Sobf May 2016

jmtae21

Hi all.

I have gotten a number of 68x/512 for Batok 4 room. I have at least applied for like 6 times with no queue number issued at all. Finally gotten a queue number but it exceeds the available units by approximately 170+.

What do you think are the chances of me booking a flat in such case? :(

duckie_15

Hi all.

I have gotten a number of 68x/512 for Batok 4 room. I have at least applied for like 6 times with no queue number issued at all. Finally gotten a queue number but it exceeds the available units by approximately 170+.

What do you think are the chances of me booking a flat in such case? :(

High... Some pp aiming specific unit nia. If the unit kena taken, they will pull out.

My time got 200 plus applicants fighting for 179 units. The the end of selection exercise still left 65 units unselected. Question is how fussy are you?

jmtae21

High... Some pp aiming specific unit nia. If the unit kena taken, they will pull out.

My time got 200 plus applicants fighting for 179 units. The the end of selection exercise still left 65 units unselected. Question is how fussy are you?

Hey thanks for the reply.

Not very fussy, i am actually alright with low level units, pretty much any of the projects in this batok exercise. You mean even with a number that exceeds by 170+, i still stand a high chance of booking a unit?

duckie_15

Hey thanks for the reply.

Not very fussy, i am actually alright with low level units, pretty much any of the projects in this batok exercise. You mean even with a number that exceeds by 170+, i still stand a high chance of booking a unit?

Yes... SOBF drop out rate much higher esp it's non mature. For my case, I remember I was at the HDB hub waiting for my turn, number 09 actually didn't turn up for selection

PiPiChew

RainbowPie17

Hi all. Failed twice previously and finally succeeded in this round's SBF with queue number of 5x/100+! Hopefully we can all get to book our desired units by Christmas this year ;)

ggnorp

my queue is 8x/61 . is there any good chance ?
btw will my queue be void if im going to apply for AUG BTO 16.

duckie_15

my queue is 8x/61 . is there any good chance ?
btw will my queue be void if im going to apply for AUG BTO 16.

Likely to have chance if ethnic quota doesn't run out. But low floor you want?

Yes you can still apply for the Aug bto. Either will be void when you officially book a flat

kcsyfne

Punggol

My q is 118/135

Wondere what are my chances. Hopefully to get a unit nearby my parents. Can we apply for nov sbf without voiding the may q?

jmtae21

Yes... SOBF drop out rate much higher esp it's non mature. For my case, I remember I was at the HDB hub waiting for my turn, number 09 actually didn't turn up for selection

I see some hope now :s13:

Hope to finally get it this time round.

Thanks btw :)

kcsyfne

I see some hope now :s13:

Hope to finally get it this time round.

Thanks btw :)

do you guys know how many appointments are scheduled for flat selection in a week? my q is 118/135 and appt should start in Nov. Roughly when will they be calling me for my 1st apt? Im thinking if i should take the risk to ballot for nov sbf, feeling hopeful to get a better q. And I don't wanna lose my may sbf q at the same time.

duckie_15

do you guys know how many appointments are scheduled for flat selection in a week? my q is 118/135 and appt should start in Nov. Roughly when will they be calling me for my 1st apt? Im thinking if i should take the risk to ballot for nov sbf, feeling hopeful to get a better q. And I don't wanna lose my may sbf q at the same time.

You won't have time to wait for the Nov SOBF results to release, it takes 2.5mths. Once you book a flat for may SOBF, your Nov application will be automatically cancelled

kcsyfne

You won't have time to wait for the Nov SOBF results to release, it takes 2.5mths. Once you book a flat for may SOBF, your Nov application will be automatically cancelled

but my q is 118/135 and appt to book a flat only starts in nov. Possible for my appt to only happen in Feb?

duckie_15

but my q is 118/135 and appt to book a flat only starts in nov. Possible for my appt to only happen in Feb?

If you postpone it,applicants behind you will get to choose first. It's as good as giving up.

Why not you see if there are any good units left during your selection. If no, move on to apply Nov SOBF.

kcsyfne

If you postpone it,applicants behind you will get to choose first. It's as good as giving up.

Why not you see if there are any good units left during your selection. If no, move on to apply Nov SOBF.

i don't think i can make it to apply for the nov sbf since nov will only be the flat selection exercise. And by the time my q no. is scheduled for appt, the nov sbf application must have been closed already.

duckie_15

i don't think i can make it to apply for the nov sbf since nov will only be the flat selection exercise. And by the time my q no. is scheduled for appt, the nov sbf application must have been closed already.

Then dun care, just apply first

hi guys, what happens if i do not have my hle ready for my 1st appt? i jus applied and not sure if it will be avail by the selection next month

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.