Sony Xperia XZ3

rssd21

Any ideas why Sony mobile phone always comes with 64GB internal memory, whereas other android brands of mobile phone already comes with 128GB of internal memory.

Any non-Chinese flagship phones with 128GB of storage memory and is cheaper than Sony phones?

Most of the time, you get what you pay for but sometimes not everything is made equal.

rssd21

yah that is sad i want to recontact my phone in October to a sony
dun have. duno what to do.:s22::s22:
hope have the xz3 but i think low chance right?

Either the older model is cleared to make way for the new ones or the telcos are not taking the new product and only the official retailers will sell.

Time will tell.

Legionchaos

What is wrong with Sony Mobile. In other areas of asia they are doing pretty well like HK and TW but Singapore is terrible (their marketing) and yet expect sales to pickup. Maybe should fired the whole SM team and replace by more creative and bold people.

amazingone

What is wrong with Sony Mobile. In other areas of asia they are doing pretty well like HK and TW but Singapore is terrible (their marketing) and yet expect sales to pickup. Maybe should fired the whole SM team and replace by more creative and bold people.
Singapore smartphone market is too saturated, and Chinese brands such as Huawei, OPPO and Xiaomi are very competitive in SG too.

Apple and Samsung are the only few international smartphone brands that are doing relatively well in the SG smartphone market.

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE

alienjeffman

I would join... By changing the design first lol

alienjeffman

Why though? :s11:

I actually like the new Ambient Flow design, which is better while holding it in hand with the curved design. :s12:

XZ2 still has a bit of Sony style there, but the XZ3 is almost completely copying the other designs out there.

rssd21

It is well-known that Sony is doing better in Hong Kong and Taiwan regions.
The sales in those areas are pretty stable over the years, unlike our market where people are constantly flipping from one brand to another.

Perhaps we are more fickle-minded when it comes to smartphones. :D
Only fierce loyalists are mostly the fruity users.

Noticed that our people are also more obsessed with technical specifications for the well-informed ones.
The others rely on advertising and recommendations, and it is already difficult to penetrate our small market.

I had seem Sony marketing here and there, but it is still overshadowed by Chinese forces in recent years and the samfruit duopoly.

Also not much to do when no one is truely innovative nowadays.

amazingone

XZ2 still has a bit of Sony style there, but the XZ3 is almost completely copying the other designs out there.

Ironically, many people praise the XZ3 to be finally on the right track, by implementing the trendy OLED display (with curve too!), a sleek design and the smart AI and Side sense feature. :o

123456tw

Either the older model is cleared to make way for the new ones or the telcos are not taking the new product and only the official retailers will sell.

Time will tell.

hopefully.
being using sony for ages.
currently using z5 but the earphone plug is spoilt
so need use wireless earphone

amazingone

Don't think it's wise to just switch telco just because it doesn't carry a certain phone brand. :o

At most recontract an iPhone and sell it off, then use the amount gained by selling the iPhone and get a Sony.

darkmatt

tks. i was thinking of that lol
but than if star hub stop selling sony next time i am stuck with star hub

then switch again lol.. sg so easy to switch.. I have JP line and its impossible to switch and retain the number..

darkmatt

Any non-Chinese flagship phones with 128GB of storage memory and is cheaper than Sony phones?

Most of the time, you get what you pay for but sometimes not everything is made equal.

other than Samsung and apple, nothing else leh lol. china nia

123456tw

Don't think it's wise to just switch telco just because it doesn't carry a certain phone brand. :o

At most recontract an iPhone and sell it off, then use the amount gained by selling the iPhone and get a Sony.

that a good idea.
will consider it .
tks

rssd21

People do not want to pay the higher retail prices so they buy subsidized phones with contract.

But nowadays fruity phones are so expensive even with contract. :D

yhw22

Lately just got a Honor Play with high end spec but cost around SGD400+. It used the same processor as Huawei P20 Pro.

Speed was fast and not laggy. UI similar to Sony.

Sent from Sony G8142 using GAGT

yhw22

U can try Huawei. Not bad meh I also kind of anti too, but after using. U will feel like it similar to Sony UI.

rssd21

U can try Huawei. Not bad meh I also kind of anti too, but after using. U will feel like it similar to Sony UI.

Huawei is using inferior chipset.
I would not like to buy the latest flagship phones with last year chipset.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.