[Software Update] iOS 11.0.1 Discussions

Lucky177

Those using MiHome app for XiaoMi purifiers... do not update to the latest app version. It will auto crash n exit. Totally unusable for ios11.

kenchi

Try iOS 11 on ip7 to set to zoom mode it's can't work even let it wait to reboot or reset it only iphone 8 I managed to get it to work guesss its iOS 11 bug

derrickgoh

Nothing i fear more than crappy battery life. Seeing iphone x is out in nov, think i will skip the update. Imagine if i cant get iphone x in nov & must wait till next year. How to tahan so long with crappy battery sia!

Lucky177

Ios11 is the worst I had ever experienced. Already experienced auto crash apps and the latest MiHome app for the purifiers is totally unusable. Very disappointed.

The main attraction for iPhone was the stability of apps unlike android in the past. Never experienced a single app crash before. (At least for me). Now no longer seems valid. :(

Wah kao. 10.3.3 was already bad. 10.3.2 & earlier were ok for me but 10.3.3 screwed it up. So if 11 is worse ...... 🙄

renfred89

App developers need to take initiative to update their own apps.. Apple cannot ensure the apps are all working impeccably with their new os. Apps that don't work will be eventually be dropped out..

Ios11 is the worst I had ever experienced. Already experienced auto crash apps and the latest MiHome app for the purifiers is totally unusable. Very disappointed.

The main attraction for iPhone was the stability of apps unlike android in the past. Never experienced a single app crash before. (At least for me). Now no longer seems valid. :(

Lucky177

Those apps updated cited support ios11 make it crash more. 😂

Regret updating. :s22:

App developers need to take initiative to update their own apps.. Apple cannot ensure the apps are all working impeccably with their new os. Apps that don't work will be eventually be dropped out..

elimmel

Yalor. My car cam app now cannot use cos not ios11 compatible. Sian...

gkhchay

Woah! Looks like tons of bugs. I probably won't update to iOS 11 until probably early next year. By then it should be relatively stable.

athenodorus

Those using MiHome app for XiaoMi purifiers... do not update to the latest app version. It will auto crash n exit. Totally unusable for ios11.

Funny thing is the update log says “ios11 support”.

The app developer obviously didn’t test their app.

derrickgoh

I've already said before, it seems like these days Apple rush things out without proper testing. Either its released with one MAJOR flaw (like that update which made all phones unable to call out :s13: ) or an update fixed one thing but breaks another.

That used to be Microsoft and I recall how I was always laughing at how their updates fix one thing but break 5 other things. Sadly Apple seems to be slowly going down that road too.

kenchi

Steve job era still better but if Steve era we won't get a larger iphone too
As Steve got say before the small screen still the best

I've already said before, it seems like these days Apple rush things out without proper testing. Either its released with one MAJOR flaw (like that update which made all phones unable to call out :s13: ) or an update fixed one thing but breaks another.

That used to be Microsoft and I recall how I was always laughing at how their updates fix one thing but break 5 other things. Sadly Apple seems to be slowly going down that road too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.