[Software Update] iOS 8.1 Discussions

toughnut

Brought the phone out (went to alab to replace my f-ed up lightning cable) and checked the battery life. Non stop use for the 3 hours to-and-fro battery life from 100% down to 44%.

Feels about the same as 8.0.2.

you tried that lightning cable with other iphone and is it usable?

my previous iphone 6+ symptoms;
1. battery drain really fast and charge very slow
2. original lightning detected as not supported <- !!!
3. Diagnostic on battery reveal 100% health and no issue

I think your case might be similar to mine. Culprit was the charging port.

Thoma5

any1 icloud drive upgrade continuously updatin?I now then realize it keep on spinning leh...zzzz

chris888222

Eh? 1 and 2 are rather fitting. The battery life did diminish once I've updated to iOS 8 though, and no 2 kept appearing until buay tahan. It first appeared when I use cable with Mi Power Bank, so I thought the power bank was the culprit.

Then I use my friend's cable on the same power bank. No issues at all leh. Charges like normal. My cable is like... You move 1cm, then charging/syncing gone. Irritating. Then will keep showing message of incompatibility.

I used the socket head with le old iPhone 4, no issues.

toughnut

Eh? 1 and 2 are rather fitting. The battery life did diminish once I've updated to iOS 8 though, and no 2 kept appearing until buay tahan. It first appeared when I use cable with Mi Power Bank, so I thought the power bank was the culprit.

Then I use my friend's cable on the same power bank. No issues at all leh. Charges like normal. My cable is like... You move 1cm, then charging/syncing gone. Irritating. Then will keep showing message of incompatibility.

I used the socket head with le old iPhone 4, no issues.

Initially my battery easily last 10 hours usage but after few days drop to 3-4 hours only. Then plug in lightning cable that come with 6+ doesnt work but other 5/5s cable work ok :s22: Bought 12w adapter to try to "jump start" the battery but still shitty. End up bring to QCD and get 1-to-1 replacement.

Alpha0

Somehow 8.1 is not totally fluid yet.
May solved some problems.
Plenty of room for improvement.

Batt seems weaker now. Weird.

6plus here.

fabianlau

use the stock iphone 6+ charger will charge damn slow, i using ipad charger to charge my 6+ always.

arcturuz

6+ batt draining faster

i think becos more batt used up to make scrolling smoother

camoguysg

Battery life is bad. 8.0 has better battery life

I have to agree. My iPhone 5 batt seems to drain much faster. Just barely 5 mins of use can drop from 86 to 80 and I am not playing games.. Just normal surfing

Conan1986

My iPad Air is suffering from network issues, couldn't load YouTube etc. Safari browsing is ok. Did a network reset and it seem to have solved the problem, for now..

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
No issue yet for me. Battery life sama sama.

iOS8.1 FTW!!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.