Solution to reverse the rapidly aging population!!

Will this solution work?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

MrAwesomeX

He gave no children, how can he be any authority for this

He probably wanna hide his ED condition haha .

It's uncommon/rare for rich elites not to have children unless is sperm or ED problem or is gay but even gay sperm is healthy and get have regular family .

MrAwesomeX

refund SG born citizens man and wife 25% of transacted HDB into CPF with first child. Another 15% with 2nd child, 7.5% with 3rd child.

Not only need CPF reform also need Gahmen agencies to scout reputable Foreign wives for bbfa to reduce scams 😆

Aware wun agree to this one.

xllms

Not only need CPF reform also need Gahmen agencies to scout reputable Foreign wives for bbfa to reduce scams 😆

Aware wun agree to this one.
jialat, SG bbfa also need gahmen agencies to arrangement marriage! no wonder SG bus hiam SG kia. moi no blame them. think gahmen better include tackle and impress girls as part of sec, jc, poly curriculum. 🤣

xcodes

is TS ready to pay for their baby milk powder costs, medical fees, kids' education fees, their daily pocket monies to start with? :s13:

BarretteReunion8

gov can provide free childcare, free education and free healthcare first ?
actually govt tried their best liao lah
it is the parents who wanna 卷 and make life difficult for themselves
milk u have BM
childcare u have PCF half day
pri and sec education is almost free
healthcare is heavily subsidized for Singaporeans, some of the baby jabs are free till 18 months, etc etc

u see a lot of free stuffs that govt supplied for everyone in Singapore, but most of the time the FT parents are the ones enjoying
e.g. playground vs indoor playground
PCF vs brand name preschool
vaccinations in polyclinic vs in PD clinics
normal wards vs single wards for delivery also

unfortunately due to the stop at 2 policy, that forced people to give birth to fewer, in turn makes people think, only have 1 or 2 kids, must spend on the kid, give them the best, since already so rare... LPPL

grevq80o

I viewed a video from BBC on fertility and birth rates suddenly realised a solution for Singapore to tackle our fertility issues and rapidly aging population! People below 40 now need to have much more children than their parent’s generation and grandparents’ generation and that will reverse the trend!!

You might as well advertise on CareerFuture with job title "baby maker" and state sponsored cost of living, food, tonic, health care etc.. just to born children that belong to the state. Put up skillfuture courses for training post partum nannies, training to-be mothers on "how to get pregnant" etc.

grevq80o

actually govt tried their best liao lah
it is the parents who wanna 卷 and make life difficult for themselves
milk u have BM
childcare u have PCF half day
pri and sec education is almost free
healthcare is heavily subsidized for Singaporeans, some of the baby jabs are free till 18 months, etc etc

u see a lot of free stuffs that govt supplied for everyone in Singapore, but most of the time the FT parents are the ones enjoying
e.g. playground vs indoor playground
PCF vs brand name preschool
vaccinations in polyclinic vs in PD clinics
normal wards vs single wards for delivery also

unfortunately due to the stop at 2 policy, that forced people to give birth to fewer, in turn makes people think, only have 1 or 2 kids, must spend on the kid, give them the best, since already so rare... LPPL
You say Gov do this and that.
What the Gov also did was to make SG into a stressful society where people rather go extinct than to procreate.
What the Gov did was to set policies that allow open immigration, sky rocketing home prices, forever waiting for BTO.
What the Gov did was to say things like ... SG's problem is not unique, every developed nation face the same problem and therefore we the GOV cannot be blamed. Push the blame away and refuse to acknowledge hostile / futile policies. This is so crap.

BarretteReunion8

You say Gov do this and that.
What the Gov also did was to make SG into a stressful society where people rather go extinct than to procreate.
What the Gov did was to set policies that allow open immigration, sky rocketing home prices, forever waiting for BTO.
What the Gov did was to say things like ... SG's problem is not unique, every developed nation face the same problem and therefore we the GOV cannot be blamed. Push the blame away and refuse to acknowledge hostile / futile policies. This is so crap.
i only say they try their best to encourage people to give birth and support the child

if you read my history i dun agree with many of their policies elsewhere but on purely someone asking for free education childcare and healthcare, i think the govt already did that part :)

grevq80o

i only say they try their best to encourage people to give birth and support the child

if you read my history i dun agree with many of their policies elsewhere but on purely someone asking for free education childcare and healthcare, i think the govt already did that part :)
yar. futile policies.. dunno set for what... I think is for KPI so that they can justify their bonus and promotion

MrAwesomeX

jialat, SG bbfa also need gahmen agencies to arrangement marriage! no wonder SG bus hiam SG kia. moi no blame them. think gahmen better include tackle and impress girls as part of sec, jc, poly curriculum. 🤣

No need modern secondary schools already hanky panky at carpark rooftops .

We shld Send bbfa for re-sex education training at nearby secondary schools .

Kunkka

I viewed a video from BBC on fertility and birth rates suddenly realised a solution for Singapore to tackle our fertility issues and rapidly aging population! People below 40 now need to have much more children than their parent’s generation and grandparents’ generation and that will reverse the trend!!

So what is the solution to make below 40 have more kids

Loser

Wa sia lah! Thanks to your thread I suddenly realized that the solution to my life's problems is to just win TOTO first prize tonight by myself!

Thank you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.