Sobf May 2016

Gixxerfied

I called HDB and the customer service officer has no idea. :o They also never get back to me thereafter. :o

No need to get back to you..

You go hover ur mouse over every 2rm from BM sales of balance, all is under flexi 2rm of max 45 years..Even if they allow u to apply, you wont be eligible anyway..You wait till u 55 then go try hokay??

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13AWFlatAvail/BP13EBSFlatSearch?Town=Bukit+Merah&Flat_Type=SBF&Flat=SA&ethnic=Y&ViewOption=A&Block=118&DesType=A&EthnicA=Y&EthnicM=&EthnicC=&EthnicO=&numSPR=&dteBallot=201605&Neighbourhood=N6&Contract=RC48&projName=&BonusFlats1=N&searchDetails=&brochure=true

http://hdbspeaks.sg/fi10/fi10336p.nsf/cw/FlatsforSingles?OpenDocument

PingJun

I called HDB and the customer service officer has no idea. :o They also never get back to me thereafter. :o

Why not try in a non mature estate?

If you want in a mature estate, then you will have to buy a resale flat, since singles cannot buy BTO in mature estate. :o

Broadwalk

The reason I am expecting a reply was I did wrote to HDB and appeal before I actually lodged the application. :o That is to say I did ask permission before I anyhow throw in 10 dollar. :o Then when thing goes wrong, they just void my application without further explanation? :o I have email sent from HDB instructing me to go ahead apply and appeal later. :o Now they come out with such stunt and refusing to reply me? :o Do you think this is professionalism? :o Hey if it happens to you will you write the same shitty comment as you would now? :o Go think about it. :o

Broadwalk

Why not try in a non mature estate?

If you want in a mature estate, then you will have to buy a resale flat, since singles cannot buy BTO in mature estate. :o

I choose there because near my office. :o I just want to find a place where near my office. :o I actually look for teban resales too buut very expensive. :o

Gixxerfied

The reason I am expecting a reply was I did wrote to HDB and appeal before I actually lodged the application. :o That is to say I did ask permission before I anyhow throw in 10 dollar. :o Then when thing goes wrong, they just void my application without further explanation? :o I have email sent from HDB instructing me to go ahead apply and appeal later. :o Now they come out with such stunt and refusing to reply me? :o Do you think this is professionalism? :o Hey if it happens to you will you write the same shitty comment as you would now? :o Go think about it.

I srsly wonder how is my earlier reply a shitty one..I think u need to re-read, posted facts and even bother to go hover over every single 2rm unit in BM sobf to see what scheme they are under.

Anyway, the first thing is i will not test the system. I will search for info on can or cannot before i commit so in short, i doubt it would happen to me. :s8:

You can always go ur Principal Garden or find some landed and convert into ur bunk bed scheme to rent out to ppl as what u always say over at edmw.

If you are dead serious and u mention that you have written in and ask before applying, why not walk in to HDB and ask them straight in the face rather than to wait for their email reply? Trash it out on the spot and get all ur question answered there and then.

otaku7

The reason I am expecting a reply was I did wrote to HDB and appeal before I actually lodged the application. :o That is to say I did ask permission before I anyhow throw in 10 dollar. :o Then when thing goes wrong, they just void my application without further explanation? :o I have email sent from HDB instructing me to go ahead apply and appeal later. :o Now they come out with such stunt and refusing to reply me? :o Do you think this is professionalism? :o Hey if it happens to you will you write the same shitty comment as you would now? :o Go think about it. :o
they are just politely telling you to fug off liao when you enquired. their reply basically means you not qualified... but if you want to try the system... go ahead... when you kena rejected (like now) then come back to appeal. of course appeal doesn't mean will eventually approve... and also subject to case by case basis and don't think time line of their reply would be any time soon... coz... bto results already need couple months... sobf results is 3 months... so... you go figure out lor.

Sent from Sony E6653 using GAGT

chuanx

Hi guys, does anyone has an idea what is the timeline like after results of ballot are released? I am asking because I balloted for May16 SOBF but will be out stationed with the wife for a month from 2nd August.

Would like to find out:

1) will we receive the result of the ballot via email or a slow mail from HDB? Or we are able to check result online? (Cos I wouldn't be around to pick up mails)

2) if we are lucky enough to get a Q number for the ballot, usually how long will be the 1st appointment for flat selection etc? Or Will we receive another email with the selection date or slow mail?

Sorry 1st time applying here, and hoping that not being physically around will not affect the whole process. hopefully some1 can enlighten me. Thanks! :)

jen1512

Hi guys, does anyone has an idea what is the timeline like after results of ballot are released? I am asking because I balloted for May16 SOBF but will be out stationed with the wife for a month from 2nd August.

Would like to find out:

1) will we receive the result of the ballot via email or a slow mail from HDB? Or we are able to check result online? (Cos I wouldn't be around to pick up mails)

2) if we are lucky enough to get a Q number for the ballot, usually how long will be the 1st appointment for flat selection etc? Or Will we receive another email with the selection date or slow mail?

Sorry 1st time applying here, and hoping that not being physically around will not affect the whole process. hopefully some1 can enlighten me. Thanks! :)

If I'm not wrong, you can check the results online. If you're shortlisted, a mail will follow after.

For SOBF, selection takes place way after BTO is done, which typically takes a few weeks after results are released.

Not entirely sure, but I think for SOBF, there is a long wait still.

Gixxerfied

PostCountWarrior[+1 said:
;102814267]then if u really get SBF, will u forfeit your deposit?

Once one exercise OTP for resale, his sobf application would be voided. And I doubt one would be suicidal to forfeit resale deposit and go back sobf even if he gets a good number :s13:

PostCountWarrior[+1]

Once one exercise OTP for resale, his sobf application would be voided. And I doubt one would be suicidal to forfeit resale deposit and go back sobf even if he gets a good number :s13:
i dunno. thats why i ask him. i dunno what area he aiming for, but say he aim Kallang resale 4 room 700k, and get SBF Kallang of 550k. what is 5k loss in terms of the savings of the new house?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.