Sobf May 2016

chuanx

Hey guys have a query for the experts here. I applied for a 3rm in Whampoa/Kallang as a 2nd timer. Total flats available 176, total application received 170.

Would like to check, since the application received is less than available flats, I should get a good chance of getting a queue no even if I am 2nd timer? TIA

tingsters

Hey guys have a query for the experts here. I applied for a 3rm in Whampoa/Kallang as a 2nd timer. Total flats available 176, total application received 170.

Would like to check, since the application received is less than available flats, I should get a good chance of getting a queue no even if I am 2nd timer? TIA

So that means
Set aside Second Timer Units = (176*5%)= 8.8(round off 9 units)
Second Timer applicants = (176*5% )*10.8 = 95

base on the calc.. there is alot ppl in the 2nd timer apply is 10X time but as the 1st timer is under subscribe do not know if they pass down the reminder to the 2nd timer or not, but base the set side for 2nd timer at 5% is only 9 units..

Gixxerfied

So that means

base on the calc.. there is alot ppl in the 2nd timer apply is 10X time but as the 1st timer is under subscribe do not know if they pass down the reminder to the 2nd timer or not, but base the set side for 2nd timer at 5% is only 9 units..

From what i heard is yes for those leftover after FT has finish their selection.

Poor old man

So that means

Hi Tingsters ,

Appreciate if you can solve the below math examination for me .. i fails Math
( I apply for 99 yo )

Hougang - 999 applicants for 2 rm flexi . ( 10 flats for 99 yo )
Elderly - 18.6 = ? applicants
First timer - 0.5 = 199 applicants ?
Single - 590 singles = 35 yo above under Single scheme ?

Thanks in advances

tingsters

Hi Tingsters ,

Appreciate if you can solve the below math examination for me .. i fails Math
( I apply for 99 yo )

Hougang - 999 applicants for 2 rm flexi . ( 10 flats for 99 yo )
Elderly - 18.6 = ? applicants
First timer - 0.5 = 199 applicants ?
Single - 590 singles = 35 yo above under Single scheme ?

Thanks in advances

you want me to solve the elderly part issit? think is 40% reserve for Elderly leh?

tingsters

Hi ,

Im a first timer (35 above) applying for 99 yo 2 RM but cant figure out the numbers of first timer apply for this .

Thanks

this is my rough gauge only.

No of units 45
No of applicant 999
First timer 0.5
2nd time 63.0
Elderly 18.6
Single 590.0
Overall 2.2

So that means
First Timer applicants = (45*95%)*0.5 = 21
Second Timer applicants = (45*5%)*63.0 = 142
Elderly applicants =(45*40%)*18.6 = 335
Single 355+142+21-999 = 501

Poor old man

this is my rough gauge only.

No of units 45
No of applicant 999
First timer 0.5
2nd time 63.0
Elderly 18.6
Single 590.0
Overall 2.2

So that means
First Timer applicants = (45*95%)*0.5 = 21
Second Timer applicants = (45*5%)*63.0 = 142
Elderly applicants =(45*40%)*18.6 = 335
Single 355+142+21-999 = 501

Thanks .. realli appreciate it .

Gixxerfied

FT is 90%.

Not sure if Elderly allocation of 40% is taken out of the total number of unit first.

f1PGqAP.jpg

hotstuff4u

I wonder... if I get to choose but I am left with a 1970 flat. I refuse, they gonna make me a second timer right?

But I am already a second timer now..r they going to bar me from choosing HDB flat?

tingsters

I wonder... if I get to choose but I am left with a 1970 flat. I refuse, they gonna make me a second timer right?

But I am already a second timer now..r they going to bar me from choosing HDB flat?

how high is 1970 build flat?

Gixxerfied

You can also reject selection for 2 times as a 2nd timer..After the 2nd chance is used, barred from any application for 1 year..

Q4: I have been given a flat selection appointment. What are the consequences if I do not proceed to book a flat?
A4: The following will apply if you do not book a flat in a BTO/Sale of Balance Flats exercise on two occasions when you have a chance to do so:

For First-timer Households
Any additional chances accumulated from your past unsuccessful BTO attempts are considered used up. After accumulating two non-selection counts, your subsequent flat applications in our sales exercises will be placed in the second-timer category for one year. During the one-year period, if you turn down another two chances to book a flat, the one-year period will be extended, i.e. your subsequent flat applications will be placed in the second-timer category for one year from the date of your last non-selection of flat.

For Second-timer Households
You will have to wait out one year before you can participate in any of our sales exercises.

hotstuff4u

Wah ...

Cos sembawang I reject the two room once they make me second timer for one yr

Then now I apply bidadari n Queenstown... if I reject the Queenstown 1970 flat I will kena barred.

tingsters

Wah ...

Cos sembawang I reject the two room once they make me second timer for one yr

Then now I apply bidadari n Queenstown... if I reject the Queenstown 1970 flat I will kena barred.

you reject sembwang is 1 time only what why bar to 2nd timer unless you reject bidadari then you used up 2 chance then should be downgrade to 2nd timer for a year?

now kinda do not understand on the 1st place why they make u second timer?

hotstuff4u

For two room reject is downgrade to second timer for one yr Mah

I later decide to get with my mum

My mum has a flat.. that is why is second timer lo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.