Sobf May 2016

RainbowPie17

Same situation. The officer ask me to submit application first and see how. She say is up to the other department and not hers, can appeal one if application rejected.

GF May 2015 job interview at current coy but the process is damn long and training etc starts only in July meaning payslip shows July, what are the chances ah? Thanks.

Sent from A Real Male User And Not RCP using GAGT

Hmm not sure. was only told by the officer as long as no income/cpf contribution, counted as unemployed. But maybe yr case can appeal ask her company write a letter to say she is sort of employed but undergoing mandatory training?

hotstuff4u

Argue with them if give training of cos is employed liao
Where got never employ u n give u training wan mah

beikemao

Hmm not sure. was only told by the officer as long as no income/cpf contribution, counted as unemployed. But maybe yr case can appeal ask her company write a letter to say she is sort of employed but undergoing mandatory training?

But i thought as long as one applicant works for more than 1 year can apply liao? need both ah?

RainbowPie17

But i thought as long as one applicant works for more than 1 year can apply liao? need both ah?
Yes only need one applicant to work at least 1 year before application. Think PiPi case is he still studying last yr bah.

Argue with them if give training of cos is employed liao
Where got never employ u n give u training wan mah

Ya lor v true haha. I think HDB quite reasonable about it de as long as got valid reason to support.

PiPiChew

nokafe

Can anyone help with my question thanks.
I applied for SHG on 10 oct when selecting flat since we passed the 5k cap for AHG. Only 1st Dec then HDB sent mail says they have received our application for AHG. Almost 2 months.. and the problem is that it mentions only AHG on the letter and nothing about SHG. In this case, is SHG application being considered? Or i will receive another mail telling me they receive my SHG?
Thanks!

jjaslynn

Can anyone help with my question thanks.
I applied for SHG on 10 oct when selecting flat since we passed the 5k cap for AHG. Only 1st Dec then HDB sent mail says they have received our application for AHG. Almost 2 months.. and the problem is that it mentions only AHG on the letter and nothing about SHG. In this case, is SHG application being considered? Or i will receive another mail telling me they receive my SHG?
Thanks!

I applied for SHG on 2nd Sept tgt with flat selection. 28th Oct received my HDB letter saying they receive our application for AHG. 8th Nov our AHG result out saying not eligible. Call up HDB and enquire and they tell us that AHG is the very 1st to approve. After AHG den will proceed with SHG. 28th Nov SHG approved and 29th SHG credited to CPF. So theres nothing to worry about. Although the results on MyHDB will give a scare. Hope this helps. :)

nokafe

I applied for SHG on 2nd Sept tgt with flat selection. 28th Oct received my HDB letter saying they receive our application for AHG. 8th Nov our AHG result out saying not eligible. Call up HDB and enquire and they tell us that AHG is the very 1st to approve. After AHG den will proceed with SHG. 28th Nov SHG approved and 29th SHG credited to CPF. So theres nothing to worry about. Although the results on MyHDB will give a scare. Hope this helps. :)
Woots! This helps alot. Now i can chillax 😊
THANKS!

jjaslynn

Woots! This helps alot. Now i can chillax 😊
THANKS!

No problem.. The scare was when I login to MyHDB and it tells me Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) Status shows You do not qualify for the AHG. I was worried about my SHG not being approved because I'm not working for almost 2months and was told to go down to do SD. Read and re-read to make sure that its ok for only hubby to work continuously 1year to make sure of the eligibility of SHG.

baramundi

My ex colleague..Buy 5rm in Yishun..

I ask why dont wan buy 4rm in Yishun and get that extra grant which would lower the amt she needs to loan...She nv reply..

Another ex colleague say buy 5rm abit regret, end up he put his gym stuff in that suggested study area.. :s13:

I think each person is the best judge about their own choices. I think if your income is close to hdb upper cap to buy a home from them and feel the additional facilities of a condo is a waste of money, and you want to be near the city, mature towns homes offer great value.

As for getting a 5 room vs 4 room, I think if you plan to have a household size, if you don't need the extra space, then I would go for discount.

Lawwong79

Hi any1 here is going down for Queenstowns 3rm sobf on 8 Dec for the May 2016 sobf? Haha can't sleep so just ask stupid qns.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.