Sobf May 2016

whereismyqno

:s22::s22::s22:

Super Anxious Everyday!

Woodlands selection started since last friday liao...

Really need to pray super hard.

My 1st choice is out liao.
Now left with only 2nd choice & 3rd choice....

Malay quota finish le, hopefully alot will drop out upon seeing quota taken / choice units taken.

If not i need to wait again.... :(

Wait for my MAY SOBF result in Aug, wait for selection.
Another round of waiting...

Jus let me select this time round please......

:s12::s12::s12:

jen1512

For NOV SOBF if all 19 units are selected before my turn, i'll still keep my first timer status.
Try to nego if all are repossessed flats left and they wanna take away my first timer (x1)
:(:s22:

For the latest one May SOBF see how lor, if really can get my desire block jus take loh.

All the waiting lar...:s12:
Actually how will you know if they "downgrade" you to second timer? They won't make it known to you isn't it? Please enlighten me!

I've tried BTO a few times, don't even have a number :( SOBF also always never get a number. Even a number greater than supply will be comforting but... :(

PingJun

In the end it is up to hdb. Last SoBF exercise in Nov 2015, they said will announce in Feb, ended up around 24 Feb. Also if same like last exercise, not everyone go first, they go estate by estate, first mature, then non-mature. Then in each category in alphabetical order, eg. Amk, bedok, etc. If follow same pattern, then Yishun choosing will start in Oct or Nov.

Actually I am more concerned on the receiving letter part.

From the letter, you will either know whether you have succeed or failed to get a number, or the number queue you have if you have succeed.

It is the process where I keep waiting for news but no news yet that cause me to be most anxious.

PingJun

Actually I really hope that I can get a flat in Yishun from this SOBF.

The location is very near to my parent's home (my current home).

In fact, the primary school opposite is my primary school.

On the other hand, the location for BTO in Yishun in Aug is quite far from my current home....

PingJun

Actually how will you know if they "downgrade" you to second timer? They won't make it known to you isn't it? Please enlighten me!

I've tried BTO a few times, don't even have a number :( SOBF also always never get a number. Even a number greater than supply will be comforting but... :(

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought Second timer means that you have applied HDB flat before, and have successfully bought the flat using the grant? And this is the 2nd time you applied a new HDB flat using grant?

whereismyqno

for my case, this is my 2nd time buying hdb - i am a 2nd timer

husband nv buy before - he's a first timer

we are still 1st timer based on hubby status

when u call hdb they will tell u one, ask them if you're not sure your status (1st or 2nd)

whereismyqno

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought Second timer means that you have applied HDB flat before, and have successfully bought the flat using the grant? And this is the 2nd time you applied a new HDB flat using grant?

New hdb rule since dunno when...

First timer - got 2 x 1st timer chance of getting hdb unit by balloting
Use me an example lar

apply Nov 2015 SOBF
i've got a q number bigger than supply, if there's unit available when my number is due and i did not select as it's non of my choice unit. i will get penalise - 1 x 1st time chance gone
if my number due and no more flats available for choosing, i'll have 2 x 1st time chance left

apply May 2016 SOBF
the theory is the same as per Nov 2015

If i am left w only 1 x 1st timer chance due to Nov 2015 never select, May 2016 also never select due to no choice unit, i will drop to 2nd timer for 1 year

Our dear experts... Please correct me if i'm wrong here! :s12:

Gixxerfied

2nd timer means you have brought a flat direct from hdb before(Doesnt matter if u took grant or not) and then purchase another flat direct from hdb..

If you have brought a resale flat but nv use grant, you're still a first timer if u applied for a flat direct from hdb..

All info can be found on HDB website btw,

First-timer applicant
First-timers enjoy privileges and priority in flat allocation.

Yours will be treated as a first-timer application if you and any of the other listed owners and essential occupiers meet the following criteria:

Not the owner of a flat bought from HDB, or an EC/ DBSS flat bought from a developer
Not sold a flat bought from HDB, or an EC/ DBSS flat bought from a developer
Not received any CPF Housing Grant for the purchase of an HDB resale flat
Not taken any form of housing subsidy (e.g. benefitted under the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS) or HUDC estate privatisation)
If you are a second-timer and your spouse/ spouse-to-be is a first-timer, you will be glad to know that you and your spouse/ spouse-to-be will enjoy first-timer privileges and priority as a couple.

Second-timer applicant
Yours will be treated as a second-timer application if any of the following applies to you or any of the other listed owners and essential occupiers:
Have owned or sold any of the following:
HDB flat bought from HDB
Resale flat bought using a CPF Housing Grant
EC/ DBSS flat bought from the developer
Once taken some form of housing subsidy (e.g. benefitted under the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS), HUDC estate privatisation)

jen1512

for my case, this is my 2nd time buying hdb - i am a 2nd timer

husband nv buy before - he's a first timer

we are still 1st timer based on hubby status

when u call hdb they will tell u one, ask them if you're not sure your status (1st or 2nd)

I didn't know you can ask them what your status is :s13:

I guess I'm going to be stuck at this stage for a long while since I have never gotten a number. :sad:

whereismyqno

I didn't know you can ask them what your status is :s13:

I guess I'm going to be stuck at this stage for a long while since I have never gotten a number. :sad:

Ya lar, check better than sorry mar.
Cos i know my status is 2nd timer.

Lucky they based on hubby status = 1st timer

Anyway where did u apply for the May sobf 2016 exercise:)

tiny

jin satki, 45 units of Queenstown 4-room, got 1154 applicants. :eek:

jen1512

Ya lar, check better than sorry mar.
Cos i know my status is 2nd timer.

Lucky they based on hubby status = 1st timer

Anyway where did u apply for the May sobf 2016 exercise:)

Kallang Whampoa hahaha I know quite difficult but the unit that I want is just next block to my fiance's parents home...

If we don't get then we are not trying any more for BTO / SOBF.

whereismyqno

Kallang Whampoa hahaha I know quite difficult but the unit that I want is just next block to my fiance's parents home...

Can i ask the kallang bahru unit that you wan is in the May 2016 SOBF exercise?

If it's near parents should have priority mar, the proximity thing.
Isn't it?:s22:

tingsters

depends to the supply unit, priority wise no comment, i believe those who is qualify for priority and apply for it is quite alot one. it is still down to square one. LUCK is still the keys point.

baramundi

My guess is for sbf in mature estates, people with MCPS (30% quota) should be at least half applications, so not really useful.

If you have PPS my guess is that you have a better chance, as you can think how many first timers either have a child or are expecting. This also has a 50% quota, which is fairly significant.

Lastly see your ethnic group. If talking about kallang Whampoa, 4-room has 26 out of 42 that chinese can apply (malay and indian can apply all 42) and for 5 room 1 out of 2 units only malay can apply (chinese and indian can apply for only one). 3 room more or less does not really matter what race you are, chances are good for all.

As everyone will tell you, in the end depends on luck. But until end Aug, you can think about these points with regards to your chances.

iphone1s

Then u buying EC? Or PC?

Me and my wife thinking of moving to germany

jen1512

Yep I know many people will have the MCPS too, but since it's my last time applying then just try? If we don't get we will be looking at resale.

Looking at the McNair Towers~

Broadwalk

I received call from HDB regarding my single flat application. :o They ask me why I apply? :o Can HDB ask so personal question? :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.