feels almost like spending $10 on Toto
If win, good lor but don't bank on it for your main livelihood

heylala

I am in a similar situation as you
4 failed applications and planning for wedding in late 2017

Most likely getting resale already but i'll still ballot in this may sobf if there are any units with short build time/already available

Feels almost like spending $10 on Toto
If win, good lor but don't bank on it for your main livelihood

4? Haaaa. The more I hear abt ppl failing multiple times, the more I lose hope on BTO/SOBF.
Ikr. Buying house like lucky draw like that.

Gixxerfied

4? Haaaa. The more I hear abt ppl failing multiple times, the more I lose hope on BTO/SOBF.
Ikr. Buying house like lucky draw like that.

It depends on the area, popularity of that project..

If you ballot for somewhere like Sembawang, lots of flats..Damn good chance..

Like me since i was looking for around west side, i went for CCK in May 2013, 1st time and got number 26..During the same launch but Sembawang site, out of around 1.2k 4rm, only 400+ was selected..And that was before the new station was announced..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.