Sony Days 2015

crandfs

And then Sony suddenly changed their minds decided to give me 1to1 exchange afterall, and specifically told me the new set will be NEW batch from a NEW shipment...

ralliart12

Anyone encountered their 800C keeps restarting or shutting down...

I was searching in the play store when it just restarted again right before my eyes...

Found a similar reported issue:

BRAVIA TV reboot issue - UPDATE
check the date of the news update. It's in 2013.

Just checked with the sales. It is the firmware update thingy that they recall. Nothing too serious...

Wait, did they recall the firmware update, or did they recall the ones that haven't apply the firmware update? Quite a difference...your sales rep liaison able to reveal the version of the firmware with the problem?

cscs3

Anyone encountered their 800C keeps restarting or shutting down, or ending their YouTube videos and going back to main menu randomly. Doesn't happen all the time, but at least 5 times since initial set up, although it seems to be getting lesser now, dunno why also. No problems with wifi strength, it's just beside router

Is your set brand new or some kind of display set that already has some setup/play with while it was on demo?

ralliart12

And then Sony suddenly changed their minds decided to give me 1to1 exchange afterall, and specifically told me the new set will be NEW batch from a NEW shipment...

Perhaps you'd wish to record down the firmware version of your current set & compare against your new incoming set to determine if a firmware version difference is indeed the cause of your headaches?

pilotsnoopy

For 50W800C
Woodlands domestic $1480 (including delivery). Self carry will be cheaper
BEST Denki $1499 (on top there is another 2% rebate for OCBC Best Denki Card, 5000 captial land points which is $5 voucher)
So I bought from Bishan Best Denki

hi...is wall mount included?

oh seems like compass point better deal.

mrsun18

The latest version of update dated 15 Jun2015 as shown in www.sony.com.sg

S8ubDnH.jpg

thomasoon

hi...is wall mount included?

oh seems like compass point better deal.

Yes wall mount included.

Yes, after one week, Compass Point deal definitely is better.

FYI, the TV stand for 50W800C is actually the wall mount bracket.

nomoney25

where is the lowest price for the 65W850c?

Went to vivo best denki last weekend and quote $2899. That is the offer price given. But if u sincere of buying . The sale guy say he can negotiate lower. I heard someone managed to get $2799.

samuelk

Jus Curious, is Sony TV still good?

i Notice mostly people buy LG follow by Samsung for smart TV....

Sharp think really CMI.. picture really not sharp ...lol

Sharp smart TV not so smart. Must used dongle or used home plug for the low end ones

crandfs

Sony Somerset dun provide hdmi cable They're useless, charge more yet provide less. The delivery guy told me "if you got hdmi, them you can connect to your pc ". At the time, i thought it was normal, so i didn't think much about it.

killerl

KNN, gain city best prata flipping electronic dealer in sg.

Got 50'800c and 65'850c at their kadut warehouse, sales say can deliver on 21st June.
When doing schedule at their counter flip say scare no stock, can only deliver at 24th June.
Yesterday (22nd June) called me, say deliver on 24th june, but mounting can only be done on 25th June.

Now call me again say 65' whole sg no stock, can only deliver on next Friday (3rd July)

Really is best prata flipping in sg, will never get anything that requires delivery from them liao. :s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.